We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely venue for a wedding”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
The Villa, Wrea Green
Ranked #1 of 1 Wrea Green B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 29, 2013

We attended a wedding in August here and it was lovely. Rooms are nice and the function room was very nice too.
Food at the wedding breakfast was lovely and they had a good choice of breakfast too.
All in all a nice stay.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MsSpammy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (456)
There are newer reviews for The Villa, Wrea Green
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

330 - 336 of 456 reviews

Reviewed September 27, 2013

We (two couples) were due to have a meal and stay overnight at The Villa to celebrate a birthday but due to unforeseen circumstances we were only able to stay for dinner and then return home .
The service and food was excellent as always and the staff were brilliant when we explained the circumstances for not staying the night. They even waived any charges for the rooms !!!.......now that is customer relations in action.
We cannot speak highly enough of the service and consideration we received on this visit and we shall definitely be going back.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank BrummiePaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2013

Thanks to all the staff at The Villa, especially to David, we had the most amazing wedding there!

The food was amazing, the rooms are exquisite, the staff outstanding and that's without the wedding!

My better half and myself have been visiting The Villa since our childhoods, and we have watched it change, and grow into the perfect venue.

Would definitely recommend the state rooms- they are amazing, one is a four poster, the other on split levels with a double height bathroom- take your pick eh!? But if you're not on a wedding budget for you room- definitely look at the suites, they are in the newer block of rooms, above reception, and they are gorgeous!

Not a lot more we can say- in our opinion it's perfect!!

Room Tip: Would definitely recommend the state rooms- they are amazing, one is a four poster, the other on spl...
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Catherine Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2013 via mobile

I have stayed here a few times on business. This time had issues with the windows not shutting so the room was cold. The rooms in the annex upstairs seem to be generally on the cold side. Service at breakfast was so badcit was laughable. This would be a great hotel if it wasn't for these silly issues.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank youngfamilyondaysout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2013 via mobile

Went for Sunday lunch, service was great & attentive, treacle salmon was flavourless with a mackerel mousse which didn't taste of anything, another diner said goats cheese curd was very bland. Roast beef was good but with cold Yorkshire pudding and a very bland gravy. Vegetables were well cooked but cold. Sticky toffee pudding was excellent.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank stevie s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2013

I booked The Villa for a family dinner for a joint 80th birthday celebration. As we live in Belgium it was all done via email and I could not have been happier with the whole evening, particularly considering we had never visited the place previously! Mark Wells, the restaurant manager advised me via email on the menu, wine and reserved the garden room for our small party. On arrival on the Saturday evening the room had been laid out with the tables in a U shape which was lovely. We had champagne on arrival followed by the most delicious food. The service was excellent, incredibly friendly, helpful and professional. As we had all come from all corners of the world we had a lot of catching up to do and one of the nicest part of the whole evening was that we weren't rushed and we could stay as long as we needed.
I would like to thank them for making such a special evening so memorable for our whole party and would thoroughly recommend it.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Teejay12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2013

The Villa is not a new venue, but recently seems to be getting on track, after having many owners over the years.
We visited for lunch, and whilst the bar, is more like a pub, and food orders have to be given at the bar, the food was delivered quickly and was well presented.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
Thank Directbookings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wrea Green
2.6 mi away
The Villa Express Kirkham
3.1 mi away
The Queens Hotel - Lytham
The Queens Hotel - Lytham
#9 of 16 in Lytham St Anne's
309 reviews
3.2 mi away
Clifton Arms Hotel
Clifton Arms Hotel
#5 of 16 in Lytham St Anne's
378 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#37 of 73 in Blackpool
4,101 reviews
5.9 mi away
Bartle Hall Country Hotel
15.7 mi away
Stanley House Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Villa, Wrea Green? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Villa, Wrea Green

Address: Wrea Green PR4 2PE, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Wrea Green
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Wrea Green
Price Range: $45 - $226 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Villa, Wrea Green 4*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Villa Wrea Green is a quaint country house hotel based in idyllic country side near Preston Lancashire. Set amidst rolling parkland, The Villa presents an imposing aspect from the sweeping private approach and, once inside, the beautifully planned accommodation certainly lives up to its promise, offering handsome, well-proportioned public spaces and luxuriously appointed bedrooms. Set in wonderful surroundings of the Lancashire countryside, The Villa is the perfect location for any occasion. The Villa’s historic appearance, well-equipped conference rooms, spacious restaurant & bar, pavilion marquee dedicated service ensure it is the perfect place to escape and relax, to do business and to create memories that will last a lifetime. Many visitors come to The Villa for its historic charm and splendid location, but they stay - and often return again and again - because of the warm hospitality and excellent personal service that they experience here. The hotel rooms are spacious and appointed to the highest standards, offering stylish, comfortable accommodation. All thirty one air-conditioned rooms feature superior en suite facilities and have been tastefully designed and furnished to create the ideal atmosphere for a relaxing visit. In addition, The Villa also offers two lovely suites and four fantastic state rooms, two of which have king size 4-posters and two have split-level mezzanine floors. All four have spectacular bathrooms with TV, surround sound system and high speed internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HRS, Hotel.de, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your The Villa, Wrea Green reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Villa Hotel Wrea Green
The Villa, Wrea Green England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing