We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Highly Recommended!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Deneview Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 11 Consett B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Highly Recommended!”
Reviewed July 30, 2012

Stayed for the last night of our offroad C2C trip. Catherine was very welcoming, despite us arriving filthy, and had the garage open for us before we got our helmets off! Our twin room was clean, modern and spacious. Good quality shower and bathroom. Certainly wouldn't hesitate to come back - recommended.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rob H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

168 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    152
    15
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
44
52
14
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Yarm
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2012 via mobile

I stayed in this B&B for one night as a stop off whilst completing the coast to coast cycle ride. The room I stayed in was big, clean and well presented. My bike was safely stored in a big locked garage at the back of the property. The host Catherine was welcoming and friendly and cooks a mean breakfast to set you up for another day on the road! We travelled into Durham for a spot of shopping and food on the evening we stayed as it is only around 12 miles away. I would stay again without hesitation!

Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank oggers1948
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hornsea
1 review
Reviewed July 12, 2012

Many thanks, Catherine, for making our stay enjoyable. Your B&B is comfortable, spotless, warm and friendly. We will certainly recommend you to our friends.
Anne and peter Revill

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anne R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 26, 2012

Stayed here for six months whilst working in the area. It was like a home away from home. Very clean and tidy, Very comfortable. Excelent choice of breakfasts to suit ever dietry need. The owners were very friendly and helpful. I can not praise Deneview enough. I would not hesitate to stay here again if I was in the area or for that matter if I was within 30 miles of here. One of the best B&Bs I have ever come across.

Room Tip: All the rooms I used were very good
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 166GJK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beddau, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2012

Having just returned from a three day week end visit to the North East of England to visit family, I felt I should add a review of Cathrine and David's Bed and Breakfast accomodation in Castleside.
Superb room, in which we both slept better than we do at home in our own bed,nothing was too much trouble for our host's, good off road parking behind the property.
Ideal for anyone visiting the area and such good value for money, which is so important these days.
My wife and I wouldnt hesitate to stay here again, and would urge anyone else considering Deneview, that they wouldnt be dissapointed.
Well done Cathrine and David.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2012

Our last stop on the coast to coast cycle and a great stopover. Nice big garage to leave the bikes. Clean rooms. Good pub (the fleece) down the road

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank adamskiH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canterbury, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed February 28, 2012

Lovely clean rooms well equiped with TV and good sized bathrooms. Breakfasts are delicious with choice of options. Plenty of off street parking. Catherine makes you very welcome, nothing is too much trouble in a homely environment. Would not hesitate to recommend Deneview as an ideal place to stay.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tricia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Consett
1.2 mi away
Best Western Derwent Manor Hotel
9.0 mi away
Premier Inn Newcastle South Hotel
Premier Inn Newcastle South Hote...
#40 of 82 in Newcastle upon Tyne
4.5 of 5 bubbles 258 reviews
9.2 mi away
Best Western Beamish Hall Country House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
The Burnside
The Burnside
#2 of 11 in Consett
5.0 of 5 bubbles 36 reviews
2.7 mi away
The Old Mill Knitsley
The Old Mill Knitsley
#3 of 11 in Consett
4.0 of 5 bubbles 65 reviews
0.0 mi away
Bee Cottage Farm Guest House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Deneview Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Deneview Bed & Breakfast

Property: Deneview Bed & Breakfast
Address: 15 Front Street | Castleside, Consett DH8 9AR, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > County Durham > Consett
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Consett
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Deneview Bed & Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Deneview Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Deneview Bed & Breakfast Consett, United Kingdom

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing