We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice overnight stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
The Spa Hotel at Ribby Hall Village
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Wrea Green
Certificate of Excellence
worcestershirre
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Very nice overnight stay”
Reviewed May 3, 2013

Stayed here overnight on 2nd April. Included the spa. Experience and dinner b&b. room was lovely with great facilities. Spa was a great addition and well worth it. Lovely back massage font ladies in the spa treatment area too. Only thing was the evening dinner, although lovely, it was very nouveau and therefore portions were appropriate. Great place though and will return.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank widzee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,201 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    942
    146
    68
    26
    19
See reviews for
153
454
27
37
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (219)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Stockton-on-Tees, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 30, 2013

After having such a great weekend at Ribby Spa Hotel back in September 2012 for my birthday treat we decided this would be the destination for our 25th Wedding Anniversary Celebration. We have just returned home after spending a very relaxing luxurious couple of days a big THANK YOU to Andrew and all of his staff for making our anniversary very special. This is one of the best hotels actually no its the best hotel we have ever stayed in. It gets five stars on all counts - Service ,Value, Cleanliness, Spa facilities, Décor, Food and especially the staff always pleasant friendly and helpful.
Looking at possible dates to return to celebrate my husbands Birthday in July!
Thanks Again!

Room Tip: All the rooms are lovely I don't think you could be disappointed with any room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Angela H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leyland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed April 29, 2013

We may be suffering from an extended cold winter into a cool spring but you can warm up beautifully at the Ribby Hall Spa Hotel.

My wife and I are just back from an excellent 24 hours at the Spa Hotel, staying on the "Luxury Double or Twin : Advance Purchase Spa Dinner Package". The overall feel of the experience was very good. The Hotel was smart, well furnished and very comfortable. We particularly liked the bed and the well laid out bathroom. The only very minor niggle here were the dated magazines in the room, one of which, the 2012 local guide, had pages stuck together.

The Spa was excellent and the Thermal Journey an interesting concept we had not experienced before, having had a variety of different European Spa visits over the past 10 years. All equipment was clean, working and in very good condition and there was an enticing array of oils, creams, moisturisers and beauty products to try and purchase in the reception area. Specialist treatments were available to book at extra cost and we are tempted to go back and try these next time.

The Brasserie was very good for both the evening meal and breakfast. Very good quality with imaginative dishes, a relaxing atmosphere and excellent attention from all staff. The portion sizes appeared a little small but I was well satisfied after an excellent fresh cod fillet with seasonal vegetables. Everyone around us seemed to enjoy what they were eating and little was left on the plates.

Overall though we really enjoyed the stay and will certainly do it again. The real stand out aspect though are the excellent staff in all these areas. They were attentive, friendly, knowledgeable and nothing was too much trouble. We got a smile and a greeting at almost every turn and were made to feel special.

Room Tip: We had a standard room which was a good size. Suites are also available but we did not get to see on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BusinessGiftSteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fordingbridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed April 26, 2013

We needed an hotel near Blackpool for a family wedding and came across Ribby Hall by chance on the net. We were delighted with our stay. The room was spacious and very well appointed as was the bathroom. The hospitality tray had a full range of teas and coffees and fresh milk in the fridge. The staff were very helpful and friendly and the breakfast was excellent. We did not have an evening meal at the hotel so can't comment on that. Would highly recommend.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank frogham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
66 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2013

Myself and a friend have just returned from a weekend at the spa and had an amazing time. I felt relaxed as soon as I entered the place. The decor , the lighting , the aromatherapy candles, all gave it a sumptuous and calming atmosphere. This feels like a really high class hotel without being pretentious at all, we felt like we were having a real treat.
The twin room was clean and the beds were very comfortable, it wasn't a huge room but there was an adequate amount of space. Not an amazing view, just some grass and trees, but pleasant view nonetheless. Inside the spa itself was amazing, . I have been to several spas and this is probably the best one, so luxurious and so well maintained. I had an Indian head massage and a deep tissue back massage whilst there and both were fabulous, with very professional therapists.
Just a minor point though, please invest in some new robes in smaller sizes than large and extra large. Unfortunately the extra large one fitted me brilliantly , but my petite friend was swamped.
We had dinner in the hotel one evening and it was really delicious. We also partook in a lovely afternoon tea of cakes and sandwiches , really filling for £12 . There was a good selection for breakfast, but could I just say, as a continental breakfast lover I would like to see some nicer cheeses next time & perhaps a bit of ham & selection of breads ;)
We really enjoyed sitting by the lake outside whilst drinking our fab cocktails. The only dampener to this would be the cigarette ends which surrounded some tables. This is no way the fault of the hotel but perhaps if potential guests are reading this, could I ask you to request an ashtray as staff would happily oblige , because we don't appreciate sitting in your dirty litter , thanks :) It seems like I'm moaning a lot for a 5 star review but just want to suggest things that would make a 10/10 hotel an 11/10 :)
What really made our stay was the fantastic staff. They all seemed to be genuinely nice and friendly people, nothing was too much trouble for them. Michael the night porter was an absolute true gent and a star, we were made to feel so welcome, in fact he made us feel like royalty. Managers John and Andrew were also lovely, the best hospitality I've ever had and it was not even forced like some can be. The night security came across as a little unfriendly , maybe that is the job of a security person, but he kind of spoilt the zen slightly.
I see some reviews commenting that the spa is out of place amongst the holiday park accommodation, I don't think this is so, even the holiday park looks classy, and the spa is well set back from it. We did venture to the Harrison's sports bar in ribby hall village , and the bar and grill. Ian in the sports bar , we appreciate you making time to talk, even though you were obviously busy. The bar and grill looks like a great family orientated bar if you have children with you. The cocktail bar at spa hotel was open until 2am and had a comfortable relaxed atmosphere.
Thanks all for a lovely stay and we will be back.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OMCZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2013

This has got to be the best spa i have been to by far! I am a beautician and i know what i like and expect from a spa, and i have to say this spa was lovely, the decor was relaxing and charming, the food at the restaurant was top class and could easily win awards. The suite that we stayed in was pure luxury. I honestly could not fault this spa at all. An i will be going back without a doubt.

Room Tip: All rooms look great but the suite was an added extra pice of luxury.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rachael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2013

Booked the two bedroom suite for a girly weekend birthday treat. The rooms were immaculate. The twin room was a little small with no dressing area/mirror but the master bedroom and lounge were huge. Had a lovely meal and breakfast the following morning in the brasserie. We enjoyed the spa facilities. The only thing we disliked was the horrible brown fleecy dressing gowns. They would be much better being white towelling as with most spas I have been to before. Overall it is a lovely place and I would definitly not hesitate to recommend it. We travelled over 200 miles to get there and it was worth it.

The hotel staff were extremely polite and helpful. We especially liked the young man in the brasserie called Ashley (or as we christened him Rick Ashley as he did look like a young Rick Astley)!

Room Tip: I think we were room 1016 which was the two bed suite facing the front.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank twinsoulleics
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wrea Green
14.7 mi away
Stanley House Hotel & Spa
5.8 mi away
Dalmeny Resort Hotel
Dalmeny Resort Hotel
#8 of 17 in Lytham St Anne's
4.0 of 5 bubbles 857 reviews
7.5 mi away
Preston Marriott Hotel
Preston Marriott Hotel
#6 of 15 in Preston
4.0 of 5 bubbles 933 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.6 mi away
Lancaster House
Lancaster House
#1 of 7 in Lancaster
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,295 reviews
14.9 mi away
Formby Hall Golf Resort & Spa
18.5 mi away
Northcote Hotel
Northcote Hotel
#1 of 3 in Langho
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,008 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Spa Hotel at Ribby Hall Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Spa Hotel at Ribby Hall Village

Property: The Spa Hotel at Ribby Hall Village
Address: Ribby Road | nr Blackpool, Wrea Green PR4 2PR, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Wrea Green
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Wrea Green
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Spa Hotel at Ribby Hall Village 4*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury and award-winning 39 bedroom Spa Hotel at the 5 star Ribby Hall Village. Set in the heart of the beautiful Fylde and Lancashire countryside and only 25 minute's drive from the Lake District. Rated high 4 star from the AA. The Brasserie at The SPA Hotel has two rosettes. The Orangery opened in 2015. Bed and breakfast, spa breaks or room only rates available. A Unique aqua thermal journey / spa facilities are available, as well as a choice of more than 100 treatments for both men and women to enjoy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and LateRooms so you can book your The Spa Hotel at Ribby Hall Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Spa Hotel At Ribby Hall Village Wrea Green, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing