We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect Birthday Treat”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
The Spa Hotel at Ribby Hall Village
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Wrea Green
Certificate of Excellence
England
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Perfect Birthday Treat”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2013

My friend and I have just returned from an overnight stay (Sunday to Monday) to celebrate my 60th birthday. From the moment we arrived the hotel receptionist made us feel special. The room was beautiful. The Aqua Thermal journey in the spa was so relaxing. My friend treated us to the Rasul treatment which involves lots of different muds rubbed all over you and then steamed to perfection before washing off - great fun! We even managed a sneaky glass of wine and a sandwich in between treatments - very nice!
Dinner in the Brasserie in the evening was a delight. The service impeccable and the food delicious. Even when my friend accidently spilt her glass of wine over me,'ooops!' the restaurant Manager, John, was courteous and discreet as he moved us promptly to another table to continue our meal under drier conditions. Breakfast in the morning was beautiful.
What a wonderful break. We will return.
Can't believe it's only a 4 star - should definitely be a 5 star!
ps. They even left me a birthday card in the room which was a nice touch.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lurchergirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,183 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    933
    142
    63
    26
    19
See reviews for
151
445
26
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (217)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2013

Absolutely top class the Hotel the staff and Fine dinning at its best went Friday to Monday for a short break we really enjoyed it the better half used the Spa I used the Bar. We will be going back soon.

Room Tip: Front suites 1st floor have nice view and balcony's
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KennyB_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2013

Just experienced an overnight stay with Aqua Thermal journey, dinner and breakfast. Cannot praise the staff enough. All staff - whether in the spa or restaurant were amazing, friendly and helpful. The grounds to the hotel are fabulous, as is the interior. The Aqua Thermal journey is fantastic, and we also treated ourselves to the Rasul treatment, which was amazing. Even though the spa was busy, it was spotlessly clean, and you didnt have to wait for any of the facilities. We had our evening meal in the brasserie - absolutely beautiful food!! Special thanks to John Strange, who was attentive and friendly all evening. Breakfast great and will definately be returning.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank monkeyfrog12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stone, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2013

Spa day and stayed Friday evening for our 25th wedding anniversary. From the moment we arrived everything was perfect, the spa and treatments were very relaxing and the staff very friendly, the hotel and spa was excellent quality and nothing was to much trouble.
We ate in the hotel restaurant in the evening and the food was exceptional quality, and the presentation wonderful. 11/10 for the whole experience.

Room Tip: We stayed in the penthouse and it was excellent, but all of the rooms look great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Neil H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2013

We stayed on the Thursday night spa special with a bottle of bubbly in the room. Our room was just wonderful, a four poster bed, wonderful air conditioning in this untypical hot English weather!
We checked in at 1.30pm, a little earlier than expected, so we went to the room changed into the spa robes and enjoyed the wonderful thermal spa journey..... VERY relaxing. Excellent.
You must try a cocktail at the Bar by The Restaurant, especially good at happy hour! The Duck Egg starter was delicious, The Lamb was cooked perfectly and with superb sauces. The chocolate fondant was heaven.
The food was just a taste sensation, everything was perfect, the service was superb too. Ashley was helpful and the service was not intrusive but very attentive. The Wine waitress made sure our drinks were topped up, and water which is a nice touch
Breakfast was great too, I had the Eggs benedict, as John pointed out, how often do you have that compared with a full English, so he helped me make the decision, excellent.
Reception were very helpful and always a friendly smile
There packages are VERY good value for money, and if you want a pamper you need look no further!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NellyJ68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2013 via mobile

This was my second visit to ribby hall spa hotel and I enjoyed even more second time round if that was possible.
We took my parent's mid week to celebrate their golden wedding anniversary the spa was lovely and quiet. Sitting in the outdoor hot tub with the sun shining down on us was amazing. Very clean, good treatments, lovely rooms and fabulous food made it a very enjoyable stay. It has fast become my favourite spa.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sbertenshaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Culcheth, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2013

I went to Ribby Hall Spa Hotel last weekend with a group of my close friends for my 40th birthday.

We had a lovely time and would definately recommend it. It's an adult only hotel which was fabulous as we all have children, so it was nice to relax and switch off.

The treatments were fantastic and relaxing, the best treatments I have ever had.

The hotel staff Kirsty and Andrew on reception were so friendly and helpful.

The rooms were lovely and spacious and as a little great it was lovely to use the free Elemis freebies...

We enjoyed it that much that we are looking to book again near Chrismas.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vicky W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wrea Green
14.7 mi away
Stanley House Hotel & Spa
5.8 mi away
Dalmeny Resort Hotel
Dalmeny Resort Hotel
#8 of 17 in Lytham St Anne's
4.0 of 5 bubbles 851 reviews
7.5 mi away
Preston Marriott Hotel
Preston Marriott Hotel
#6 of 15 in Preston
4.0 of 5 bubbles 916 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.6 mi away
Lancaster House
Lancaster House
#1 of 7 in Lancaster
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,282 reviews
14.9 mi away
Formby Hall Golf Resort & Spa
18.5 mi away
Northcote Hotel
Northcote Hotel
#1 of 3 in Langho
4.5 of 5 bubbles 988 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Spa Hotel at Ribby Hall Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Spa Hotel at Ribby Hall Village

Property: The Spa Hotel at Ribby Hall Village
Address: Ribby Road | nr Blackpool, Wrea Green PR4 2PR, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Wrea Green
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Wrea Green
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Spa Hotel at Ribby Hall Village 4*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury and award-winning 39 bedroom Spa Hotel at the 5 star Ribby Hall Village. Set in the heart of the beautiful Fylde and Lancashire countryside and only 25 minute's drive from the Lake District. Rated high 4 star from the AA. The Brasserie at The SPA Hotel has two rosettes. The Orangery opened in 2015. Bed and breakfast, spa breaks or room only rates available. A Unique aqua thermal journey / spa facilities are available, as well as a choice of more than 100 treatments for both men and women to enjoy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda and LateRooms so you can book your The Spa Hotel at Ribby Hall Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Spa Hotel At Ribby Hall Village Wrea Green, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing