We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of The New Village Steakhouse - CLOSED

The New Village Steakhouse
Cuisines: British
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Poulton
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 16, 2014 via mobile

The first time I have dined at the Steakhouse. Food and service excellent. Would go again . Another one to add to my list.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Katie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

64 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    7
    5
    4
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fleetwood, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Very poor service”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2013 via mobile

The service was very poor and the food wasnt much better, will not go back. Garlic bread with cheese was cheese on toast and the rest of the meals were very average pub grub. Its a shame as its a nice place.

Helpful?
2 Thank Feedthegoatdm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent Food & Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 19, 2013

We visited the Village Steakhouse this week and can only say it was excellent. We were a group of 5 and went off the a la carte menu. The steaks were the best steaks we have ever had in this restaurant and the manager and staff couldn't have been more helpful. We are local and will definitely be coming back. Thanks.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JakB1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Level Contributor
67 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Very Poor”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 15, 2013 via mobile

Visited 14th December 2013. Occasion was meal on birthday with 7 of us. Table was booked weeks and weeks ago and requested near the window, was told then that would be fine=we ended up right next to kitchen at furthest point from window. The service was horrendous, we sat down at 7.15 and main meal did not arrive until 9pm(after we enquired where's our mains). When the bill came there was a few surprises on it which we questioned, the female owner/managers attitude was appalling, no customer service skills whatsoever. We noticed a couple of other customers also complaining over some issues with their level of service. If the owner had dealt with problems courteously it wouldn't have been to much of a problem but I'm afraid she's shot herself in the foot as we will spread the word in Knott End about our poor experience and Knott Ends a small village where word gets around. Top tip for this restaurant-go Knott End Chippy instead. Just for the record, my meal was quite nice apart from having to wait for my blue cheese sauce to arrive to accompany my steak.

Helpful?
1 Thank lionelkessi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thornton Cleveleys, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Manager with a very bad attitude !!!!!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 14, 2013

I visited this restaurant recently and the new manager has a very bad attitude towards the customers, the food was ok but only ok
NEVER AGAIN !!!!!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Donna W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The New Village Steakhouse also viewed

Poulton Le Fylde, Lancashire
 
Poulton Le Fylde, Lancashire
Poulton Le Fylde, Lancashire
 
Poulton Le Fylde, Lancashire
Poulton Le Fylde, Lancashire
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing