We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Never disappoints” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mews Thai

Mews Thai
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Romantic, Families with children, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: Westernised Thai cuisine in a nice environment. Popular with good service.
Poulton Le Fylde, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Never disappoints”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 25, 2014

Have eaten here countless times over several years and can honestly say whether you choose from the early bird menu, the main menu, set menu if part of a group or order a takeaway you will not be disappointed. The food and service are second to none.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Lesley-Jane H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SteveSPF, Public Relations Manager at Mews Thai, responded to this review, January 26, 2014
Thanks for taking the time to post a review; we appreciate all genuine customer feedback. The team at the Mews works very hard to deliver a great experience for customers; we are always pleased to receive positive reviews.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

316 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    211
    59
    23
    12
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Blackpool, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Consantly high standard”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2014

We dine here frequently. Having travelled widely in UK and Asia we consider this the best Thai food we have eaten outside of Bangkok. We tend to dine midweek to avoid larger parties that can make noise, we prefer a more quiet experience! The owner and all her staff always give us the best of service and are always generous with the food. Our dishes always appear cooked to order and as we like "spicy" they are always cooked to our taste. When we have taken guests, the food they receive is less spicy but no less flavoursome. Recommend the Massaman curry, and fisherman's soup.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Andrew C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SteveSPF, Public Relations Manager at Mews Thai, responded to this review, January 25, 2014
Thanks for taking the time to post a review. As ever, we welcome all genuine customer feedback.

The team work hard to ensure that customers have a good experience and we are always pleased when they take the time to post positive reviews. Hope to see you again soon at the Mews!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirkham, UK
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Be afraid to ask questions”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 17, 2014 via mobile

A party of around 16 young girls were competing with each other to be heard when I arrived the noise was wholly unacceptable! No other table available. Had the starter platter for two which was mediocre and overpriced. I ordered the duck main course, which I was assured was cooked to order. I did not want warmed up duck. It arrived, tired and looking nothing liked freshly cooked. I made a further enquiry as to the time of cooking of the duck! Told yesterday! If you can't cook a duck breast fresh to order, it's just not good enough! A disappointing meal and service.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank RobertKirkham_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SteveSPF, Public Relations Manager at Mews Thai, responded to this review, January 19, 2014
As ever, we appreciate customer feedback both positive and negative. Thanks for taking the time to post a review.

The party of girls you refer to were asked to be a little less loud by the owner and they left shortly afterwards. Whilst we accept fully that one party making what some may regard as excessive noise can impact on other's enjoyment of their evening we would also point out that we offer an informal dining experience and we want people to enjoy their time with us. We can't expect customers to eat in silence.

We get very few complaints about the food at the Mews so your comments regarding your meal are very disappointing. We believe that everything on our menu is competitively priced and the local competition very much bears this out.

In regard to not cooking duck fresh to order there is no claim by us that it is cooked from fresh to order. Some things are prepared in advance, because they have to be, and the duck is one of them. We believe that we use top quality products and well trained, highly experienced, authentically Thai kitchen staff. We do accept though, that we can't please everybody all the time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
243 reviews
161 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“Think I might be an Excellent....But.? as well”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 16, 2014

Food very good and service very good. Just didn't stand out for me. I would like to see it when its busy, and as we are in mid January it was fairly quiet. Prices excellent and no complaints. As I said earlier, just didn't stand out. Need to dim the lights down a bit. Despite living in Blackpool we don't often go to Poulton for a night out. We will be going more often now. Lots of good bars and restaurants.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Tim G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SteveSPF, Public Relations Manager at Mews Thai, responded to this review, January 19, 2014
Thanks for taking the time to post a review, we do value genuine customer feedback.

"Food very good, service very good, prices excellent and no complaints."

That looks very positive to us! Lighting in restaurants is very subjective, you may prefer it a little darker but we would doubtless get comments from people who thought it too dark thinking we had something to hide. It's not possible to please everybody with such a subjective issue.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poulton Le Fylde, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
49 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Good food, good service, friendly atmosphere.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2014

Good service, friendly staff. The food was very good. Strongly recommended to people who visit the area.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Andreas A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SteveSPF, Public Relations Manager at Mews Thai, responded to this review, January 19, 2014
Thanks for taking the time to post a review; we do appreciate it
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mews Thai also viewed

Poulton Le Fylde, Lancashire
Poulton Le Fylde, Lancashire
 
Poulton Le Fylde, Lancashire
Poulton Le Fylde, Lancashire
 
Poulton Le Fylde, Lancashire
 

Been to Mews Thai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing