We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stayed here several times”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ibis London Thurrock
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Grays Thurrock
London
Level Contributor
34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Stayed here several times”
Reviewed April 16, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel several times in the past two years.
It has a bar which is good and an extensive vending machine with all sorts for anything you've forgotten to pack.

The rooms are very basic but ok, reasonably clean most of the time although I have had times where it has not been as clean as it should have been. Such as a hair in my pillow case.

Over all it is good value for money, at around £40.00 per night.

Would book it if in area again

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vikki B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
THURIBIS, Manager at Ibis London Thurrock, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
Many thanks for your comments. We appreciate all feedback and are glad you enjoyed your stay. I’ll look into the points your raised personally, and in the meantime, I hope we can welcome you back to the Ibis In Thurrock very soon.

Kind regards,
Nuwan Jayasena
Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

610 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    130
    212
    162
    54
    52
See reviews for
84
196
74
211
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Essex, UK
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2013 via mobile

Fantastic. Even though we had a motorway facing room and the windows open, there was hardly any noise. The bed is the most comfortable one I have ever slept in. Brilliant nights sleep. Amazing shower! Just lovely.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SoloTravellerF76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
THURIBIS, Manager at Ibis London Thurrock, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
I’m so glad that you had an enjoyable time during your stay at Ibis In thurrock. I hope we can welcome you back to the property in the near future.

Kind regards,
Nuwan Jayasena
Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bracknell, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed April 11, 2013

No free wifi (£9.99 per night inc moviles) limited tv mostly French...Limited menu if staying more then 3 days. Rooms are clean but tired nice shower. bed very comfy ... This hotel is good for over night stops but thats about all

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jimbobxxxxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
THURIBIS, Manager at Ibis London Thurrock, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
Thanks for leaving your thoughts here. we’ve taken note of your comments. Rest assured we will address them.

Kind regards,
Nuwan Jayasena
Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Grays Thurrock hotels

Bexhill-on-Sea, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed April 10, 2013

This is a 5 min drive from the lakeside shopping centre which is great. The hotel entrance and onto the bar and reception are a bit dark and gloomy, not interested in socialising there anyways. But the rooms are kinda small but very clean and have avert nice shower! Looks all new shower room and toilet. The bed was very comfortable and there was plenty of pillions for a comfortable night sleep. Would definitely use this hotel in the future or other ibis hotels.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank 123ollyjeff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
THURIBIS, Manager at Ibis London Thurrock, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
Many thanks for the review. We always welcome feedback and my team and I are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us at Ibis in Thurrock. I hope we can be part of your future travel plans.

Kind regards,
Nuwan Jayasena
Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2013

all in all a very good budget hotel, but spoiled by noise from the very nearby M25.
The rooms were as clean and well presented as you would expect from Ibis, and the service was warm and friendly. The food in the bar was fine, if somewhat limited in choice.
It is perfectly situated, however, if you want to shop. Lakeside with all its attractions is two minutes drive.
I would come back, but I'd be more carefulvwhich room I took.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the side away from the motorway
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nigel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
THURIBIS, Manager at Ibis London Thurrock, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
Many thanks for your comments. We appreciate all feedback and are glad you enjoyed your stay. I would suggest you to request a room on the car park side next time. Depends on the availability of the rooms, we always try to accomadate any special requests. I hope we can welcome you back to the Ibis In Thurrock very soon.

Kind regards,
Nuwan Jayasena
Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for one night to visit family. Fabulous rates. Clean and spacious room. The bed was so big and comfy I didn't want to get out. Extra pillows in room if you need them, bathroom spacious with very spacious shower. Pleasant, courteous staff. The breakfast is to dye for. All you can eat from continental to full English. Only £8.95 with kids eating for free. Overall a fabulous stay in a hotel that doesn't break the bank. Will definitely be staying here again.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rachel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
THURIBIS, Manager at Ibis London Thurrock, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
My team and I very much appreciate your kind words, and we’re glad to have been a part of your visit. . We look forward to welcoming you back at Ibis in Thurrock.

Kind regards,
Nuwan Jayasena
Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed April 4, 2013

If you are looking for a Hotel just for a good nights sleep, then this is ideal. If like us, you were after something to eat as well then i would suggest looking elsewhere.
The service and food quality was surprisingly poor despite the expectations from the menu, which was expensive but look appetising. The staff struggled to get the orders right, and in one of our party who ordered a mixed grill, they forgot some of the meat and loaded the plate full of Carrots instead.... Meals that should of have salad also got no salad but massive portions of Carrots. Overall, the experience was entertaining, and for the price you cannot knock it....Would i stay there again, Probably, but only if the Premier Inn was full,

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Empi5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
THURIBIS, Manager at Ibis London Thurrock, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
I’m so sorry that you were disappointed by your experience saying with us at Ibis in Thurrock. appreciate the feedback and rest assured that we take all comments very seriously. I am looking into the matter, and currently investigating with our F&B team. Please feel free to contact me on 01708686000 to discuss this further.

Kind regards,
Nuwan Jayasena
Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Grays Thurrock
1.1 mi away
Travelodge Thurrock M25
Travelodge Thurrock M25
#3 of 3 in West Thurrock
116 reviews
2.5 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Thurrock
Park Inn by Radisson Thurrock
#1 of 1 in North Stifford
509 reviews
1.5 mi away
Campanile Dartford
Campanile Dartford
#7 of 7 in Dartford
366 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Dartford Bridge
2.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express London - Dartford
1.8 mi away
Travelodge Dartford
Travelodge Dartford
#6 of 7 in Dartford
195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis London Thurrock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis London Thurrock

Property: Ibis London Thurrock
Address: Weston Avenue, Grays Thurrock RM20 3JQ, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Essex > Grays Thurrock
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Grays Thurrock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis London Thurrock 2*
Number of rooms: 166
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ms Teresa GOLUNSKA, the manager of the ibis London Thurrock M25 hotel, would like to welcome you. ibis London Thurrock is an economy London hotel located 15 minutes' drive from Ebbsfleet International Station. The 102 contemporary guest rooms each have wireless internet and satellite TV. The Cafe is open for light meals and snacks and the bar is a relaxing place for a drink. There is also a secure on-site parking for up to 64 cars. The hotel caters for pets; however there is a charge of £10 per day per pet. There is also a safe deposit box in the reception for you to keep your valuables safe. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Travelocity, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Ibis London Thurrock reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis London Thurrock Hotel Grays Thurrock
Ibis Grays Thurrock
Ibis London Thurrock Grays Thurrock, Essex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing