We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would not recommend, place looks nice but food very disappointing.”
Review of Snooty Fox

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Snooty Fox
Ranked #1 of 1 Restaurants in Morval
Cuisines: British, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Would not recommend, place looks nice but food very disappointing.”
Reviewed August 31, 2013 via mobile

We had often drove past the snooty fox whilst holidaying in Looe & really wanted to try their advertised carvery. From the outside the pub looked lovely.

When we arrived we were told that the carvery was not on. After ordering mains from the menu we waited 45+mins & the waiter kindly offered us some cheesy nachos to pass the time, however they arrived about 2mins before our meal.

We were really disappointed with the food, my husband chose stuffed crab which tasted very fishy & was very dry. Mine was not much better.

Real shame.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Looebedoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    14
    4
    6
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
155 reviews
123 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
“not so snooty”
Reviewed July 10, 2013

we attempted to eat here on a lovely summers days for lunch expecting to have something to eat , but to my amazement the place was closed which I couldn't believe considering the beautiful weather, all we saw on arrival was a chamber maid changing a bed and a huge sign saying closed.so wasn't very impressed. I wouldn't bother driving out of your way for somewhere to be closed!!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank daniel s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“70th birthday party”
Reviewed October 15, 2012 via mobile

Booked a meal for 12 for my mums 70 birthday. We where spread all over the place not together. Asked to be moved so we could all sit together could not do that for us ( we should have left then) took over 30 minuets for the drinks to arrive the carvers was all full the beef was like a piece of old leather tough and chewy pork not cooked properly just a very bad experience. Sweet again over 40 miners to arrive my 4 and 6 yrs old children got served last. Made a complaint very rude owner avoid

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank hme316sws
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melksham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Excellent weekend stay”
Reviewed September 30, 2012

Having just arrived back home, I am very surprised at the previous reviews left on this site, on arrival we were met in the bar by Stewart, he was very welcoming and showed us to our room, Karen, his wife then asked us if we were going to eat in the establishment in the evening, we accepted the offer and had a very enjoyable meal, both had crab cake starters, I had lamb shoulder (very nice but so filling), my wife had the homemade pie (steak & ale) she then commented it was the best pie she has had for ages, ALL food came out hot and presented well, Stewart & Karen were attentive but not overbearing, my wife they had homemade apple crumble & custard, which she really enjoyed, food was served as and when required, to sum up our experience, car park good with plenty of spaces available, bar well stocked , room clean, tidy, spacious, well stocked with beverages & bed very comfortable, breakfast choice superb, full English very good, but all options available, guaranteed a good night’s sleep, will definitely be coming back, met a couple who have been going there for ten years, great weekend

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“restaurant”
Reviewed September 24, 2012

food was a disaster, cold and full of oil and fat. trying to be something their not and bad service. had to wait 45 mins before we could order

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Martin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Snooty Fox also viewed

 

Been to Snooty Fox? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing