We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Friendly family atmosphere”
Review of Willow Gifts and Tea Room - CLOSED

Willow Gifts and Tea Room
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: Cafe
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Seating
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Seating
Poulton Le Fylde, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
135 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Friendly family atmosphere”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Very substantial soups. Very friendly service. Nice to browse in the shop afterwards, always can pick up an interesting gift, I look forward to their Xmas selection .

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank LindaBamford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

23 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    2
    2
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Thornton Cleveleys, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Suprerb gift shop snd Cafe”
Reviewed July 26, 2012

A visit to this family run business is a must when visiting Poulton-le-Fylde. Situated accross the road from Poulton Station. The tea rooms serve a variety of snacks and main meals. Excellent homemade soup, and home made scones. The staff are friendly
andf helpful. The shop stocks a variety of lovely gifts to suit every pocket.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank lyndapilley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
blackpool, lancs
Level Contributor
145 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Will return!”
Reviewed March 21, 2012

Visited the tearooms for lunch today using a Dealmonster voucher & I have to say that the service & food were brilliant! I have used similar voucher schemes before & found that all previous ones have not been all that they seem (with smaller portions, hidden extras or shorter treatments etc) but this was simply not the case here, I am pleased to say. We had a wide choice of food & beverages & the presentation & quality were excellent. Our 1 year old grand-daughter was also very well catered for with a sandwich, crisps, yoghurt, biscuits & a drink for just £2. Also bought some lovely shabby-chic items from the gift shop. We will definitely return!

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank angieinwonderland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
poulton-le-fylde
Level Contributor
95 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
“slow service”
Reviewed January 7, 2012

Very slow service. 15 minutes for coffee and toasted teacake, and we were the only ones in there. Gift shop is lovely.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank debsPoulton_le_fylde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Willow2729, Owner at Willow Gifts and Tea Room, responded to this review, January 29, 2012
I am very sorry that your visit to Willow was disappointing. I cannot understand why the service was so slow. We make it our policy to serve customers swiftly so I can only apologise. Since your visit we have installed a new rijo 42 coffee machine which is much faster and better quality than our previous coffee machine. I hope you will try Willow again. I am positive that you will have a more enjoyable experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Best little tea shop in the North West”
Reviewed November 24, 2011

First of all Bazpoulto I suggest you should have gone to specsavers !! or mcdonalds, the staff are fantastic, polite and helpful, the food range was varied, plentiful and everyone is catered for even vegies lol, the food was fantastic, not rushed in preparation, and very very tasty, so If your visiting poulton then dont hesitate to pay a visit to the Willow, highly recomended

  • Visited November 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank markgforce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Willow Gifts and Tea Room also viewed

Poulton Le Fylde, Lancashire
 
Poulton Le Fylde, Lancashire
Poulton Le Fylde, Lancashire
 
Poulton Le Fylde, Lancashire
Poulton Le Fylde, Lancashire
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing