We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A first visit, it wont be our last”
Review of Suda Thai Cuisine

Suda Thai Cuisine
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Special occasions, Romantic, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
Description: Suda Thai Cuisine - an authentic thai dining experience Situated in Carleton, near Poulton le Fylde, Suda Thai Cuisine is a family run Thai restaurant and takeaway. We provide the finest Thai food with each dish being individually prepared by our specially trained Thai chefs. We use only the freshest ingredients and unique blend of herbs and spices created by our head chef Suda. Enjoy this authentic taste of Thailand in the contemporary and relaxing atmosphere of our fully licensed restaurant. Our friendly staff can help you choose from our carefully selected menu. We infusing flavours from all regions of Thailand, Papaya salad and the spicy meaty dishes of the North, seafood dishes from the South and classics such as Tom Yam soup, red, green and Massaman curries from the inventive central region. Our dishes can be matched with a great selection of Thai beers, wine that complements all levels of spice and flavour, or champagne and prosecco to celebrate that special occasion. At Suda Thai we cater for all our customers tastes, if you require a dish mild or would like it Thai style (very hot!), our specially trained Thai chefs will happily adjust each dish to suit. We have also introduced a children's menu and a great new selection of desserts to finish your meal. As well as our restaurant, we offer the same excellent choice and standard of Thai food in our takeaway. Pop in for a collection or use our seven days a week delivery service to receive your favourite Thai food hot to your door.
England
Level Contributor
29 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“A first visit, it wont be our last”
Reviewed February 19, 2013

Finding somewhere new to eat these days gets trickier all the time, so Suda Thai extending their premises has come at the right time.

Our party ordered several dishes to share from the menu and the food was perfect.
Service was excellent and we didn't feel rushed or pressured into ordering extras.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bisphamchick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

176 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    111
    32
    13
    8
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lancaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
71 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Lovely meal”
Reviewed February 17, 2013

We went to Suda last week. We had a loveley meal as usual, the food was fantistic as well as the service. Can't fault Suda at all, the overall experience was great. The restaurant was very busy, but the atmosphere was excellent and we were attended to very quickly to ask what drinks we would like and to take our order. Suda is fantasic.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Steph W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Best Takeaway Becomes Best Restaurant!”
Reviewed February 16, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I ate here last night after getting takeaways from here since opening. I am a bit bemused at the poor delicate creature who found the place "soulless" and "corporate" ?? It has only fairly recently been converted and, yes the decor will feel a bit 'brand new' for a while (because it is! sorry!) but "corporate"? Just because the staff wear smart uniforms? What complete nonsense! It's a one-off local business and has been built up over the past few years by providing first class food, beautifully cooked and presented, seven nights a week. I am delighted to see it going from strength to strength by dint of hard work and impeccably high standards. We are lucky enough to live across the road and last night we trotted across without booking. They fitted us in early doors even though they were fully booked from 8.30 onwards. The food was absolutely gorgeous, the atmosphere was lovely, the staff are super friendly and helpful and we enjoyed every minute and every mouthful. From what I can see they look busy every night and long may it continue.

Helpful?
Thank Nadine W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
151 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
“9th visit and disappointed this time”
Reviewed February 7, 2013

We have eaten here rather a lot in the past 2 years as the food is always superb. Prior to the refurbishment, we loved the place. Sadly, for us, the refurb has meant that the place has lost its ambience - its now rather cold and a bit soulless. On the evening of our latest visit, the restaurant was physically cold, so cold in fact, we didn't want to take our coats off - never a good start.

Great food, freshly prepared again, but for us, what was once the hardest place in the world to drive past is a poor shadow of what it was. It would be remiss of us not to be constructive and for us a couple of changes would make all the difference - switch the heating on earlier, ditch the waitresses overalls (which make it feel very corporate and unfriendly) and make sure the staff know the menu inside out and what goes into a particular dish.

We'll be back, but not for a while. Writing that makes me quite sad given how we felt about the place.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Trampus01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackpool, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Work night out”
Reviewed January 24, 2013

Food was lovely, and with 12 in the party we were well looked after! Choice was good and decor was great! Clean and impressive!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Samantha Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Suda Thai Cuisine also viewed

Poulton Le Fylde, Lancashire
Poulton Le Fylde, Lancashire
 
Poulton Le Fylde, Lancashire
Poulton Le Fylde, Lancashire
 

Been to Suda Thai Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing