We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Thai - great all round for eat in or take away”
Review of Suda Thai Cuisine

Suda Thai Cuisine
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Suda Thai Cuisine - an authentic thai dining experience Situated in Carleton, near Poulton le Fylde, Suda Thai Cuisine is a family run Thai restaurant and takeaway. We provide the finest Thai food with each dish being individually prepared by our specially trained Thai chefs. We use only the freshest ingredients and unique blend of herbs and spices created by our head chef Suda. Enjoy this authentic taste of Thailand in the contemporary and relaxing atmosphere of our fully licensed restaurant. Our friendly staff can help you choose from our carefully selected menu. We infusing flavours from all regions of Thailand, Papaya salad and the spicy meaty dishes of the North, seafood dishes from the South and classics such as Tom Yam soup, red, green and Massaman curries from the inventive central region. Our dishes can be matched with a great selection of Thai beers, wine that complements all levels of spice and flavour, or champagne and prosecco to celebrate that special occasion. At Suda Thai we cater for all our customers tastes, if you require a dish mild or would like it Thai style (very hot!), our specially trained Thai chefs will happily adjust each dish to suit. We have also introduced a children's menu and a great new selection of desserts to finish your meal. As well as our restaurant, we offer the same excellent choice and standard of Thai food in our takeaway. Pop in for a collection or use our seven days a week delivery service to receive your favourite Thai food hot to your door.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

This is my favourite Thai locally ( and thankfully also the closest to home). The food is always fresh, spicy and full of authentic flavour. The staff are attentive and never seem rushed. Eating in is a great experience too as the environment / decor have a a little class. I would recommend going here - after all it really is only a short stroll from Poulton.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank James K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SudaThai, Manager at Suda Thai Cuisine, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2013

Thank you for leaving your great comments.

All the team at Suda Thai work hard to make your visit an enjoyable one. We are so pleased to hear from customers, especially those with good things to say.

Hope to see you again at Suda.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (250)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

217 - 221 of 250 reviews

Reviewed July 30, 2013

Had the best Thai meal I've ever tasted from suda it's clean,fresh and delicious.we shared a platter starter followed by a Thai curry. Service was great and will look forward to going back.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Brambles123456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SudaThai, Manager at Suda Thai Cuisine, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2013

Thank you for leaving your positive comments about your dining experience at Suda Thai Cuisine.

I will be sure to pass your comments onto the kitchen and restaurant staff, they work extremely hard to ensure our diners have the best quality food and service.

We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2013

The food is outstanding, the service is fantastic. This is my favourite restaurant of all time. The extension has improved it and they even deliver to my home in blackpool which is brilliant. Love, love the food and the place.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Katess75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SudaThai, Manager at Suda Thai Cuisine, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2013

Thank you for leaving your positive comments about your dining experience at Suda Thai Cuisine. I will be sure to pass your comments onto the kitchen and restaurant staff, they work extremely hard to ensure our diners have the best quality food and service.

We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2013

Have had a few takeaways from Suda Thai and they have all been delicious. We decide to dine in with friends for my birthday and it was fabulous. Wonderful atmosphere, friendly service and mouthwateringly tasty food. Definitely going again, love it.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Debbie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SudaThai, Manager at Suda Thai Cuisine, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2013

It is always lovely to read our customers positive comments, thank you for taking the time to post a review.

We hope to see you soon at Suda Thai.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2013

We have been here on a number of occasions and have always enjoyed excellent meals. The interior is done out in a dark teak manner befitting a Thai setting, and it is very clean (5 star cleanliness rating) and stylish. It is not a huge place so booking at weekends is a must and probably during week days.
On our last visit we had the sharing platter and a red and green curry respectively. The food was hot and very tasty, and as usual we found the portions more than enough to make us feel full.
When the restaurant was smaller in size you could see the ladies cooking, all done properly with good ingredients, they were always very friendly with a wave and a hello.
We personally would recommend this restaurant.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank ranulph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SudaThai, Manager at Suda Thai Cuisine, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write your positive comments about your experience with us. At Suda Thai we are always encouraged by great comments left by genuine diners and we hope to see you again soon. Maybe you can give the kitchen a wave through the glass door.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Suda Thai Cuisine also viewed

Poulton Le Fylde, Wyre District
Poulton Le Fylde, Wyre District
 
Poulton Le Fylde, Wyre District
Poulton Le Fylde, Wyre District
 

Been to Suda Thai Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing