We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect wedding venue”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Singleton Lodge Country House Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 28, 2014

My son and his wife had their wedding reception and evening celebration at Singleton Lodge. It was the perfect venue. They wanted somewhere that was intimate, with a country setting and which was exclusively theirs for the whole day. It couldn't have been better. The building, room, food, service, accommodation, everything was excellent. I wouldn't hesitate recommending this venue to anyone to enjoy your special day.

We will be returning for Sunday lunch.

Room Tip: The front rooms looking over the garden get the sun all day.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank annemorleycam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (145)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

96 - 102 of 145 reviews

Reviewed April 24, 2014

Back again for a short break The property is a nice old building set in lovely grounds with alpacas free to roam ( the young ones are entertaining to watch running around ). The room we had overlooked the grounds and was very comfortable, clean, tidy & spacious. Although it is in a nice and quiet location it is handy for Blackpool, Fleetwood & Lytham St.Anns. The staff were friendly and helpful and the food was absolutely first class. Slight mix up on bill but quickly and easily resolved

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pedro-Galashiels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2014

Stayed at the Singleton Lodge the week before last for a couple of nights and basically stumbled on a gem. Had the garden room which was large and very comfortable. The bar and lounge is the sort of place you can't help but relax in. We ate in the restaurant both nights which was a little too quiet but was made up for by the food which was outstanding, probably the best chips i've ever tasted! Will definitely go back for pleasure.

Room Tip: Only stayed in the garden room which was great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BrianCashman2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2014

An excellent find for the second time in 30 years. Started as a b&b many years ago when he first stayed but has grown, staying in the same family. If you are looking for somewhere to stay near Blackpool this is the one. We had an excellent room overlooking the grounds complete with llamas. Staff were friendly, helpful. Wonderful breakfast. We were dining out with friends each evening but I'm sure the evening meal would be equally good looking at the menu. Would thoroughly recommend a stay here. One not to miss.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Baytree2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2014

A very clean and presentable room, brilliant facilities and fantastic surroundings. Very tasty food amd drinks not too expensive. An ample breakfast and friendly staff too. Having to leave at 10am is a bit early!

Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank GVP1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2014 via mobile

Visited whilst celebrating a friends wedding around the corner, requested an early check in on the day which was granted. Taken to our room (5) and it was absolutely gorgeous- very spacious, super facilities and luxurious. Breakfast in the morning was lovely too. Check out is 10am which I think is a little early- but it don't matter particularly for us. All in all a short hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank georgiaisgreat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2014 via mobile

After such a magical day and excellent help and support from our wedding coordinator I was very displeased to here guests complaining about out spoken waitress passing personal comment on our magical day and what she found "tacky" luckily this was kept from me until after the wedding but still unacceptable. Despite this we did have a magical day and was well looked after by the managerial staff. Hopefully this is a one off and has not happened to any other brides

Stayed: August 2013
1  Thank Louisebrown7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Poulton Le Fylde
1.4 mi away
Shard Riverside Hotel
Shard Riverside Hotel
#1 of 2 in Poulton Le Fylde
574 reviews
3.9 mi away
Premier Inn Blackpool (Bispham) Hotel
4 mi away
The Seven Stars Hotel
The Seven Stars Hotel
#2 of 2 in Poulton Le Fylde
36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Breck Poulton-le-Fylde
Breck Poulton-le-Fylde
#1 of 5 in Poulton Le Fylde
317 reviews
3.1 mi away
Sunset Park
Sunset Park
#2 of 5 in Poulton Le Fylde
29 reviews
5.2 mi away
Saracens House
Saracens House
#1 of 1 in Preesall
2 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Singleton Lodge Country House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Singleton Lodge Country House Hotel

Address: Lodge Lane, Poulton Le Fylde FY6 8LT, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Wyre District > Poulton Le Fylde
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Poulton Le Fylde
Price Range: $79 - $140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Singleton Lodge County House Hotel is situated on the outskirts of Poulton Le Fylde in Lancashire, just a ten minute drive into the Heart of Blackpool and also a short drive from neighboring Preston and the Lake District and located with easy access to the M55 and M6 Motorways. Singleton Lodge is a former vicarage and was once a school for refined ladies, the hotel is privately owned and run and a warm welcome awaits you, be it for business or pleasure. This delightful country house is set amidst 5 acres of peaceful parklands within Lancashire’s countryside, offering the areas finest in dining, banqueting and hotel and conference facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Singleton Lodge Country House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Singleton Lodge Country House Hotel Poulton Le Fylde, Lancashire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing