We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wedding 10th November”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
St Elizabeth's House
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Plympton
Certificate of Excellence
Plymouth, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Wedding 10th November”
Reviewed November 11, 2013 via mobile

We had a fantastic wedding. The staff were amazing and nothing was ever too much trouble! It was very organised and well run! The whole venue including the bedrooms were outstanding! Would defiantly recommend this as a venue to chose to get married in!

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Philip D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

459 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    332
    91
    21
    13
    2
See reviews for
144
145
6
43
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Wales, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2013

Food was good and the staff friendly although the only comment I can make was the sliding door that separated the restaurant and the area the wedding breakfast was served was not closed so in the public in the restaurant had access to the wedding party.
L

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Enid C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hampshire
Level Contributor
53 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2013

This is a lovely hotel in a very good location. The restaurant food was amazing, and the staff were really friendly and helpful. The only one problem, as with most of these hotels, it was hot - so no need to wrap up warm. Our room was absolutely beautiful.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tinkHampshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2013

I have recently visited this boutique hotel with my daughter to meet with the Wedding Coordinator Elena Solomon. I was so impressed with her knowledge and professionalism I felt I had to put this on trip advisor for any bride thinking of this as their wedding venue. Elena greeted us on arrival and sat with us discussing our requirements before we were shown around the entire hotel - which I might add was stunning - we sat back down in the lounge area and were offered refreshments, where again Elena was able to make suggestions about our 'special day'. We were so impressed that we actually confirmed our date immediately. Since then we have actually attended a wedding there and we, along with all other guests thought it was fantastic.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris186258
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2013

Took a group of friends for dinner, food excellent, beautifully presented and delicious, the service was excellent also. Very good value for money. Would definitely recommend. Went to a family wedding back in April was just lovely staff go out of their way to make everyone have a good experience. The rooms are lovely.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Barbara A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
107 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2013

We came for lunch last Sunday for a small family gathering to celebrate my birthday. The meal was fabulous - I had the melon and then my favourite - pork belly - then crème brulee. All the meals were equally good and the staff were so nice - especially to the children - treated them with courtesy but with a twinkle in their eye. This is our second visit this year as we entertained a party of 30 for my husband's 70th birthday in May. The lunch is such a reasonable price, we really should go more often. We also like the owners other restaurant in Plymouth called Leandra's - that is even more reasonable and they make rice pudding to die for!!!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JeanS61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2013

We went here for Sunday lunch to celebrate my dad's 65th birthday, there were 15 of us and the restaurant was very busy. The service and food were very good, modern decor with beautiful fresh flowers. I had scallops to start with which were cooked perfectly, followed by roast beef with all the trimmings, and chocolate brownie for dessert. The staff were all very friendly and attentive which made the day very special, to finish we had birthday cake with tea and coffee in the garden, which was lovely as we got to enjoy the warm October sunshine. We would definitely go back and would recommend to all, if you go there for Sunday lunch I would advise you to book as it is very popular.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Claire B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Plympton
1.5 mi away
Boringdon Hall Hotel and Spa
4.4 mi away
Invicta Hotel
Invicta Hotel
#3 of 21 in Plymouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 593 reviews
4.5 mi away
The Grosvenor Plymouth
The Grosvenor Plymouth
#4 of 21 in Plymouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 746 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Future Inn Plymouth
Future Inn Plymouth
#8 of 21 in Plymouth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,860 reviews
4.7 mi away
Best Western Duke Of Cornwall Hotel
4.0 mi away
Jurys Inn Plymouth
Jurys Inn Plymouth
#7 of 21 in Plymouth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,263 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to St Elizabeth's House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St Elizabeth's House

Property: St Elizabeth's House
Address: Longbrook Street | St Maurice, Plympton, Plymouth PL7 1NJ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Devon > Plymouth > Plympton
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Plympton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — St Elizabeth's House 4*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
St Elizabeth's House in South Devon is a celebration of luxury, style and service. This Devon hotel combines contemporary, state-of-the-art features whilst retaining the Georgian manor's traditional charm. Situated in the historic village of Plympton St Maurice and surrounded by 9 acres of sweeping lawns and beautifully landscaped gardens, St Elizabeth's House offers an idyllic retreat from the stresses of busy lives. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Cancelon, Agoda, Priceline, LateRooms, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your St Elizabeth's House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St Elizabeth`s House Hotel Plympton
St Elizabeth's House Plympton, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing