We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely amazing”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
The Spa Hotel at Ribby Hall Village
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Wrea Green
Certificate of Excellence
england
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Absolutely amazing”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2013 via mobile

Fantastic stay at Ribby Hall Spa, so pleased we chose it for our relaxing break.
We booked the spa stay inc evening meal.
When we arrived check in was excellent, very friendly receptionist. We went up to our room, the Penthouse, which is a beautiful room. The bed is huge, the bathroom has his n hers sinks, TV to view in the bath, separate shower.
We popped on our swimwear and robes and headed to the spa to do the thermal journey. Again excellent service at the spa. Very clean, relaxing, lovely facilities.
We had a drink in the champagne bar before our evening meal (wish we had booked to have afternoon tea), excellent service again from the bartender. And the evening meal was quite simply the best meal we've ever had. Lovely restaurant, amazing service, and exquisite food. Breakfast, yes, just gorgeous. I had the pancakes and my husband had the full English.
The whole experience from start to finish was just perfect. We will definitely be returning, as soon as we can!
Book it, you will not be disappointed.

Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank leeluce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,185 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    934
    143
    63
    26
    19
See reviews for
151
446
26
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (217)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Morecambe
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

Stayed here with a friend on a girly spa break. The room and facilities were excellent as was the service. The staff were friendly. The aqua thermal journey was relaxing and enjoyable.The public areas in the hotel were very relaxing giving a tranquil ambiance. The gym was small but had all the most up to date equipment you need and was quiet, I was in it alone until I was joined by two girls, so no waiting to use any equipment. There was a large tv and individual screens on most equipment if you want to watch it, but don't forget your earphones. The room had thick curtains and comfortable beds so a good nights sleep was had. I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cully_25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thornton Cleveleys, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
49 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

Fantastic day at the new spa. Could not fault the day. We both had a Swedish message and a mini facial. Both very good. Also included in the deal was Lunch, also very good.

One tip, take your slippers with you around the spa makes it a bit more comfortable when you go outside to the jacuzzi.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LUVtwotravelllll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
67 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 163 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

Booked a restore and refresh spa day for Mum and myself as a 60th birthday treat.

First time visit here and in actual fact to any spa (I've been missing out I know).

Facilities and procedures explained helpfully. Shown to the changing rooms and our lockers which housed a fluffy robe, a towel and towelling slippers.

Showers have plenty of toiletries for you to use and there's a large dressing table area with hairdryers and straighteners.

We got 2 hours to spend in the Thermal Spa, moving from room to room in the order suggested.

Spa was quite busy (Sunday) - I would presume they have a limit as to how many they would let in on any one day ? I most certainly wouldn't want to visit when it was any busier let's put it that way. Attempted to get in the outdoor hot tub 3 times and on the 4th look (we were running out of our allotted time) we just 'made room'. I might be wrong but I think the courtesy is to spend 10 mins in each area to allow other guests to enjoy everything but it seems this rule might not be adhered to in the hot tub.

A 2 course lunch was included which was delicious - small portions, but beautiful food, presentation and service. Plenty of choice. You pay for any drinks - Large pot of tea was £2.25.

After lunch we had an hour of treatments which included a hot stone body massage and a facial. Don't have anything to compare it to as it was a first for us both but we really enjoyed the experience. I think I would be more relaxed next time now I know what to expect ;-) My Mum's therapist finished with a head massage but I didn't get one - not sure why, but that was my only tiny gripe.

I was hoping I wouldn't enjoy myself - but I've been converted. Damn !

I'd return for a special treat.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank babygrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancashire, UK
Level Contributor
32 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

My husband and I stayed here on the way back from a funeral, as he had to attend a work meeting nearby the next day.

I have to say the hotel was lovely - as were the staff, I wasn't in the best of moods but the atmosphere of the bar and quality of the room did help to settle me and ensure we got a very good nights sleep. Breakfast was also very tasty

The hotel is in a lovely peaceful setting and the Spa facilities look great, unfortunately we didn't get chance to check them out this time but we've agreed we'll definitely go back and stay again, but for longer!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MicknRuth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2013

I have just returned from a nights stay and my hen do at the stunning hotel. I can not fault anything! Not only is the hotel beautiful, spa gorgeous but the staff at this hotel made the whole experience just perfect.
Robert helped my friends plan many lovely surprises for me and Bevan in the restaurant made sure we all had a wonderful time. I couldn't have asked for more, we all said that we'd be back soon. Thank you to all the staff who really did make this happy occasion even more perfect than I thought it could be! See you soon! Maybe for a post-wedding relaxation night away, may even tempt the new hubby to join me next time!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Davabs54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 22, 2013

We weren't sure what to expect and were pleasantly surprised by the great service, facilitates and the exceptional dinner. Although modern and purpose built the environment was very tranquil and made for a perfectly relaxing over night stay. all of the staff were friendly and accommodating... a great balance between attentive service and not being too intrusive. We weren't surprised that the brasserie has been Michelin recommended as the food was really good quality and creative. The spa was well equipped and very clean. we managed a spa session on the afternoon of our arrival and on the morning of our departure. Our expectations were exceeded on all aspects of the stay. We felt that the break was excellent value for money. the only down point was that i hadn't booked a spa session in advance. these are so popular that all the sessions had been booked up. it has to be said that this was my own fault, as I had been warned that I should book well in advance? That being said I will definitely book a treatment next time as we will definitely be back.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wendis178
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wrea Green
14.7 mi away
Stanley House Hotel & Spa
5.8 mi away
Dalmeny Resort Hotel
Dalmeny Resort Hotel
#8 of 17 in Lytham St Anne's
4.0 of 5 bubbles 851 reviews
7.5 mi away
Preston Marriott Hotel
Preston Marriott Hotel
#6 of 15 in Preston
4.0 of 5 bubbles 918 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.6 mi away
Lancaster House
Lancaster House
#1 of 7 in Lancaster
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,284 reviews
14.9 mi away
Formby Hall Golf Resort & Spa
18.5 mi away
Northcote Hotel
Northcote Hotel
#1 of 3 in Langho
4.5 of 5 bubbles 990 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Spa Hotel at Ribby Hall Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Spa Hotel at Ribby Hall Village

Property: The Spa Hotel at Ribby Hall Village
Address: Ribby Road | nr Blackpool, Wrea Green PR4 2PR, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Wrea Green
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Wrea Green
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Spa Hotel at Ribby Hall Village 4*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury and award-winning 39 bedroom Spa Hotel at the 5 star Ribby Hall Village. Set in the heart of the beautiful Fylde and Lancashire countryside and only 25 minute's drive from the Lake District. Rated high 4 star from the AA. The Brasserie at The SPA Hotel has two rosettes. The Orangery opened in 2015. Bed and breakfast, spa breaks or room only rates available. A Unique aqua thermal journey / spa facilities are available, as well as a choice of more than 100 treatments for both men and women to enjoy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Priceline, Booking.com and LateRooms so you can book your The Spa Hotel at Ribby Hall Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Spa Hotel At Ribby Hall Village Wrea Green, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing