We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Getting better”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Britannia Leeds Bradford Airport
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Bramhope
Reviewed December 7, 2013

We stay here several times a year on a room only with parking basis, prior to flying from the airport. The experience can vary, two key things being room quality and reception experience. On this occasion, there was no pressure on reception at arrival, the welcome was friendly, and we were processed efficiently. I get the impression that they might be improving the rooms on a rolling basis. Certainly the one we stayed in was recently refurbished, clean, and well decorated and maintained. The mattress wasn't the most comfortable we have slept on, (not firm enough), but that may be a matter of personal preference. The room was quiet. I think this remains the best option for a pre flight hotel in the area.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank teesdalewanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-Britannia, General Manager at Britannia Leeds Bradford Airport, responded to this reviewResponded December 12, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to comment on the hotel, we look forward to welcoming you again in the future.

Kind regards,

Simon Powell

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,061)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

651 - 657 of 1,061 reviews

Reviewed December 3, 2013 via mobile

I wont complain at cost of airpirt parking and a bed the night for an early FLUGHT AS A FLIGHT FROM A CLOSER AIRPort WOULD HAVE COST THE FAMILY £400 more. The parking for half term holuday was overflowing onto quagmire grass.The room was fine , The front desk was curt. The restaurant was faulty towers. A single barman expected to do everything whilst girls waiting for a coach load buffet did nothing.. Meals left cold on the bar unserved. A scampi sized fish served to a guest. A junior manager running around doing nothing usefu.A more senior manager giving customers refunds as most complained. A lesson in shambolic management was hilarious to watch a sequence of disgruntled customers. Happy to tip the barman who was given an impossible job guaranteeing terrible service.Clearly the custoners seen as transients.Decent management and sensible use of the adequate number of staff would have deprived me of a Faulty Towers yarn. If I worked in the head office I would look to see how many meal bills were ( quite rightly) torn up. I paid for mine!
Ps I would send the staff to the Park Plaza Leeds for training where I recently witnessed great service.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
Thank HolidayDiver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-Britannia, General Manager at Britannia Leeds Bradford Airport, responded to this reviewResponded December 12, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to post your constructive feedback. I would like to sincerely apologise for the service you received in the hotel and will address this with our team. I was sorry too, that not everything went according to plan during your experience at the hotel and will certainly investigate the issues raised with our team.

Please be assured that this is not our usual standard of customer service and look forward to having the opportunity of restoring your faith in our hotel once again.

Please contact me personally when booking your next stay and I will certainly do what I can to enhance your stay.

Kind regards,

Simon Powell

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2013

My friend, Wendy, and I booked a Turkey and Tinsel break through Majestic Tours. We read the reviews for this hotel and wondered why they varied so much. Having spent 4 nights at the hotel I now know why! We had requested a twin room with disabled bathing facilities. On arrival we were allocated room 206 and on entering this room we thought the room smelt musty. The toilet was dirty and there were big stains on the carpet. Forewarned by our prior reading of reviews, we then checked the mattresses and discovered that one was covered in urine stains and the other had blood stains. On complaining to staff at Reception we were allocated room 216. This room was cleaner and did not smell. However, we identified a safety issue with the window of this non-ground floor room - the window did not have any safety catches fitted and could be fully opened - a potential danger to a child who could fall out. The room's heating did not work and a portable heater was provided after we lodged a complaint. On returning to the room after a day out on 20 November 2013 we noticed that the room and adjoining corridor had developed a very smoky smell. On raising this issue with Reception we were told that the room was in the "Smoking Permitted" area of the hotel. We are both non-smokers. The Duty Manageress visited us, and agreed that the smell of smoke was unacceptable. We also pointed out that one of the mattresses had blood stains. Consequently, we were moved to another room! This room was of a superior quality to the other rooms we had been allocated. We were happy with this room as it was clean, did not smell and we could adjust the heating.
It would appear that those booking via coach tours are allocated "budget" rooms - a clear case of discrimination - after all our money is just as good as anyone else's!
There was no Turkey on the menu nor was there any Tinsel decking the halls - a clear case of mis-representation as this was advertised as a Turkey and Tinsel break.
On the plus side we enjoyed watching and feeding the rabbits that live in the grounds of the hotel.

Room Tip: Complain, complain, compalin
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 57caff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-Britannia, General Manager at Britannia Leeds Bradford Airport, responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2013

Thank you for your feedback, I was very sorry to learn that not everything went according to plan and at this stage can only apologise for any frustrations or upset caused. I will certainly address the issues raised as you should expect a certain standard and this was not delivered. I would like to assure you that this is certainly by no means our usual standard of quality or service, and I would hope this one off experience has not tainted your view of our hotel.

Please contact me personally when next staying in the city and I will do what I can to further enhance your stay.

Kind regards,

Simon Powell

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2013

Just returned from a trip with National Holidays, and for the price could not fault it, well organised for 3 coaches small wait to check in, but for value for money well worth it., included in the price there was 5 free drinks vouchers ( only one Bar ) but service was quick and the staff helpful, the main meal was a Xmas carvery, ok as some have mentioned the food was warm but still enjoyable, the fun was watching guests take the Brandy sauce for soup of the day (maybe a little sign up would have helped,) Plenty of choice to keep you fed, The rooms were well serviced including iron, ironing board, kettle coffee and tea, hair dryer etc. Downside was the entertainment venue, as most guests were excepting to sit at tables to enjoy the show, but because of the size of the room, was set up as a conference type, so you needed to hold on to your drinks, if this was not your style the Lounge area was big enough to accommodate you with TV etc.
Breakfast again a full choice to fill you, so no complaints
Overall would return again on a coach trip and if travelling from the airport
P.S. the duty manager on Sunday 24th worked his socks off, looking after everyone well done.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank briansintouch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-Britannia, General Manager at Britannia Leeds Bradford Airport, responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to comment on the hotel, we look forward to welcoming you again in the future.

Kind regards,

Simon Powell

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2013

I have recently stayed here for four nights, whilst the hotel and rooms were I spotlessly clean the food and staff leave a lot to be desired the food was always cold and offered very little choices with carrots and green beans the only option for vegetables one one evening the stuffing was actually uncooked when this was pointed out to the serving staff they suggested that we pour gravy on to warm it up unfortunately the gravy was also cold , green bread was served for toasting one morning.
This hotel is suitable for airport stay but certainly not for any other stay.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Barrie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-Britannia, General Manager at Britannia Leeds Bradford Airport, responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2013

I am sorry to read that we haven’t met your expectations of the service we offer here at the hotel. We appreciate you taking the time to post your comments. Perhaps if you had given us the opportunity to discuss your comments and observations at the time, we could have had the opportunity to address them. We can only improve the service we offer by receiving both positive and constructive comments.

Kind regards,

Simon Powell

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2013

The hotel itself was clean and the rooms were spotless. The food and the staff were something else. Stayed for four nights and the food was cold, and the attitude of the staff was horrendous. This hotel is fine for room only if you are using the Leeds/Bradford airport.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ken p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-Britannia, General Manager at Britannia Leeds Bradford Airport, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2013

Thank you for your time in posting your comments, we welcome both positive and constructive feedback to help us improve and monitor our standards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2013

Myself and my daughter used this hotel as a base to visit friends in Leeds, not only did we find it close enough out of the city it was close to the airport if travelling abroad.
The room was adequate and clean and was brilliant for the price we used.
Could have done with more tea and coffee and am assuming if I had asked they would have supplied it.
The only downside was the window was not closing properly so the room was freezing cold, and we turned the heating up to the hilt.
Food was ok, drinks a bit expensive.
Staff all friendly

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank boringdon_babe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-Britannia, General Manager at Britannia Leeds Bradford Airport, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to comment on the hotel, we look forward to welcoming you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bramhope
1.8 mi away
Mercure Leeds Parkway
Mercure Leeds Parkway
#50 of 87 in Leeds
975 reviews
2.4 mi away
Chevin Country Park Hotel & Spa
1.8 mi away
Travelodge Leeds Bradford Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.1 mi away
Britannia Leeds Hotel
Britannia Leeds Hotel
#73 of 87 in Leeds
839 reviews
5.1 mi away
Hollins Hall Marriott Hotel & Country Club
3.7 mi away
Weetwood Hall Hotel
Weetwood Hall Hotel
#35 of 87 in Leeds
845 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Britannia Leeds Bradford Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Britannia Leeds Bradford Airport

Address: Leeds Road, Bramhope LS16 9JJ, England (Formerly Holiday Inn Leeds - Bradford Airport)
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Bramhope
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Bramhope
Price Range: $58 - $109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Britannia Leeds Bradford Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 137
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Britannia Leeds Bradford Airport Hotel is a modern hotel, set in 3 acres of beautiful landscaped grounds, offering panoramic views of the surrounding area, including the stunning Yorkshire Dales. The hotel is situated just 2 miles from Leeds Bradford Airport, 8 miles from Leeds city centre and 10 miles from Bradford city centre, making it one of the most conveniently located Leeds Hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Britannia Leeds Bradford Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Britannia Leeds Bradford Airport Hotel Leeds
Britannia Hotel Leeds

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing