We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent all round”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
The Spa Hotel at Ribby Hall Village
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Wrea Green
Certificate of Excellence
York
Level Contributor
34 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Excellent all round”
Reviewed January 13, 2013

Great hotel, friendly professional staff.

Food in the restaurant is excellent, full gym and spar with pool in the hotel. Set in a private quality holiday park. If you are on business in Blackpool, an excellent relaxing place to stay.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dominic M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,197 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    941
    145
    66
    26
    19
See reviews for
152
453
27
37
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (218)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Wigan
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 7, 2013

It is rare in modern times to be able to be so completely satisfied with something that you can't think of a single improvement, but I have just experienced this very phenomenom. Having just returned from an overnight spa break at Ribby Hall ( very generously given to me as a birthday present by my friend), I can honestly say it was perfection! From the welcome on arrival to the wonderful massage, nothing was too much trouble for the attentive and highly trained staff. The rooms, spa and dining area were all spotless and very well appointed. The food was amazing, each miouthful a true culinary delight and narrated perfectly by the wonderful waiters. This is the second time I have visited Ribby Hall and it certainly won't be the last. Thank you for a very enjoyable experience.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jean M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed January 6, 2013 via mobile

We went to the day spa at Ribby Hall to relax In-between christmas and new year. We have been a few times now and have never been disappointed, the spa is lovely and relaxing and has a good variety of sauna, steam rooms, and pools.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank TripAd85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darwen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed January 3, 2013

My wife and I have just spent an evening and day at the spa hotel, we stayed in a ground floor suite which was lavishly appointed. On arrival we were welcomed in out of the rain by the hotel porter, who with a friendly smile escorted us to the reception. From here the service was just as professional and the hotel lobby was tastefully decorated. After checking into our room we checked out the hotels bar and ordered bar snacks which were excellent. After a late night we were happy that we had taken advantage of the breakfast in your room option ( for only £3.00 ), go for the full English. All in all a very enjoyable stay in a luxury (it said standard) suite.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Stuart S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cannes, France
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 3, 2013

My husband bought me a ''Yummy Mummy'' spa package for Christmas and the whole experience at the spa was a great one.
Elizabeth looked after me for the morning and everything was taken care of. Reception ladies were very attentive and were more than helpful to my husband who wanted to go for a swim.
Lunch was light and healthy (although a little on the small side for my husband).
Would not hesitate to recommend the spa experience to family and friends.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank foxallv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2013

A really nice treat to get away from it all for the night.

Real care has been put into this hotel and it shows, the bedrooms are spacious, the beds are comfortable, we had no complaints about anything.

The restaurant within the hotel is excellent, but leave space for breakfast as it was the best i've had in any hotel

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank eldr01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Helens, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed December 29, 2012

Just returned from 3day Christmas break at the spa hotel. We arrived on Christmas eve a little before check in time but room was ready and check in time was very smooth and itinery explained but was also given a gold envelope with itinery inside. The room was lovely, we settled in and then had lunch . We then made our way down to the spa and made use of the thermal journey it was wonderful. We have stayed here before so new what to expect. Food at the hotel is exceptional andall the staff very attentive knowlegable and friendly cannot praise them enough. Christmas day dinner was perfect. Cannot recommend this hotel enough. Will be returning hopefully in the future. Also had treatments they were wonderful.

Room Tip: Next time I would book a suite they are lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank susan w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RibbyHallVillage, Public Relations Manager at The Spa Hotel at Ribby Hall Village, responded to this review, January 3, 2013
Dear Susan W,

Thank you for your wonderful review and fantastic feedback. As always we value your return custom and hope to see you again in 2013 at The Spa Hotel.

Kind Regards
The Spa Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wrea Green
14.7 mi away
Stanley House Hotel & Spa
5.8 mi away
Dalmeny Resort Hotel
Dalmeny Resort Hotel
#8 of 17 in Lytham St Anne's
4.0 of 5 bubbles 856 reviews
7.5 mi away
Preston Marriott Hotel
Preston Marriott Hotel
#6 of 15 in Preston
4.0 of 5 bubbles 931 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.6 mi away
Lancaster House
Lancaster House
#1 of 7 in Lancaster
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,294 reviews
14.9 mi away
Formby Hall Golf Resort & Spa
18.5 mi away
Northcote Hotel
Northcote Hotel
#1 of 3 in Langho
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,008 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Spa Hotel at Ribby Hall Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Spa Hotel at Ribby Hall Village

Property: The Spa Hotel at Ribby Hall Village
Address: Ribby Road | nr Blackpool, Wrea Green PR4 2PR, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Wrea Green
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Wrea Green
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Spa Hotel at Ribby Hall Village 4*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury and award-winning 39 bedroom Spa Hotel at the 5 star Ribby Hall Village. Set in the heart of the beautiful Fylde and Lancashire countryside and only 25 minute's drive from the Lake District. Rated high 4 star from the AA. The Brasserie at The SPA Hotel has two rosettes. The Orangery opened in 2015. Bed and breakfast, spa breaks or room only rates available. A Unique aqua thermal journey / spa facilities are available, as well as a choice of more than 100 treatments for both men and women to enjoy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and LateRooms so you can book your The Spa Hotel at Ribby Hall Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Spa Hotel At Ribby Hall Village Wrea Green, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing