We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic experience!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
The Spa Hotel at Ribby Hall Village
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Wrea Green
Certificate of Excellence
Rochdale, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic experience!!”
Reviewed November 2, 2011

This was my second trip to the Spa, the first was the week it opened with my mum, sister and auntie. We stayed in one of the suites which was beautiful, had a fantastic meal and all felt well and truly pampered and special, which led me to book again. This time my husband and I went back to celebrate our wedding anninversary and had a fantastic, relaxing overnight stay. All the staff are so welcoming, friendly and professional, our evening meal and breakfast were just fantastic, beautifully presented and to a very high standard. The spa is fantastic very relaxing and an amazing experience. I really can't fault either of my trips and am looking forward to going back for the day in December for a birthday treat!!!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Louise D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,201 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    942
    146
    68
    26
    19
See reviews for
153
454
27
37
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (219)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
d.banks03@blueyonder.co.uk
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2011

stayed overnight in the lovely surroundings and were made to feel very welcome-staff very friendly bedroom lovely and luxurious-the meal was delicious and i have booked to go again in a few weeks and i cant wait-well worth a visit and excellent value for money

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank d_banks03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lancashire england
Level Contributor
25 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2011

What a fabulous hotel - oozing luxury. the decor is amazing so beautifully done, The rooms are large and the bathrooms have a shower and a bath, with complementary cosmetics of great quality. the hotel is finished to a very high spec. The staff were charming across the board. The food was beautifully presented and a very inventive menu. The breakfast was equally of great quality. The best part is the spa, we did the aquathermal journey which we have never seen before but was incredible, Do not miss this hotel it stands out from other hotels by a mile.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank textiles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool
Level Contributor
66 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed October 26, 2011

Just back from a wonderful spa stay. Absolutely everything was first class and could not be faulted. Have already booked another stay.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BandGLiverpool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 24, 2011

I stayed overnight on a business trip. While the rooms are clean and well kitted out, it was small and the window was a door!

Gym is great!

Staff friendly and helpful especially reception.

With not a huge choice on the menu one would expect it to top notch but was left wanting! English breakfast was very disappointing half it was fridge cold.. Did tell waiter but didn't feel like it passed on to kitchen! Receptionist did say she would tell kitchen.

Overall it was nice but not quiet 5 star yet!

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dinij
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Level Contributor
60 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2011

Heard about this place from a friend and thought that hubby and I should try it out. I am so GLAD that we did!! The place is lovely... The staff are very... did I mention very??.. friendly and helpful... The spa aqua thermal journey was a new experience and well worth it!! Breakfast was excellent and dinner was superb as well- the waiter was fantastic- made dinner a fun experience- especially when we said to us with a smile 'cheesecake like you never had before'... and it truly was!! This is definitely a place that we will be back to at some point! The surroundings were appreciated... the spa hotel is set at the end of Ribby Hall Village and they have everything on the compound- when we arrived we had a late lunch at the Bar and Grill and walked around the pond and across to the barn. After that we did the aqua thermal journey... a glass of wine and a coffee cocktail then off to dinner. Thank you for a wonderful stay!!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Saskin079
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cumbria
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2011

We stayed on an overnight spa break in October 2011 and I can honestly say we had the most amazing time. The hotel and spa have been finished to an exceptional standard with every detail considered. Facilities and room were superb. Staff very friendly and helpful. Food is worth a special mention - a very high standard and presented beautifully. I can honestly say I would recommend this to anyone seeking a relaxing break - you won't be disappointed!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank qwertCumbria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wrea Green
14.7 mi away
Stanley House Hotel & Spa
5.8 mi away
Dalmeny Resort Hotel
Dalmeny Resort Hotel
#8 of 17 in Lytham St Anne's
4.0 of 5 bubbles 857 reviews
7.5 mi away
Preston Marriott Hotel
Preston Marriott Hotel
#6 of 15 in Preston
4.0 of 5 bubbles 933 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.6 mi away
Lancaster House
Lancaster House
#1 of 7 in Lancaster
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,295 reviews
14.9 mi away
Formby Hall Golf Resort & Spa
18.5 mi away
Northcote Hotel
Northcote Hotel
#1 of 3 in Langho
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,008 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Spa Hotel at Ribby Hall Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Spa Hotel at Ribby Hall Village

Property: The Spa Hotel at Ribby Hall Village
Address: Ribby Road | nr Blackpool, Wrea Green PR4 2PR, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Wrea Green
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Wrea Green
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Spa Hotel at Ribby Hall Village 4*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury and award-winning 39 bedroom Spa Hotel at the 5 star Ribby Hall Village. Set in the heart of the beautiful Fylde and Lancashire countryside and only 25 minute's drive from the Lake District. Rated high 4 star from the AA. The Brasserie at The SPA Hotel has two rosettes. The Orangery opened in 2015. Bed and breakfast, spa breaks or room only rates available. A Unique aqua thermal journey / spa facilities are available, as well as a choice of more than 100 treatments for both men and women to enjoy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and LateRooms so you can book your The Spa Hotel at Ribby Hall Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Spa Hotel At Ribby Hall Village Wrea Green, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing