We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good online deal” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Seven Stars Hotel

The Seven Stars Hotel
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Poulton Le Fylde
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Seven Stars Hotel
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Good online deal”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2013

We stayed at the Seven Stars for a bargain £50, two night bed and breakfast for two in April. Upon our arrival we were warmly welcomed by the landlady. We had arrrived after food serving had finished, as there had been problems on the motorway following an earlier accident. The landlady very kindly told us where we could get takeaway food from locally, and set a table for us to dine.
The place had a very friendly, local pub atmosphere and we both felt comfortable and relaxed drinking there. The room that we stayed in was at the back of the pub, so we didn't hear a thing from the bar when we retired for the night.
The following morning we were served a hearty full English breakfast, before we took the car and had a drive out to Fleetwood and Blackpool. The village where the pub is set is quite small and there did not look to be much to do locally, within easy walking distance.
On the Saturday night we had a fantastic meal - the steak cooked at your table on a lava rock is a great novelty as you can cook it to your own liking. The salad and potatoes that I chose with it were both big portions, of which I could not manage!
I would recommend the Seven Stars as somewhere to eat and stay if you are thinking of visiting the area.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank MichelleDave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    8
    3
    2
    2
See reviews for
9
15
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Blackpool, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2013

Live down the road from here , and I think its amazing , great value for money , steaks , fajitas , and the pizza are Class , you could be in italian , steak house you name it , they really got it. will be going all the time , :-)

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MJH981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 25, 2013

Myself, husband and 2 young girls visited here in August 2012. We stayed for the one night on our annual trip to Blackpool, as a change from staying in Blackpool town.
From the first sight of the public house from the village it is situated in. The setting is lovely and makes a lovely drive into Blackpool town centre.
We dined in that night as sampled the superb Black Rock Grill. This is not to be missed, it is served on a very hot rock and cooked to your liking by yourself. The girls enjoyed a homemade pizza and chicken nuggets cooked by Rick, who is a very dedicated pub owner and chef.
The pub area itself is very cosy and welcoming and the locals are very happy to have any new visitors there, including small children.
The rooms again are home from home and suitable for children too. Very clean and tidy.
Breakfast is served in the upstairs dining area and as our evening meal was, was everything you needed to set you up for the day.
We liked it that much we stayed again in September and will definitely be going back again in 2013...

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank VickiOldroyd1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poulton le Fylde, null, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 15, 2013

We visited the Seven Stars in December 2012 for a family birthday. The staff made us feel instantly welcome from the start. As there was a considerable number of us (and all eating) we were offered the room upstairs which we absolutely loved. They had put out candles, twinkly lights, we had a bar to ourselves, a spacious dining table and a seating area. The chap running the Seven Stars popped back every few minutes to see if we needed anything and the young blonde girl waitressing was helpful and friendly (as ever.)
The food was unbelievable and such great value for money. We all had the Black Rock Steak which is just brilliant - and not available anywhere else I can think of. It did get a bit smoky in the room but that was only to be expected!! Unavoidable really!!!
I speak for all of us when I say it was a brilliant night and we were certainly be back!!!

Room Tip: Definitely worth a trip!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Carol276
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorkshire
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2012

I would just like to say my visit to The Seven Stars was so comfortable and the staff couldnt do enough to make my stay something to remember it was my niece Stasy and Mick who did the booking for me as Rick is a friend of theres.
I had the Black Rock menu which was wonderful and it comes out on the hot Rock then you cook it how you want it,i do hope that i get the chance to stay there again and would like to say hoope all goes well Rick you were such a good host.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Maureen22yorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lancs
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2012

food was amazing when we ate, there was a group of 10 of us so varied meals were ordered, i have the pizza and it was a lot better than most Italian pizzeria's i have eaten at, my husband had the sirloin steak on a black rock and it was delicious, i tried a bit as never tried one before, he said it was great to be able to cook as you like it, my brother and sister in law had Calzone pizza and said it was the best they had tasted after trying at various other restaurants, my niece who is 6 also had a pizza which was homemade and came with chip's she also got ice cream in with the price of her meal which she was very happy about, my aunty had a chicken korma which came with rice, home made naan bread and poppadoms and she said it was lovely..all in all a very good meal for us all, i would definitely recommend you try the black rock, all the food was great and the staff very helpful and friendly, the atmosphere was very nice and also had a real fire burning which was lovely...

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank staceben1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackpool
Level Contributor
58 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 16, 2012

We visited here tonight with our friends having taken advantage of a Dealmonster offer. We shared starters of nachos and freshly cooked garlic bread. Service was quite slow but we didn't mind. We all chose mains from the Black Rock menu, the fish platter came with 3 generous cuts of different fish. The gammon wasn't the usual 'horseshoe' shaped steak but a thick slab which was quite worrying at first as you have to cook it yourself on the hot rock but after slicing into cubes it cooked perfectly well. I had fillet steak which as I enjoy it rare, I was able to make sure it didn't over cook. The appeal of the volcanic rock is that it's healthier as the meat's cooked without oil. However, when fish is left in contact for too long it just sticks and burns. This could be improved if the plates came with a space to rest your food once it's cooked to your liking. I managed to juggle my steak around my roasted vegetables and chips but it made things a bit tricky, especially after a glass or two of wine!
We didn't have desserts as we were very full but having a sweet tooth, there were a few tempting titles on the blackboards which I'd fancy trying on another visit.
The waitress was friendly and resolved our issue with the bill without any trouble.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Slap_n_Tickle37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Poulton Le Fylde
2.9 mi away
Shard Riverside Hotel
Shard Riverside Hotel
#1 of 2 in Poulton Le Fylde
4.5 of 5 bubbles 523 reviews
4.1 mi away
Briardene Hotel
Briardene Hotel
#1 of 1 in Thornton Cleveleys
4.5 of 5 bubbles 200 reviews
2.6 mi away
North Euston Hotel
North Euston Hotel
#1 of 3 in Fleetwood
4.0 of 5 bubbles 495 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Premier Inn Blackpool (Bispham) Hotel
2.8 mi away
Savoy Hotel - Fleetwood
Savoy Hotel - Fleetwood
#2 of 3 in Fleetwood
4.5 of 5 bubbles 138 reviews
6.7 mi away
Village Hotel Blackpool
Village Hotel Blackpool
#28 of 72 in Blackpool
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3,082 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Seven Stars Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Seven Stars Hotel

Property: The Seven Stars Hotel
Address: Hallgate Lane, Poulton Le Fylde FY6 0LA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Poulton Le Fylde
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Poulton Le Fylde
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 235
Also Known As:
The 7 Stars Hotel
The Seven Stars Hotel Poulton Le Fylde, Lancashire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing