We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Would Recommend”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Brambles Cottage

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Enter a caption for your photo
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
22 reviews
Enter a caption for your photo
Kitchen/Dining Room
Large secure garden which is ideal for dogs and children
Downstairs double bedroom
Upstairs Double Bedroom
Upstairs Landing & Oak Dressing Table
Lounge
Electric wood burning effect fire
Kitchen/Dining room
Dining for up to six people
Downstairs Shower Room
Downstairs Single Room
Front entrance
Kitchen/dining room including a glass panel to view the well in the floor!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Little Malvern, Malvern Hills, Worcestershire, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
autumgold
southampton
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Would Recommend”
Reviewed December 7, 2014 for a stay in November 2014

This is a fab cottage which had every thing you need for a great break, A well equipped kitchen with everything you need, from cooking a roast to baking cakes with recipes books, with a lovely glass top well in the floor.
All towels, toiletries, washing up liquid, tea towels all provided.
Bedrooms have plenty of storage, loads of coat hangers and a really comfy bed.
2 lovely bathrooms a downstairs shower room and a lovely featured upstairs bathroom with a spa bath.
Utility room with washer and dryer.
A DVD selection and Book selection.
A secure and lovely garden with great views.
Of course the hot tub was more than fantastic.
I can honestly say this is on of the best self catering holiday homes I have stayed in.
Will definitely stay again.
Only one negative was no WIFI and very bad phone reception, but that didn't ruin are break.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Hot Tub
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda L
Northampton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Absolutely amazing place to stay!”
Reviewed April 14, 2014 for a stay in March 2014

We booked this cottage for 7 nights in March, with my partner and myself and another couple, all of us in our 30's, for a week of getting away from our hectic lives, with the intention of simply doing nothing for a week.

This place really is as good as it appears. The building is beautiful as is the garden. Everything is self contained and 100% private, cannot be overlooked from house, garden or hot tub. It far surpassed my expectations.
The place is spotless, and not just 'recently been cleaned' I mean completely spotless.
The underfloor heating (something I was not too bothered about when booking) was a delight, and made such a difference.
There is a good TV and DVD player available, and the TV has the necessary ports to be able to hook up any laptop or Wii games console to it. TV/DVD player in each bedroom too.
Towels are provided for bathing, and additional towels for the hot tub. The shower is perfectly situated that you can get from hot tub to shower without getting the rest of the house wet, and without getting too cold if a chilly day/night.
The place is big enough for couples to be able to have their own space, but also to socialize together.

We spent the time booking a Tesco Delivery shop before arriving, the food (and drink) arrived shortly after we did, and meant that we could enjoy the whole time at the cottage without the issue of foraging for food.
We did take a short stroll up to the local pup (10 min walk) the food was great, and reasonably priced (under £10 per meal)

I really cant say enough positive things about this place, and we will certainly be making it an annual or perhaps twice annual get away.

If I really had to find criticism, the first would be that we had planned for a BBQ, but there was no BBQ to be found. We could have gone to ask (owners home on same plot of land) but it was not that important, and was likely missing since it was March. If you are planning one best to check in advance. The second would be that the fridge is rather small. Its an under counter with a little built in freezer (full sized under counter freezer next to it also) We could barely fit the weeks food in, and there was no chance of any alcohol or pop. I would recommend taking a cooler and ice packs for this.

There is no wifi at this cottage, and the only way to get phone signal is half way up the garden. This was of no consequence to us as the whole point of our holiday was to switch off for a week, but be aware if you require this.

Looking forward to returning later this year or early next. Huge thanks to the owners of this great get away place!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Hot Tub!
Liked least: Small Fridge
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alison N
Liverpool, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent Cottage”
Reviewed February 8, 2014 for a stay in February 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Just arrived back from a weeks stay at Brambles cottage. We had a very comfortable and enjoyable week. The cottage is lovely warm and inviting, It has some lovely touches with a Jacuzzi bath and a hot tub to ease and relax you, spacious kitchen and comfortable beds with soft linen and fluffy towels.
The secure enclosed garden was a real bonus as we took our dog with us and it was great to know he was safe and couldn't get out.
The area is stunningly beautiful even this time of year and despite the recent weather, lots of wonderful walks from the front door. A walk up in the hills is a must, the views are fantasticl.
We are definitely going to visit again.
I would not hesitate to recommend this accommodation to anyone .

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
emmacrust
1 review
“Lovely clean comfortable cottage”
Reviewed July 13, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

We had a fantastic time staying at brambles cottage, it was clean and well kept and had everything you would need.

Value Location
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed April 29, 2013 for a stay in April 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The bed was soooo comfy!!
Liked least: There was nothing not to like!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed April 22, 2013 for a stay in April 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Spotless cottage. High spec. Great views.
Liked least: Not much natural light in the living room.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing