We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Nice”
Review of The Snooty Fox

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
The Snooty Fox
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Morval
surrey
Level Contributor
27 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Very Nice”
Reviewed September 9, 2013

We stayed for two nights on a great deal with Travel Zoo,
The accommodation was spotlessly clean and the superb breakfast served with smile from the hosts.
Although it was disappointing that the restaurant was closed this did not impact on our stay as there are plenty of restaurants and pubs nearby.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank combatkaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

241 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    112
    52
    27
    17
    33
See reviews for
53
135
1
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 6, 2013

My husband, two kids and I (kids: 1yr and 3yrs) stayed here for three nights and we were sad to go. The location is fantastic only a five min drive to looe pier. There is a climbing frame and trampoline to keep the kids entertained and table and chairs to keep the adults entertained with a large glass of wine!! The gardens are well looked after and a nice play area for the kids! We stayed in the den which was a great size for the four of us. The hotel accommodated everything we needed and the breakfast was very scrummy - full English for us and whatever the kids asked for too!! We will definitely stay here again. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Clare S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malaga, Spain
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2013

My wife and I have just returned from a lovely holiday in Looe Cornwall. We stayed at the "Snooty Fox Hotel & Restaurant" at Morval - to say that it was excellent is an under statement - it was better than we ever imagined it to be. The location is perfect - the room, service and the fantastic breakfast, were everything that you could hope for on holiday. It is run by a lovely family and they could not do enough for us. We shall definately be returning again next summer - roll on.
Gordon & Eve Cooper

Room Tip: Ask for one with a nice view. If you are limited in your movements - tell them, and they are extreme...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gordon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 4, 2013

On booking we requested a possible earlier check in as we were coming from Northampton,No problem at all was the reply :-)
We arrived at 14:20(the official check in being 16:00) and were shown to our wonderfully clean,spacious family room.The bathroom was a delight,so clean and modern,by the looks of things all had a very recently update.I might add the Tea and coffee making facilities were a nice addition.We were informed breakfast was served between 08:30 and 09:30 and that there were several places to eat only 3 miles away.
Breakfast after a good nights sleep was very,very tasty.You were greeted in a very friendly way (amazed at how they remembered every ones names..as though they had known us for years)
We opted for a Full English,cereal, orange or grapefruit juice,and toast! Delicious all served piping hot with lightning speed.
The Inn grounds were exceptionally beautiful and very well kept.
We enjoyed our stay at the Foxy and look forward to returning in the not too distant future.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JasperMiddle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

We had the the utmost pleasure of staying at the Sooty fox Inn.Snooty by name but oh so welcoming,friendly,hospitable and efficient by nature!!! Nothing was too much trouble. Even a request for hot milk with our cereal was granted without a bat of an eyelid.
Lovely,jolly atmosphere,beautiful views,excellent clean comfortable accommodation.
We can't wait to return.
Thank you Snooty for such an enjoyable stay :-)

Room Tip: Ground floor family room has very large modern bathroon
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank middlemax12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 30, 2013 via mobile

We stayed for one night. We had to ring and let them know when we were coming, as then someone would be there to meet us.
Sure enough a gentleman came to meet us. He seemed to be in a hurry to show us how to use the keys, get in and out of the place etc. then he left.
The pub part was all shut up. The sign outside on the road implicated that food was available. There was none! The whole place looked old and had seen better days.
The rooms were clean and the breakfast was good. However, We found it expensive for what we got. A pub with no atmosphere, no beer, no ambiance, no food except for breakfast and it was out in the sticks.. I think that the signs outside are miss leading.
30.08.2013

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank annie123021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2013

This B&B does not offer restaurant and bar service since they have recently changed to accommodation only. Signs still show it as such as does any advertising. Having said this the owner explained that they are upgrading the restaurant but not until 2014.
The rooms are clean although the bathrooms need updating to the match the room quality.
Staff are really friendly and the breakfast is of good standard. The menus need upgrading since they still show lunch and evening meal choices. Gives you the impression of something missing and feels strange. The place has almost a feel of being shut down although the grounds are neat and tidy / generally well kept.
Location within 10 min drive of Looe so this is good.
Would I stay here again. Probably only for 1 night, although if they re-open the bar and restaurant next year this would improve the experience.
We did sleep well and comfortably so this place is still a choice, just needs some life putting back into it !
The place was fully booked so don't let my constructive criticisms put anyone off. I wish them luck re-energising the place. The owners were really friendly.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gary A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Morval
2.9 mi away
Fieldhead Hotel
Fieldhead Hotel
#4 of 7 in Looe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 257 reviews
4.2 mi away
Talland Bay Hotel
Talland Bay Hotel
#1 of 1 in Porthallow
5.0 of 5 bubbles 819 reviews
3.1 mi away
Trelaske Hotel & Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Portbyhan Hotel
Portbyhan Hotel
#3 of 7 in Looe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 437 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hannafore Point Hotel
5.3 mi away
The Claremont Hotel
The Claremont Hotel
#2 of 2 in Polperro
4.5 of 5 bubbles 239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Snooty Fox? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Snooty Fox

Property: The Snooty Fox
Address: A387, Morval, Looe PL13 1PR, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Looe > Morval
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Morval
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — The Snooty Fox 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Small family run Bed and Breakfast ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Snooty Fox reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing