We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great new chef......great new food” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Indulge Restaurant - CLOSED

Indulge Restaurant
Price range: $13 - $34
Cuisines: British, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol
Description: Indulge is an award winning 34 seat restaurant in the centre of Poulton le Fylde, Lancashire. Our food is prepared by a dedicated, skilled kitchen team lead by Alan, working with the finest and carefully selected locally sourced ingredients to create simple and yet exquisite cuisine with a contemporary twist. The classic English menus emphasise Lancashire's finest seasonal produce and rustic flavours.We offer three menus lunch from £4.95, 3 course midweek set menuu from £15.95 and A La Carte
1 review
“Great new chef......great new food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2013 via mobile

I have visited this restaurant on a few occassions as it's a lovely place to eat and is probably the best place on Poulton to enjoy quality wines however previously found the food to be ok without being brilliant. On our recent visit we discovered there is a new chef from London who has worked with some of the best british chefs, what a difference. The food was amazing, I could still taste all the flavours when I got home. Beautifully presented and all fresh produce, I would definitely recommend people give this place a try even if like us you have found the food average in the past. Great service and great wine is an added incentive.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank LoveLifeLoveMyWife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

59 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    6
    4
    3
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great food, great staff, great evening”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2013

We visited indulge on saturday evening and I have to say I cant understand some of the reviews! We had 3 delicious courses each and not a complaint all round! I had the smoked salmon, which was lovely, tasty and very well presented, others had the duck, the black pudding and the soup, all of which went down a treat. For mains three of us had the bream, we thoroughly enjoyed it, even the veg was delicious, really tasty and the whole thing beautifully presented. The fish was on a bed of potatoes, which were also tasty and well seasoned. We each had a pudding too, mine being the sticky toffee pudding, which was lovely! We were warned of a slightly longer wait for a fruit crumble as it took twenty mins to cook, but it didn't seem like twenty minutes!
The service was superb and the staff super friendly. It was all very efficient, we actually asked for a break between courses because the service was very quick. We were made to feel very welcome and were there from 7.30-11 ish, no rushing for the table to be free. We also had 3 bottles of wine, 2 lovely pinotages and a new zealand sauvignon blanc, the latter of which I thoroughly enjoyed!!
All in all, we all ate our fill of stunning food and drank 3 bottles of wine and several bottles of beer/peroni for about £50 per person including tip. Excellent value for a lovely evening - thank you indulge!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Carlybro16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent evening”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 9, 2013 via mobile

Excellent evening .....
We had a very lovely meal on a Saturday 9th evening in march . Good atmosphere and great service throughout the night .... We had three courses and every meal was presented with perfection . Great wine and fab cocktails to boot .... Anyone who has given a negative review in the past , needs to get a job ... Thank you for a lovely evening ... We will be back .

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Parafay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Scrumptious”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2013

We have visited this restaurant 3 times now, all at lunchtime when they do their specials. It is excellent value for money. The waitress is attentive and you can see the meals being prepared. It is all lovely and clean and modern. The only downside is the music, however they do turn it down when asked and it is just my personal preference not to have music at all.
We have not tried the evening menu, but think it would be just as good.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank hants-gog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“Great food and service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 22, 2013 via mobile

Had a meal on Tuesday night it was fantastic I had the black pudding starter followed by the pork belly both excellent and plenty of it too
This was my first visit and and the chef/owner and waitress couldn't of dine more for us from start to finish
I recommend you visit and try for yourself and take no notice of other comments

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Leemunro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Indulge Restaurant also viewed

Poulton Le Fylde, Lancashire
 
Poulton Le Fylde, Lancashire
Poulton Le Fylde, Lancashire
 
Poulton Le Fylde, Lancashire
Poulton Le Fylde, Lancashire
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing