We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing customer service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
The Spa Hotel at Ribby Hall Village
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Wrea Green
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Amazing customer service”
Reviewed March 7, 2012

I'd booked the hotel partly based on the reviews on Tripadvisor, and they were absolutely right - the hotel and spa are both excellent.

We are Mr & Mrs Smith members, so are used to a pretty high standard of boutique hotels around the world and this was definitely up there with the best of them. The customer service was simply brilliant from the moment we arrived up to and including them sorting out posting me the phone chargers I'd stupidly left in the room the following day.

Food in the brasserie was easily as good as any high-end restaurant I've eaten in recently, with portions just the right size. Good quality coffee ( a must for me!) and petit fours to die for.

The spa itself is new and impeccably maintained - I can thoroughly recommend the Thermal Journey ( a succession of different saunas and steam rooms etc.) as a great way to spend an afternoon, and the outdoor hot-tub is ace too.

Staff in the spa hotel and brasserie are friendly, professional, knowledgeable and down-to-earth - no hint of the off-handed snootiness often found in more up-market hotels.

We stayed on a Friday night, and it seemed to be getting much busier for the weekend (as you'd expect), so I might advise a mid-week break over a weekend one if you have a choice.

If I go on about how impressed we were with the whole experience any more, it's going to sound like we've been bribed, but just to say we'll definitely be returning, and I've already recommended it to anyone who'll listen...

Room Tip: We were in the Penthouse room - very spacious without costing much more.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ben S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,224 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    962
    148
    69
    26
    19
See reviews for
158
463
28
37
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (221)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed March 5, 2012

This is genuinely one of the friendliest, cleanest and well-maintained hotels I have stayed in. The thing which defines this venue is the amazing staff; if you have ever wondered where all the UK's good hotel staff are - they are here.
I stayed for 4 nights for training at Ribby Hall and this exceeded my expectations completely. The rooms are tastefully decorated, comfortable and warm. Actually have nothing bad to add!

Room Tip: I was on the first floor. Others on the ground floor said it was a little more noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Raisonable
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 28, 2012

This was our first visit to the spa hotel at Ribby Hall Village. My friend an I had booked an economy room which far exceeded our expectations. The whole of the hotel, dining and Spa facilities were exceptionally clean. The staff were welcoming and attentive without going "over the top". The food in the resteurant was superb and we were a little adventurous in our choices "we thought they had Heston Bloominthall" in the kitchen.
The spa treatment we chose where sumptuous and were very competitively priced.
We will be regular visitors from now on.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sandra T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 24, 2012

Me and mum checked in for a two night mid week stay and now back at home just want to go back to the spa!!!

The thermal journey was amazing and I would give it 10 put of 10! The outside hot tub was a favourite. We enjoyed some treatments on our stay and they were amazing. The beauty staff were very friendly and helpful. My only criticism is that they didn't have capacity for us to book in for more treatments! It's that good they were fully booked. So, for those of you thinking about going book your treatments well in advance!!

We dined in the spa restaurant on both evenings and the food was delicious. Sone wonderful flavour combinations and all the food was beautifully presented. Again 10 out of 10. Breakfast was also beautiful. The best porridge I have ever tasted!

The rooms are beautiful. We stayed in the spa's standard room and were very comfortable. Beautiful quality sheets and towels.

The staff on reception and in the restaurant were very helpful and kind. It's so nice to see people enjoying their work and taking a pride in their work.

Just one tip if you re planning a trip to the spa, perhaps take your own flip flops as the spa slippers are very large (as they are one size) and difficult to walk in. Plus they do get wet round the pool area. Their dressing gown however is extremely comfy!!!

All in all we had a brilliant relaxing time and are already looking to book again!!

Thank you to everyone who made our stay so perfect.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rasberry1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayjo
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed February 21, 2012

My husband and I stayed a ribby hall spa hotel as a anniversary treat. We arrived an hour early, not expecting to check in. However our room was made available to us straight away. Reception staff exstreamly friendly and welcoming. Our room 1 bed suite with a balcony was beautiful and spotless. We enjoyed afternoon tea and headed for the thermal journey. The spa area is beautiful and quite we managed to go around pretty much without having to share the saunas or steam rooms. Evening meal was delicious. Was slightly disapointed with desert after an amazing starter and main. Breakfast served in our room. Overall we had a fab time and will defiantly recommend to friends and family. Can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dayjo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed February 21, 2012

My day at the spa was a mini pamper experience. It was given to me as a christmas gift from my children. It consisted of a morning in the aqua thermal experience,saunas,steam rooms,salt sauna,jacquzi,hot tub.Then Lunch was included in the hotel brasserie,the choice was excellent and the food was deliciouse.There is a pleasant relaxation area with heated couches,or ordinary ones to pass the time. After this I had the hot stone massage which was wonderful.then a dermalogica facial, again perfect.I returned home relaxred and refreshed.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank catherine o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 20, 2012

I have just come back from an overnight stay with my Mum to celebrate my 40th birthday. The whole experience offered at the spa and hotel makes for a relaxing and memorable stay. The decor and facilities are new, fresh and chic. All the staff from chamber maids, to bar staff to spa staff are so warm and friendly whilst being professional and not overbearing. Suitcases were taken to our room when ready. A table was booked for us in the a la carte restaurant which is near the entrance to the Ribby Hall complex. A driver took us to the restaurant and back at our request. Food in the restaurant was excellent. Spa treatments were excellent and a good price for the quality of the treatments received. Overall a fantasic stay, we will definately be visiting again.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Megsiesmum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wrea Green
14.7 mi away
Stanley House Hotel & Spa
16.6 mi away
Lancaster House
Lancaster House
#1 of 7 in Lancaster
1,329 reviews
5.3 mi away
Village Hotel Blackpool
Village Hotel Blackpool
#29 of 69 in Blackpool
3,545 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.5 mi away
Northcote Hotel
Northcote Hotel
#1 of 3 in Langho
1,048 reviews
14.8 mi away
Thurnham Hall
Thurnham Hall
#1 of 1 in Thurnham
619 reviews
5.8 mi away
Dalmeny Resort Hotel
Dalmeny Resort Hotel
#8 of 17 in Lytham St Anne's
890 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Spa Hotel at Ribby Hall Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Spa Hotel at Ribby Hall Village

Property: The Spa Hotel at Ribby Hall Village
Address: Ribby Road | nr Blackpool, Wrea Green PR4 2PR, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Wrea Green
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Wrea Green
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Spa Hotel at Ribby Hall Village 4*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury and award-winning 39 bedroom Spa Hotel at the 5 star Ribby Hall Village. Set in the heart of the beautiful Fylde and Lancashire countryside and only 25 minute's drive from the Lake District. Rated high 4 star from the AA. The Brasserie at The SPA Hotel has two rosettes. The Orangery opened in 2015. Bed and breakfast, spa breaks or room only rates available. A Unique aqua thermal journey / spa facilities are available, as well as a choice of more than 100 treatments for both men and women to enjoy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, LateRooms and Agoda so you can book your The Spa Hotel at Ribby Hall Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Spa Hotel At Ribby Hall Village Wrea Green, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing