We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful Place” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Snooty Fox

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Snooty Fox
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Morval
St Austell, England
2 reviews
“Wonderful Place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2014

Stayed first week in December for 2 nights. This was winter period and the pub itself was not open for drinks or food which was a shame. However, we received a warm welcome from fabulous landlady; the room was lovely; good size, clean with all mod cons and the breakfast was second to none. We had a lovely relaxing two nights tucked away in peace and quiet.

We haven't had the time to return yet, but certainly would go again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RubyWho1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

236 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    108
    52
    26
    17
    33
See reviews for
51
133
1
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Sherborne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2014

We enjoyed a short break in March, the rooms were a good size very clean and all facilities you would expect, great hosts, can give plenty of ideas on where to visit! Excellent breakfasts and morning banters with either Karen or Stuart. No problem when we realised we had only booked two nights all was checked and we were able to stay another night. The restaurant is run separately by the Chef and although they had only been up and running a few weeks, very friendly with lovely fresh food. An excellent stay and would certainly recommend to family and friends and will be going back!!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dorsetset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morval, England
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2014

Still here at time of writing... Best possible customer service. Everything clean and well maintained. Limited bar but go out of their way to make it an enjoyable stay. They also have an excellent chef and do a good breakfast cooked to order the way you like it.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JoeWhite999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2014

Excellent 2 day stay made perfect by the owners giving advice and tips on the local area. Very supportive of early entry to the room / Thanks for a superb breakfast set us up for the day. Enjoy your short break after the Easter holidays

Room Tip: Garden room had fabulous views and plenty of room to relax after visiting local areas during the day...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank retired635
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2014

What a great friendly family run business... Clean.. Crisp white bedding...Up to date.. Quality... Excellent breakfast..faultless in our eyes. WE WILL BE GOING BACK!!! Karen and mum Anne couldn't do enough for you. Great set up. Also in the restaurant ..again run by another lovely lovely couple chef and bar manager team...excellent food...fab Curry.!!! They Deserve to do well.

Room Tip: We had number 9... No great outlook but very conveniently positioned for your car. Possibly better...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lesley F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exeter, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 18, 2013

I was looking for a place to stay with my mum for the weekend in November and what a good choice Karen and Stewart excellent hosts . The room was lovely and spotless ,As the restaurant was closed at that time we went which we did know on booking l asked if we could have a snack in our room which Karen brought to us nothing was too much trouble .
Breakfast was lovely cooked by Stewart and Karen is lovely and chatty with a wicked sense of humour .I have booked to go back Valentines weekend with my partner the hotel is close to Looe
and Polperro .Parking no problem looking forward to going back .

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nikki_inglis1605
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Forest Row, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
84 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2013

We arrived at the quiet time of the year, November, and Karen and Stewart (the owners) were very warm and welcoming, and spent alot of time telling us of the sites to visit.
Our room was warm, cosy and quiet. It had all the usual amenities and our room was decorated to a very high standard.
We found the Snooty Fox to be a good base from which to visit places like Looe, Polperro, Plymouth, Jamaica Inn, Trago Mills, and north coast towns are in easy reach such as Boscastle and Padstow, etc.
There was no problem with parking when we were there, and I believe during the summer when it is fully open it would also be a good place for an evening meal.
We had good breakfasts, the menu options were varied to accomodate most, if not all tastes.
For us it was sad to leave and will make plans to visit again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PJHADLOW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Morval
2.6 mi away
Portbyhan Hotel
Portbyhan Hotel
#3 of 7 in Looe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 423 reviews
4.2 mi away
Talland Bay Hotel
Talland Bay Hotel
#1 of 1 in Porthallow
5.0 of 5 bubbles 787 reviews
2.9 mi away
Fieldhead Hotel
Fieldhead Hotel
#4 of 7 in Looe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Hannafore Point Hotel
3.1 mi away
Trelaske Hotel & Restaurant
2.2 mi away
Meneglaze B&B
Meneglaze B&B
#4 of 60 in Looe
5.0 of 5 bubbles 325 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Snooty Fox? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Snooty Fox

Property: The Snooty Fox
Address: A387, Morval, Looe PL13 1PR, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Looe > Morval
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Morval
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — The Snooty Fox 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Small family run Bed and Breakfast ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your The Snooty Fox reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing