We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointing second visit.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Britannia Leeds Bradford Airport
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Bramhope
Reviewed February 10, 2013

After previously staying here, unfortunately i found the second visit disappointing. We booked 2 double rooms, they were a fair walk away from reception. On arrival the receptionist was quite brusque and hurried and I noticed her "white" shirt to her uniform was covered in what looked like gravy stains down the front, lol! anyway onwards, both rooms were "family" rooms, with a double bed and bunk beds, they were both grubby and the dust was thick around the T.V. stand, I didnt like to walk on the carpet it was stained and nasty, the bathroom had pubic hair on the floor and in the bowl of the toilet it looked like someone had just had a shave.! I didnt feel comfortable or clean, but as it was only overnight for a verrry early start,was too tired to say anything in the morning and too anxious about my flight. Disappointed, will try somewhere else next time.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank gulliverYorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-Britannia-LBAH, General Manager at Britannia Leeds Bradford Airport, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on Trip Advisor. I am sorry that there were problems with the bedroom you were allocated. Usually our housekeeping department is praised for the standards of the bedrooms so I am upset and suprised your room had problems. I can assure you this is not usually the case and hopefully can welcome you back again.

With Kind Regards,

James Whitaker
Front of House Manager
(On behalf of Britannia Leeds Bradford Management)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,101)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

825 - 831 of 1,102 reviews

Reviewed February 1, 2013

We stayed here for four nights as part of a coach trip. Our room was a little cold but once we whacked up the heating it got better. The bed was exceedingly comfortable and the room service excellent - we were on the ground floor and had a lovely view of the garden. The housekeeping was very polite, chatty and good. Clean towels most days when we wanted them and everything topped up accordingly - even an extra pillow provided when asked for.
Now the food was a different story. Our package provided a carvery choice at night. We were forced to sit on a table with people we didn't know and told to keep these seats for the duration. The pork on the carvery was pink in the middle and we were only allowed one slice. The potatoes had been cooked so long they were hollow inside !!!! Desserts looked as if they really couldn't be bothered to make them look nice and more or less shoved them on a tray. Starter was a choice of pate or watery soup. The pate was dry and curling around the edges so had been out for some time. We were told we could upgrade to the 'A la carte' menu for a supplement but the head waiter said not tonight just have the carvery for now and we can sort you out tomorrow' !!!! The chef's we met were surly and non communicative and as stated clearly wanted to be somewhere else !! Breakfast was poor, overcooked budget bacon, hard eggs and grisly sausages. The toaster was useless and gave either burnt or uncooked toast !! We opted for the a la carte the second night and both had a sirloin steak that was so tough neither of us could chew it. We asked for two glasses of Chenin Blanc and were given Pinot Grigio as we suspected they did not want to open a bottle of the Chenin which is not always a first choice these days. The staff almost argued with us that the glasses of wine were what we had ordered but we then requested a bottle of the Chenin and found it to be totally different to what was ordered in single glasses. The staff were a bit rude apart from the housekeeper who was lovely. Receptionist on in the evening was dreadfully surly and really resented being asked where the nearest Indian Restaurant was. We didn't eat in again during our stay and took a short £4 taxi ride to a nearby gastro pub and had an excellent meal.
We did not pay a lot for this trip which allows a bit of leeway on the quality however there is no excuse for rudeness and surliness. This hotel would be ok for an overnight stopover but I definitely will not go on a coach tour again if it stays here.

Room Tip: Ask for a garden view at the back
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mirpenn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-Britannia-LBAH, General Manager at Britannia Leeds Bradford Airport, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2013

Dear mirpenn,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay with us and I am sorry that there were aspects of your stay which you did not enjoy. We will be discussing the contents of your review with the heads of departments in order to identify the issues you outline and try and resolve these. I recall that we had a conversation on your arrival, if I had been made aware of some of the problems you outline I would have done all possible to resolve these issues for you.

With Kind Regards,

James Whitaker
Front of House Manager
(On behalf of Britannia Leeds Bradford Management)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2013

We booked this hotel as part of a coach trip in January.
We arrived during the heavy snowfall at the end of January and found our room to be a little cold but otherwise okay. We had a fabulous power shower and clean towels each day. Maid service was basic but adequate (during our four night stay the room was not vaccuumed).
Buffet dinner on first night was fine and on last night lovely.
However, on first morning we found mouldy bread and overcooked bacon. The bread was removed and replaced with fresh bread, but how can a hotel possibly provide stale bread?
Soup on the evening meal was pretty tasteless and watery. The evenng chef obviously wished he were elsewhere and was very surly to the point of being rude.
Public ares of the hotel were extremely cold the entire we were there.
Overall for what we paid for the entire trip we can't complain too much but I would certainly not visit this hotel again.

Room Tip: Choose another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lynniethepooh69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-Britannia-LBAH, General Manager at Britannia Leeds Bradford Airport, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on Tripadvisor. I am sorry that there were aspects of your stay which you did not enjoy and I will ensure this is discussed with our restaurant team and standards are monitored in more detail. Again thank you for your time and I hope this has not deterred you from using the hotel or Britannia Hotels in the future.

With Kind Regards,

James Whitaker
Front of House Manager
(On behalf of Britannia Leeds Bradford Management)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2013

I had the pleasure of staying at this excellent hotel, our coach had been seriously delayed en route, and upon arrival the manager ensured that the guests were processed quickly by reception .This ensured that everyone was able to eat their evening meal without any delay.The rooms were basic but very comfortable and clean.The hotel staff were polite,friendly and professional in their manner.Despite the hotel being busy with 2 coach parties and business guests,no one appeared to be ill at ease.I recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: rooms on the first floor, 100 onwards, are very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rod d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-Britannia-LBAH, General Manager at Britannia Leeds Bradford Airport, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2013

Dear Rod,

Thank you for your review and I am pleased to hear you enjoyed the hotel and its facilities. We are often very busy but try to accommodate all types of guests, whether than be business or lesuire or airport customers. Hopefully we will see you again in the not so distant future.

With Kind Regards,

James Whitaker
Front of House Manager
(On behalf of Britannia Leeds Bradford Management)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

We were with a party of friends on a weekend break with a coach company. We were a bit concerned that due to its proximity to the airport and being used a park and stay, that it would be a like a transit camp. However we were all impressed with the location. The rooms were basic but clean, the food and service was excellent. We would definately use this hotel again.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Oldagetravellers67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-Britannia-LBAH, General Manager at Britannia Leeds Bradford Airport, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2013

Dear Oldagetravellers67,

I am pleased you enjoyed your recent break with us, and thank you for your kind comments with regards to our food and service you experienced, hopefully we can welcome you back so you can see what else Yorkshire has to offer!

With Kind Regards,

James Whitaker
Front of House Manager
(On behalf of Britannia Leeds Bradford Management)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

We booked a night prior to flying to Egypt as we had an early morning flight.Our nights stay INCLUDED 14 nights parking on the hotel gounds.We ordered a early morning call and the taxi runs too and from the airport were aranged by the hotel.A brilliant and very reasonable cost.We will be using again in February.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Johnkmcgrath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-Britannia-LBAH, General Manager at Britannia Leeds Bradford Airport, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2013

Dear Mr McGrath,

Thank you for taking the time to review on Trip Advisor, I am pleased you enjoyed the hotel and found our stay and fly package benificial to you. Our package offers a stress free way to start your holiday at very competitive prices.

Hopefully we can welcome you to the hotel again very soon.

With Kind Regards,

James Whitaker
Front of House Manager
(On behalf of Britannia Leeds Bradford Management)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

We were 'put up' in this hotel by flybe when our flight was cancelled on Sunday evening. It is about two miles from the airport in a nice little village. The hotel itself is fine for one or even two nights if you need to be at the airport early. Rooms are average size and quality with the usual tea/ coffee facilities, tv and an iron and ironing board. The bar food was good but the evening meal was of a very poor quality. They did a great happy hour from 4 -7pm which helped the disappointed of the flight being cancelled.

Overall an average hotel thats clean and close to the airport.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alibel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-Britannia-LBAH, General Manager at Britannia Leeds Bradford Airport, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2013

Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for your review and I am pleased to hear you enjoyed the hotel and its facilities (even if they were for the wrong reason), hopefully we can welcome you back to the hotel again.

With Kind Regards,

James Whitaker
Front of House Manager
(On behalf of Britannia Leeds Bradford Management)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bramhope
2.7 mi away
Premier Inn Leeds / Bradford Airport Hotel
1.8 mi away
Mercure Leeds Parkway
1.8 mi away
Travelodge Leeds Bradford Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Chevin Country Park Hotel & Spa
3.7 mi away
Weetwood Hall Hotel
Weetwood Hall Hotel
#32 of 87 in Leeds
883 reviews
8.1 mi away
Britannia Leeds Hotel
Britannia Leeds Hotel
#73 of 87 in Leeds
895 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Britannia Leeds Bradford Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Britannia Leeds Bradford Airport

Address: Leeds Road, Bramhope LS16 9JJ, England (Formerly Holiday Inn Leeds - Bradford Airport)
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Bramhope
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Bramhope
Price Range: $48 - $103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Britannia Leeds Bradford Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 137
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Britannia Leeds Bradford Airport Hotel is a modern hotel, set in 3 acres of beautiful landscaped grounds, offering panoramic views of the surrounding area, including the stunning Yorkshire Dales. The hotel is situated just 2 miles from Leeds Bradford Airport, 8 miles from Leeds city centre and 10 miles from Bradford city centre, making it one of the most conveniently located Leeds Hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Britannia Leeds Bradford Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Britannia Leeds Bradford Airport Hotel Leeds
Britannia Hotel Leeds

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing