We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wedding stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Singleton Lodge Country House Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 31, 2013 via mobile

We stayed for two nights in Singleton Lodge for a family wedding. The hotel was small with a friendly atmosphere.The grounds were lovely with an alpaca family on site, the main hotel has had a recent refurbishment and rooms appear to be undergoing refurbishment too. The staff we met could not do enough to help us and the wedding party. Our room was comfortable and ideal for our stay, the only down side was the irratic temperature of the shower, the bathroom however appeared newly rennovated. The bar meal and breakfasts we enjoyed were very nice, there was a very good choice and we did not feel rushed.All staff we met were friendly, courteous and helpful. I would recommend Singleton Lodge for a short stay.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SazzleUnitedKingdom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (132)
There are newer reviews for Singleton Lodge Country House Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

101 - 107 of 132 reviews

Reviewed May 16, 2013

We held our Daughter's Wedding reception here (May 2013).We had several meetings with Joanne (Wedding & Events Co ordinator) prior to the day. She was very organised and efficient ensuring the day ran smoothly and keeping the Father of the Bride calm!!! The food was excellent , staff were friendly nothing was too much trouble and they were very professional . Singleton Lodge has beautiful well kept grounds for Wedding pictures. The Reception room was tastefully decorated and co-ordinated with the Bride's colour scheme thanks to Joanne. We booked all the rooms for our wedding party. All were clean comfortable and nicely decorated, we all enjoyed a good hearty breakfast which was very welcomed after the celebrations of the night before. We would definately recommend this venue for any future bride and groom. Mark and Maz

Room Tip: Rooms at the front of the hotel have better views
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank markmaz20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2013

We really enjoyed our one night stay whilst attending a wedding reception at the hotel. The staff were warm, friendly and very professional in handling all aspects of the event and the room (No.7) whilst small with only a standard double bed was clean, comfortable and nicely decorated - not modern but 'country house' style which we liked. The bathroom which appeared recently refurbished was excellent with a really good shower.
We had a GREAT evening but I'd check if there was a wedding reception taking place if we were booking for a stay on our own.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GeoffG123x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2013

Stayed here for a friends wedding (April 2013)
Staff we extreamly helpfull and pleasent, food was really good (especially the cooked breakfast).
The room was like an oven though - had to turn the radiator off and sleep with the window open!
bed was comfortable though.
Excellent location, nice sized hotel

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jeaton72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2013

We had our wedding at singleton lodge in Oct 2012 and the day was perfect. From arriving at the hotel to leaving the following day the service was fantastic. The food was excellent and the surroundings beautiful. I would recommend Singleton lodge to anyone as their wedding venue.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Adele H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2013

Stayed here for a wonderful wedding. They have a wedding nearly every day and have a great system, we didn't feel rushed to leave in the morning for the next party but conscious the staff have a lot to do, preparing all the rooms again. The wedding breakfast was very good, substantial food. The waiting on team were efficient aswell.

Lovely hotel, staff very friendly and efficient - especially so at breakfast time; one lady was coordinating cooked to order breakfasts for both breakfast rooms and clearing places away, topping up cold breakfast table etc. There were chambermaids upstairs waiting for the rooms to be emptied so wonder if these girls helped in breakfast rooms residents would be out of the rooms quicker - though the lady was very efficient I felt for her as she was working solo. Breakfast peaks between 8.30-9.30am so the kitchen staff and waitress worked very hard - fabulous breakfast.

We had a room in the loft space with a lovely ensuite bathroom - however no hot water came through the sink tap even though we left it running for 5 minutes - washed with the hot water from the bath instead. Heard the same problem in a couple of other rooms too.

Bed very comfortable, slept well. Lovely decor and theme throughout the hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CantSingforToffee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2013

We would recommend singleton lodge as both a wonderful restaurant and wedding venue.we have eaten there a number of times and the food is top class and the staff our attentive.we got married there in march and singleton lodge did us proud.first class service,food and standards.
Joanne and Peter are a credit as are all the staff.the rooms are immaculate and beautifully decorated.we look forward to returning and love the friendly beautiful surroundings.

Room Tip: Room 8 lovely and spacious
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 267ZoeK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Poulton Le Fylde
1.4 mi away
Shard Riverside Hotel
Shard Riverside Hotel
#1 of 2 in Poulton Le Fylde
557 reviews
3.4 mi away
Village Hotel Blackpool
Village Hotel Blackpool
#30 of 73 in Blackpool
3,790 reviews
4.4 mi away
Briardene Hotel
Briardene Hotel
#1 of 1 in Thornton Cleveleys
217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
The Seven Stars Hotel
The Seven Stars Hotel
#2 of 2 in Poulton Le Fylde
35 reviews
8.6 mi away
Barton Grange Hotel
Barton Grange Hotel
#5 of 15 in Preston
647 reviews
6.4 mi away
North Euston Hotel
North Euston Hotel
#1 of 3 in Fleetwood
547 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Singleton Lodge Country House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Singleton Lodge Country House Hotel

Address: Lodge Lane, Poulton Le Fylde FY6 8LT, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Poulton Le Fylde
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Poulton Le Fylde
Price Range: $83 - $101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Singleton Lodge County House Hotel is situated on the outskirts of Poulton Le Fylde in Lancashire, just a ten minute drive into the Heart of Blackpool and also a short drive from neighboring Preston and the Lake District and located with easy access to the M55 and M6 Motorways. Singleton Lodge is a former vicarage and was once a school for refined ladies, the hotel is privately owned and run and a warm welcome awaits you, be it for business or pleasure. This delightful country house is set amidst 5 acres of peaceful parklands within Lancashire’s countryside, offering the areas finest in dining, banqueting and hotel and conference facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Singleton Lodge Country House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Singleton Lodge Country House Hotel Poulton Le Fylde, Lancashire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing