We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Holiday”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Morval
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Wringworthy Cottages
Certificate of Excellence
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Fantastic Holiday”
Reviewed December 18, 2013

I found Wringworthy Cottages after searching online for accommodation in Cornwall that would take 3 small dogs. After speaking with Kim I booked to visit for a week last Easter. The cottage was lovely and extremely comfortable. we even had a welcome cream tea waiting for us on our arrival. The countryside was beautiful and everything was in easy reach. Dogs are made welcome in Looe and we were able to eat out and take the dogs with us. We had a lovely week and booked to return next year before we left. We are going in May when the swimming pool is open, can't wait. Thank you Michael and Kim for making us so welcome, we look forward to returning next Whitsun.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kim U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    5
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
33
9
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Swanage, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 4, 2013

We've been staying here as a group of 30-40 for about 7 years, hiring the whole site including the party barn and the games room for winter weekends. The standard of the cottages is excellent, they are very well equipt, the owners are available any time should you need anything and are most accommodating should any extras be required but at the same time don't cramp your style! Cream tea on arrival is lush. The party barn is fabulous for a banquet style dinner if you all get together for a meal or music as well if you fancy grooving together after! There are plenty of nearby walks and beaches, good for dog owners too, can't rate them high enough, and hope we'll be going back for many more years to come. And I'd sooooo love to visit when the pool is open sometime!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hattietaylor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2013 via mobile

Actually stayed here a few years ago (before TA was around) Doubt anyone will remember. But wanted to add this to the reviews as it was such a fab place to stay.

Horseshoe cottage was spacious and clean with everything a family with 2 young children could need! The site itself is very child friendly with lots to do, our eldest son who has Downs Syndrome, LOVED the animals.

Very happy to recommend Wringworthy, have wanted to return on many occasions but things seem to not go our way, very much hope to stay again.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TodF1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
County Durham
Level 6 Contributor
140 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2013

What a beautiful peaceful location this was, Michael and Kim were friendly and welcoming during our week long stay. On arrival we had home made scones and home made jam with fresh cream which I have to say were truly delicious.
The cottage we had was 4 bedroomed and had everything we needed for our stay faultless. My only concern was the awful smell downstairs which was quite strong and remained for the whole week we were there. (Kim was made aware). The tin openers need replacing and I think they need to invest in new couches they have seen better days and are far too low. I think the beds are a little soft but I guess that is just personal preference. There were a few cobwebs in the wardrobes and the top of the doorways perhaps a last minute run around to double check would be a good idea as it is a little off putting. Having seen these small things it did not spoil our stay.
Although we did not have children this would be an ideal place, there is an outside play area, a swimming pool (this closes end September) and a huge play barn. Credit to Michael and Kim for the barn it is like a mini tourist information with loads of leaflets etc for places to visit, even menu's for take always. It has a books, videos toys a pool table and 2 other large play items. Lots for kids in there and well worth a visit.
There are animals too which is nice to see, ample parking place. Although it is only 4 miles from Looe it feels like it takes a lot longer due to the country roads.
On the whole we had a pleasant stay

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank stroppyblonde67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wringworthy, Owner at Wringworthy Cottages, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Thank you for your comments. We were pleased that you told us about the smell in the ground floor as you left because it enabled us to find the problem and sort it out before the next guests arrived. The tin openers have been replaced and we will be replacing sofas this winter as part of our annual refurbishment. We are a bit limited in what we can provide as we like to keep the cottages spacious but we will certainly aim to make the next ones higher. We do always check the cottages immediately before they are let (when we lay out the cream tea) but unfortunately sometimes the pesky spiders defeat us particularly during the Autumn and Spring. We are very grateful for you taking the time to let us know what we can do to make your next stay with us even better!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2013

We were looking for somewhere to stay Monday to Monday and they were happy to accommodate us. We were staying in the little cottage, Manor, which is just for two people and it was perfect. There were scones and cream, milk, sugar and teabags all waiting for us when we arrived. The owners were more than happy to help (we booked tickets and they printed them for us). The cottage was self catering and really did have everything we needed. There is also a swimmimg pool (it was closed when we were there) and a barn full of useful information on what to do in the area, books, dvds, a pool table and children's toys. There are also lots of animals and we thoroughly enjoyed feeding the free range chickens every day. One of the nicest places we have stayed, can't recommend it highly enough.

Room Tip: The cottages all sleep different numbers of people.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kdc001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wringworthy, Owner at Wringworthy Cottages, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Thank you for your comments. We know how much you enjoyed feeding our chickens – they were waiting outside the door for you the morning after you left! We try as resident owners, to help our guests get the most from their holiday and we are happy to help. We look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Welshpool, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2013

We stayed at Wringworthy Cottages in the middle of September. We had originally booked to stay in a one bedroom cottage but when we arrived we had been moved to a 4 bedroom cottage. It was so lovely. The little complex is a lovely place. There were farm animals roaming around and a games barn to keep you entertained. There is also a pool but it had closed for the season when we arrived.


We brought our dog and Wringworthy cottagers were more than happy to accommodate him. Obviously dogs have to be kept on a lead as there are animals roaming about but this wasn't an issue.

We wanted a relaxing few days and that is exactly what we got. The cottage was so comfortable and was stocked with anything you needed. We even arrived to cream scones and homemade jam.

We really enjoyed this place and would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank WelshLady6981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wringworthy, Owner at Wringworthy Cottages, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Thank you for your comments. We are pleased that you had a lovely holiday here at Wringworthy with your dog. We hope that you will come and visit us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monmouth, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2013

Warm welcome of homemade scones and jam, just the ticket after a long drive. Lovely location with the great toy barn and animals to amuse the adults not just the kids!
The cottage was spotless with everything you could need. We are rebooking and taking more of the family this time. Well worth a stay.

Room Tip: Stayed in the weavers cottage which had plenty of room. All the cottages were in good positions so y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 16hugs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wringworthy, Owner at Wringworthy Cottages, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Thank you for your comments. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay in Weavers cottage and look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Wringworthy Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wringworthy Cottages

Property: Wringworthy Cottages
Address: Morval, Looe PL13 1PR, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Looe > Morval
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Specialty Lodging in Morval
Hotel Class:4 star — Wringworthy Cottages 4*
Number of rooms: 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing