We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“beautiful accommodation ,lovely location”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Eastlee

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
74 reviews
Blackpool
Poulton town centre a market town 10 minute drive away
a visit to bonds icecream is a must!
Dog friendly beach at St Annes is only a 15 minute drive away
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Poulton Le Fylde, Wyre District, Lancashire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 74 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
David G
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“beautiful accommodation ,lovely location”
Reviewed August 25, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

i came here with my husband and daughter, we were welcomed by carol who is very nice and very helpful,and accommodating she provided us with a welcome pack which had everything you need and more , the cottage was immaculate as dogs were welcome we dont have a dog so cleanliness was a must for us and it was spotless, the kitchen has everything you need and very spacious ,the bedroom was big and the bed was very comfy the bedding of excellent quality, the living area was fab very roomy and the bathroom was big too , the garden was lovely it has large trees which makes it a little small , it has table chairs to enjoy the weather , there is a hum of traffic but nothing major, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 9, 2016
Thank you so much for taking the time to review Eastlee nice to get the opinion of guests visiting without a dog, cleanliness is top of our list . So glad you had a nice holiday and managed to enjoy the garden in some rare sunshine! We look forward to welcoming you back soon Carol
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bertie564...
Derbyshire
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Perfect pet friendly holiday cottage!”
Reviewed August 22, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We visited this lovely 1 bedroom cottage for 3 nights with our 2 pet Cavalier King Charles Spaniels. It is fair to say that they loved it as much as we did! Tiled floors throughout (except the bedroom) and leather sofas made for a stress free stay with our 4 legged friends! Carole had thought of absolutely everything froma welcome pack of bread,eggs, butter and milk to dog treats! Washing up liquid, hand wash and fresh coffee added to the thoughtfulness. There was even a hairdryer and iron! The cottage was well equipped and comfortable (even dog bowls and a dog blanket!). The bed was comfortable and the powerful shower a great 'wake me up' in the mornings! Carole was helpful but unobtrusive and on hand if needed. The garden was enclosed and private and safe for the dogs. Unfortunately the weather was not so kind though! The location is close to Kirkham for takeaways and a local Aldi a short drive up the road. This is a great location close to the motorway and although you could hear the hum of traffic outside, the double glazing took care of any noise from inside. I have made a note to recommend this cottage to all family and friends with pets. It is a refreshing change to be so welcomed with our dogs and the owners have certainly gone above and beyond to provide such lovely accommodation which is an extension of their own beautiful home! Well done Carole!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and pet friendly
Liked least: Motorway noise
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 9, 2016
Thank you so much for taking the time to review Eastlee. Glad you enjoyed your stay just wish the weather had been a little better for you! We look forward to welcoming the 4 of you back soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeang01
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent property”
Reviewed July 23, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Can highly recommend this property. We were warmly greeted by Carol who kindly showed us around the bungalow. Spotlessly clean and everything was catered for. Fortunately our weather was glorious so we were able to make good use of the garden Our dog really enjoyed the walks nearby. Centrally located on the Fylde with easy access to most places.

Don't hesitate to book this

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 9, 2016
Thank you so much for taking the time to review Eastlee, so glad you enjoyed your stay and you got the good weather! We look forward to welcoming you back soon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pietermaritzburg, South Africa
Reviewed July 14, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jul 23, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to review Eastlee glad you enjoyed your stay visiting family over in the UK, especially after such a long journey!.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Carol M
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Cosy stay.”
Reviewed July 3, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Lovely 4 nights with grandchildren in Eastlee,, clean and comfortable accomadation as well as a very helpful host. Its a bonus when they allow your dog to stay.Our two grandchildren enjoyed themselves as well even though the ages were 4 and 12. The only negative was the weather which was most unkind for this time of year.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 23, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to review us! Yes the weather was rubbish for June but that's the British weather unfortunately but glad you managed to enjoy your break . Lovely to meet you all and we look forward to welcoming you back
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sleaford, United Kingdom
Reviewed June 25, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Coming home
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jul 23, 2016
Thank you for the review! I think after 50 years of marriage a few treats are well deserved! So glad your mum and dad enjoyed their break away and we hope to welcome them back soon! x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Vacation5...
1 review
“Mrs ”
Reviewed June 13, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Had a lovely few days at eastlee and enjoyed every minute of it . The cottage is on a quiet country lane which ment plenty of walks for our little dog . The inside and outside of the cottage was beautiful with tvs in both living room and bedroom there is also a log fire for colder days
Carol the owner also left a welcome pack which was so kind of her . I have been 3 times now and cannot wait to return soon .

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 14, 2016
So glad you enjoyed your stay lovely to see you as always and glad you enjoyed Eastlee in the sunshine! We look forward to seeing you new years eve! X
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing