We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best spa!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
The Spa Hotel at Ribby Hall Village
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Wrea Green
Certificate of Excellence
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Best spa!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2013

My favourite spa ever! Aqua thermal journey really relaxing, excellent facilities all to a high standard. Professional friendly staff, really good range of opi and enemies products to purchase. I've had a few treatments, aromatherapy full body masarge is the best.

Food at the hotel really good, cake selection best I've ever had!

I can't really say anything more other than excellent, supererb and you must go!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Serg501
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,185 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    934
    143
    63
    26
    19
See reviews for
151
446
26
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (217)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
40 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 9, 2013 via mobile

I original came here last year on a spa day and enjoyed the experience with my daughter and mother. This is the second time I have stopped here and I still enjoy the experience.

The spa experience and treatments are fantastic. I do enjoy the aqua thermal journey it's very relaxing and also I had a reflexology treatment.

But it's the food that really impresses me. After spending the week eating for Britain it's nice to have well thought out meals that are correct portion sizes. I had been spending the week in pub b&b's where I enjoyed e food but the portion sizes were big.
The staff are lovely and know their jobs and are very helpful.

So far my favourite spa to stay at.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Andrea C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackpool
Level Contributor
39 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2013

My friend and I attended a Wedding at Ribby Hall last weekend. The experience from start to finish was excellent. I had booked our stay when the bridal party booked theirs and was slightly disappointed that the price didn't include the Spa. This proved to be an unnecessary concern because if it had been included we wouldn't have had time to use it.
From booking in to departure nothing was too much trouble. I arrived with 3 lots of overnight bags Ours, the brides and the brides parents these were all taken to our respective rooms for us as we were a little early due to the time of the wedding. My friend and I were given use of the changing rooms to complete our dressing, hats shoes etc. We were then driven from the hotel to the Wedding venue by a staff member in a courtesy car, this service was provided on our return to the hotel, back to the evening reception and then back to the Hotel when the Party was over.
At this point I have to say if you are thinking of a Wedding Venue Ribby Hall will not disappoint nothing is too much trouble and nothing is left to worry about, Fabulous place fabulous staff fabulous wedding planner.
The room we were given overlooked the outdoor lounging area which was very nice, I imagine even nicer in the Summer. The staff were friendly and nothing was too much trouble. Breakfast was a leisurely feast, After cereals we chose Eggs Benedict, well you can have full English anywhere. My friend had smoked salmon and I had bacon we were both very happy with our choice, the other choice's on the menu looked equally pleasing especially the pancake stack with bacon and maple syrup the lady on the next table had. The usual toast and marmalade plus tea and coffee were eventually eaten at as I said a very leisurely pace.
We all agreed it was a lovely end to a perfect wedding.
Thank you Ribby Hall you are a memorable place to saty for all the right reasons.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sylviacatc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clitheroe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2013

This is our second stay at the Spa
Hotel and it has proved an even more enjoyable stay than the first. The spa is perfectly set out and the aqua thermal journey is a wonderful experience- including the shock of the bucket and rope shower! The room was gorgeous and the food delicious- both the evening meal and the breakfast which we had in our room. The staff are professional and courteous. We had treatments on both stays and the therapists are excellent. We will be returning in the New Year!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank P0ntipine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2013

Thank you to all the staff and Andrew Scott for a tremendous spa break
Rooms wonderful Food Fantastic
Spa experience and therapists great Now transferred totally to Elemis have lots of products For sale and to sample all good

Look forward to the same again in 2014

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank suzyk423
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
38 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2013

We visited the spa recently and enjoyed the aqua thermal journey followed by lunch in the Brasserie Restaurant. The Spa experience was very relaxing and enjoyable. The number of visitors seemed to be limited so it never became too busy. Very helpful friendly staff too. We were escorted to the restaurant for lunch which was taken from a varied and interesting menu. The staff in the restaurant were friendly and efficient with a good knowledge of the dishes on the menu. We enjoyed an excellent lunch which was obviously freshly prepared from high quality ingredients. The salmon and chicken being particularly tasty! Service was efficient but jot rushed and overall a very enjoyable experience - we will certainly be back soon.

Room Tip: We did not stay overnight so unable to comment
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Judith R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds
Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2013

This was our second visit to Ribby Hall. It was as equally fantastic as the first stay last year. The staff are all friendly, happy and nothing is too much trouble. the rooms are large, tastefully decorated and have amazingly comfortable beds.
The aqua thermal journey is nice and relaxing and you could spend all day in there if you wished.
Our evening meal in the brasserie was gorgeous too, really well presented and tasty.
I absolute love this place and can't fault it. I hate leaving!
We will be hurrying back soon.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Moomoo437
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wrea Green
14.7 mi away
Stanley House Hotel & Spa
5.8 mi away
Dalmeny Resort Hotel
Dalmeny Resort Hotel
#8 of 17 in Lytham St Anne's
4.0 of 5 bubbles 851 reviews
7.5 mi away
Preston Marriott Hotel
Preston Marriott Hotel
#6 of 15 in Preston
4.0 of 5 bubbles 918 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.6 mi away
Lancaster House
Lancaster House
#1 of 7 in Lancaster
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,284 reviews
14.9 mi away
Formby Hall Golf Resort & Spa
18.5 mi away
Northcote Hotel
Northcote Hotel
#1 of 3 in Langho
4.5 of 5 bubbles 990 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Spa Hotel at Ribby Hall Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Spa Hotel at Ribby Hall Village

Property: The Spa Hotel at Ribby Hall Village
Address: Ribby Road | nr Blackpool, Wrea Green PR4 2PR, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Wrea Green
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Wrea Green
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Spa Hotel at Ribby Hall Village 4*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury and award-winning 39 bedroom Spa Hotel at the 5 star Ribby Hall Village. Set in the heart of the beautiful Fylde and Lancashire countryside and only 25 minute's drive from the Lake District. Rated high 4 star from the AA. The Brasserie at The SPA Hotel has two rosettes. The Orangery opened in 2015. Bed and breakfast, spa breaks or room only rates available. A Unique aqua thermal journey / spa facilities are available, as well as a choice of more than 100 treatments for both men and women to enjoy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Priceline, Booking.com and LateRooms so you can book your The Spa Hotel at Ribby Hall Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Spa Hotel At Ribby Hall Village Wrea Green, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing