We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The nicest place we stayed in by far!”
other travelers have booked this property
Bedroom 1
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 2 Sit at the Breakfast Bar
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
91 reviews
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 2
Sit at the Breakfast Bar
Bedroom 3
Front View
Kitchen
Large family extendable dining table
Utility room
Lounge
Lounge
2nd Lounge
Large family bathroom
Towels provided for your stay!!
Hall
Spacious landing
Beside the seaside!
Enjoy the sunshine on the rear decked area.
Poulton St Chads Church filled with a carpet of Crocuses in March time.
Skippool Creek, Thornton
Enter a caption for your photo
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 7
Poulton Le Fylde, Wyre District, Lancashire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 91 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
leeandren...
Greater Adelaide, Australia
1 review
“The nicest place we stayed in by far!”
Reviewed January 12, 2016 for a stay in September 2015

My husband, myself, our 2 children and 2 of our friends stayed in the house for 10 days during our UK stay. I cant tell you how much we loved it! It was beautiful and it was clean! It felt just like home and had everything we could possibly need which included being walking distance to the cutest little village ever. I have told lots of people about the house and have highly recommended it. We are coming back in 2017 and I'm planning on trying to book it again.
Thanks for everything!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 13, 2016
Thank you for your feedback. I try my best to make the property very homely especially around the Christmas period when people are spending time away from their own home comforts. We hope we can welcome you back in the future.
Elaine
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kenB1993
Greater London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Home from home, only better !”
Reviewed December 23, 2015 for a stay in November 2015

We spent five nights at the bungalow and felt totally at home from the start. The accommodation is excellent. It is well-equipped, homely, clean and had everything provided. Every detail was catered for including the unexpected welcome basket with tea/coffee and biscuits etc ! Just a few minutes walk from the centre of Poulton including rail and bus connections - recommend you get a bus day-rider ticket or a weekly one if staying longer as it works out much cheaper. We will definitely be staying in the bungalow again when we go back to visit our family in the local area.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It was all good
Liked least: Nothing that we didn't like
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camper601...
1 review
“Would stay again!!!”
Reviewed November 15, 2015 for a stay in November 2015

Stayed for the weekend with 4 friends. It is better than a home from home! Everything you could need is provided upon your arrival and it is within easy access of Blackpool promenade and various our places to visit. Five of us stayed very comfortably, with ample space for others if we had needed. Will definitely stay here again if I'm ever back in Blackpool!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 17, 2015
Thank you for your feedback. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and would welcome you back anytime in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Reviewed November 5, 2015 for a stay in November 2015

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Susan A
Whitefield, England, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Second visit within a few months, just as good as first visit.”
Reviewed October 13, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Love this house. Re-visited after a few months and property is still spotlessly clean. The house is the most comfortable holiday rental I have stayed in and I have stayed in a few. It`s big but nice, warm and cosy. Very well equipped with everything you need for a holiday. Another bonus is that cleaning products etc are supplied so no need to pack loads of products as I normally do when I hire a holiday rental. Towels, tea towels, toilet rolls etc, saves taking so much stuff, although did replace toilet rolls when I left. Plenty of places to visit and the owners have a file in the kitchen with info about the surrounding areas, trains etc as well as Takeaway menus. Can recommend Wetherspoons just around the corner. Excellent food, served quickly, no matter how busy the pub is and better still - it`s cheap. Will definitely be visiting this house in the new year - if it`s not booked up.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfort, like a home from home. Just unpacked and got on with my holiday.
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 3, 2015
Hi Susan

Thank you again for your very positive feedback and I appreciated the toilet rolls!! You always leave the property spotless also which as you can imagine is very much appreciated.
We would love for you to come back and stay in the property.
Wishing you a lovely Christmas.
Elaine
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mb952015
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent house in a great location”
Reviewed August 24, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We stayed here for a fortnight at the beginning of August with our 2 teenagers & we all felt very at much at home. The house had everything we needed, as did the town centre which was just a short walk away with a good selection of shops, restuarants, cafes & bars. The propery was also in a good location for visiting Blackpool, St Anne's, Lytham & the surrounding area.

Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alison786
Nantwich, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“keeping everyone happy all the time”
Reviewed August 18, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

This beautiful property is situated in a fantastic quiet location, close to all amenities with everything you could wish for. A short walk to the enchanting village of Poulton with shops,pubs,restaurants, easy bus or train access to Blackpool and Fleetwood. Lovely enclosed outside area to keep dog in,and relax in the sun, beautifully decorated with all home comforts, and extras!! teenagers and kids catered for with seperate "Wii room"and toys galore!!!!!! Absolutely first class will be back next year for sure A+++++++++++++++ Buy a weekly Blackpool 1 ticket for bus and tram travel and leave the car in the drive.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Stunning accomadation
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 20, 2015
Thank you for your comments. I'm glad that you are all enjoying the stay and its great to recommend other options for travel as parking in Blackpool can be difficult and costly at times. There is a car wash at the rear of Church St that charge £10 to wash and hoover your car with additional free parking...they do a great job. Look out for the Salvation Army just past Choices furniture on the right.
Would be great to welcome another satisfied customer back!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing