We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Possibly the best cottage we have stayed in...”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Little Malvern, Malvern Hills, Worcestershire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Ian T
Banstead, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Possibly the best cottage we have stayed in...”
Reviewed February 21, 2015 for a stay in February 2015

Possibly the best cottage we have stayed in - and we have stayed in a few. Nicely furnished in a traditional style the cottage was spotless on arrival and had everything we could of hoped for, including the hot tub.
Located at the foot of the magnificent Malvern Hills, there is plenty to do in the local area and you are only 30 minutes or so from Gloucester and Worcester.
Thoroughly recommended

Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 26, 2015
Hi Ian, thank you for this wonderful bit of feedback. It means a lot to us that we have exceeded your previous experiences and are glad that you have had a great time at the Brambles. We are also happy to hear that you enjoyed the hot tub and hope to see you with us again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway A romantic getaway
Older travelers Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
rachel w
Harlow, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Fantastic country cottage”
Reviewed April 13, 2014 for a stay in April 2014

When we got to the cottage Jess, the owner, came to see us and made sure we was ok with everything.
The property was beautiful and all the original features had been kept including a glass covered well in the kitchen. There was a big hot tub and a big garden which would be great if you had children or dogs with you.
The local area is very hilly and there are lots of places to go walking in. There are also lots of attractions around the local area.
All in all a fantastic trip

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boardman8...
Forton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great week in a great cottage”
Reviewed March 8, 2014 for a stay in February 2014

We spent Feb half term at Brambles Cottage and had a fantastic time. Lovely, spacious, homely and well equipped. Large garden for dogs and kids to burn some energy, with the addition of the hot tub it was a gem. We were lucky with the weather so enjoyed the stars at night and brilliant sunny days which allowed for stunning walks in the Malverns. The cottage is in a great location for exploring the area but also has walks from the door. We would highly recommend this cottage for a relaxed week, no wifi or mobile signal either so you really can switch off! :-)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing