We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect end to our Honeymoon”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Brambles Cottage

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Enter a caption for your photo
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
23 reviews
Enter a caption for your photo
Kitchen/Dining Room
Large secure garden which is ideal for dogs and children
Downstairs double bedroom
Upstairs Double Bedroom
Upstairs Landing & Oak Dressing Table
Lounge
Electric wood burning effect fire
Kitchen/Dining room
Dining for up to six people
Downstairs Shower Room
Downstairs Single Room
Front entrance
Kitchen/dining room including a glass panel to view the well in the floor!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Little Malvern, Malvern Hills, Worcestershire, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
roversnic...
UK
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Perfect end to our Honeymoon”
Reviewed June 13, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We were lucky enough to stay here for the end of our honeymoon. This was our third stay at Jess & Stuarts cottages (Brambles Cottage and Yew Tree Cottage). It was intended to be a chance to relax, and we did exactly that.

We love the location, you can walk to the stunning Castlemorton Common without need for your car, or it is just two minutes up to British Camp for a walk on the amazing hills. When you get back from your walk the hot tub is ready and waiting for you. The hot tub is covered with a canopy, which means you can use it in all weather, especially useful in the winter! It is also not overlooked at all.

The Kitchen is huge, and we really loved the underfloor heating on our previous stay in winter-time. There was a brand new larger fridge installed since our last visit, which was great for storing more sparkling wine to enjoy in the hot tub!

The property was absolutely spotless, by far the cleanest place we have ever stayed.

The Garden is large and great for relaxing in. It is truly dog-friendly too - properly fenced in, so you don't have to worry about your dog escaping at all whilst you are in the hot tub!

We both love luxury weekends away, and have visited stayed in many amazing properties, but this is the only one we have returned to - it is by far our favourite.

There is only one thing that could possibly improve Brambles Cottage - WiFi (because of the lack of phone signal).

We can't wait to go back, hopefully within 2015!

P.S. We had a great takeaway from Anupam (highly recommend), and a terrible one from Bhan Thai!

Date of stay: June 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
benjybody
Darwen, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Excellent - a relaxing and comfortable place to stay”
Reviewed April 11, 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We have just returned from a week away at Brambles Cottage and we all had a brilliant time. I travelled with my partner and elderly parents and there was ample space for us all. The dining-kitchen is spacious and we loved slow-cooking our Easter Sunday lamb in the Rayburn oven. The modern electric oven is convenient for cooking other meals. The bath/shower facilities are excellent and the hot tub was great fun and an added bonus. The garden was perfect for us and our dog and we were lucky enough with the weather to spend a lot of time in there. Highly recommended accommodation, great location and pleasant owners.

As for the review below - the points made generally true but totally exaggerated (as I often find with Tripadvisor reviews). It is, in our opinion, an unfair review. No property is ever going to suit every person perfectly and none of those points caused us any problems at all. The fridge was large (with a separate built in freezer), the bedrooms were conveniently appointed and caused us no problems at all (even with a family of four staying next door). My 78 year old father slept perfectly in the single bedroom and didn't find the duvet cover too small. The lounge is cosy and comfortable and we had quiet, undisturbed nights because the door to the kitchen is heavy and soundproof.

Overall we think Brambles Cottage is excellent value and exceeded our expectations. Thank you for a lovely stay.

Date of stay: April 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The convenience of having all white goods: fridge, freezer, dishwasher, washer, dryer...
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewed April 9, 2015 for a stay in January 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Date of stay: January 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything - the cottage, it's location,the owners and the fact we could take pets.
Liked least: Nothing I can think of
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
south wales
Reviewed April 9, 2015 for a stay in January 2015

Date of stay: January 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Absolutely nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
clivecrit...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“A disappointment”
Reviewed April 2, 2015 for a stay in March 2015

I suppose this expensive rental would hold some attraction for people dedicated to spending their holiday in a large whirlpool bath or hot tub or watching the four large flat-screen TVs, but for visitors with other priorities they should be aware of the fact that the ground floor bedrooms directly overlook next door’s garden, close to the entrance to that garden, and unless the curtains are drawn, they risk being peered at by early morning guests passing the windows, with or without dogs; the small bedroom has a remarkably small single duvet which, despite a bed-cover tucked under the mattress, presumably with the object of securing the duvet in place, fails to do so unless the occupant lies completely still through the night; the fridge door is minus its shelves leaving limited space for provisions; two of the shelf fixings under the grill in the top oven are missing, resulting in the need to build a base with other utensils for the grill pan to rest on when grilling; next door’s waste pipes run down the wall of the kitchen/diner and, although housed in a cupboard, audibly announce their presence when the neighbours are using their bathroom; the lounge is barely lit by natural light and consequently dim and uninviting during the day; the garden consists of a patch of grass bordered laterally by bare, close-boarded fencing, with four buddleias planted in a row a few feet from, and facing, the porch. The view from the sitting area in the porch, with its low canopy, is restricted and the feeling is of being enclosed. The view from the garden that appears on the website, conveying a much more expansive view towards the hills, is presumably taken from at a midway point in the garden by the left-hand fence. Finally, visitors should be aware that the property is accessed from a main arterial road and traffic noise is intrusive in the garden and, if the windows are open, in the ground floor bedrooms.

Date of stay: March 2015
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
autumgold
Eastleigh, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Would Recommend”
Reviewed December 7, 2014 for a stay in November 2014

This is a fab cottage which had every thing you need for a great break, A well equipped kitchen with everything you need, from cooking a roast to baking cakes with recipes books, with a lovely glass top well in the floor.
All towels, toiletries, washing up liquid, tea towels all provided.
Bedrooms have plenty of storage, loads of coat hangers and a really comfy bed.
2 lovely bathrooms a downstairs shower room and a lovely featured upstairs bathroom with a spa bath.
Utility room with washer and dryer.
A DVD selection and Book selection.
A secure and lovely garden with great views.
Of course the hot tub was more than fantastic.
I can honestly say this is on of the best self catering holiday homes I have stayed in.
Will definitely stay again.
Only one negative was no WIFI and very bad phone reception, but that didn't ruin are break.

Date of stay: November 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Hot Tub
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda L
Northampton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Absolutely amazing place to stay!”
Reviewed April 14, 2014 for a stay in March 2014

We booked this cottage for 7 nights in March, with my partner and myself and another couple, all of us in our 30's, for a week of getting away from our hectic lives, with the intention of simply doing nothing for a week.

This place really is as good as it appears. The building is beautiful as is the garden. Everything is self contained and 100% private, cannot be overlooked from house, garden or hot tub. It far surpassed my expectations.
The place is spotless, and not just 'recently been cleaned' I mean completely spotless.
The underfloor heating (something I was not too bothered about when booking) was a delight, and made such a difference.
There is a good TV and DVD player available, and the TV has the necessary ports to be able to hook up any laptop or Wii games console to it. TV/DVD player in each bedroom too.
Towels are provided for bathing, and additional towels for the hot tub. The shower is perfectly situated that you can get from hot tub to shower without getting the rest of the house wet, and without getting too cold if a chilly day/night.
The place is big enough for couples to be able to have their own space, but also to socialize together.

We spent the time booking a Tesco Delivery shop before arriving, the food (and drink) arrived shortly after we did, and meant that we could enjoy the whole time at the cottage without the issue of foraging for food.
We did take a short stroll up to the local pup (10 min walk) the food was great, and reasonably priced (under £10 per meal)

I really cant say enough positive things about this place, and we will certainly be making it an annual or perhaps twice annual get away.

If I really had to find criticism, the first would be that we had planned for a BBQ, but there was no BBQ to be found. We could have gone to ask (owners home on same plot of land) but it was not that important, and was likely missing since it was March. If you are planning one best to check in advance. The second would be that the fridge is rather small. Its an under counter with a little built in freezer (full sized under counter freezer next to it also) We could barely fit the weeks food in, and there was no chance of any alcohol or pop. I would recommend taking a cooler and ice packs for this.

There is no wifi at this cottage, and the only way to get phone signal is half way up the garden. This was of no consequence to us as the whole point of our holiday was to switch off for a week, but be aware if you require this.

Looking forward to returning later this year or early next. Huge thanks to the owners of this great get away place!

Date of stay: March 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Hot Tub!
Liked least: Small Fridge
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing