We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic”
Review of German Doner Kebab

German Doner Kebab
Ranked #20 of 112 Restaurants in Grays Thurrock
Price range: $3 - $13
Description: Our company was established in Germany over 30 years ago and has built up to more than 45 branches worldwide, all selling high quality Doner Kebabs. We serve 100% lean succulent meat in handmade breads with fresh crisp salad and a choice of our three signature sauces. German Doner Kebab. Kebabs done right.
Restaurant details
Description: Our company was established in Germany over 30 years ago and has built up to more than 45 branches worldwide, all selling high quality Doner Kebabs. We serve 100% lean succulent meat in handmade breads with fresh crisp salad and a choice of our three signature sauces. German Doner Kebab. Kebabs done right.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

What an amazing place kebabs to die for. We had a family feast there might only have been 3 adults but we just couldn't decide so we thought??? He'll yeah let's try everything!!!! My god it didn't disappoint (except maybe our huge stomachs by the end of our meal)
The meat was fresh and tasty and the bread OMG the bread is amazing. It comes with their signiture sauces which to were scrumptious. You have to try this place it takes kebabs to s whole new level. Cheapest place by far in Lakeside

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank Tatun235
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GermanDonerKebab, Guest Relations Manager at German Doner Kebab, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hello sarchi2345,
Thank you for leaving us your review of German Doner Kebab in Intu Lakeside.
We are so pleased that you and the family enjoyed such a fantastic overall experience in our restaurant and also enjoyed some (loads!!) of our delicious food!
We can’t wait to see you again for more delicious kebabs soon.
Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (14)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

12 - 14 of 14 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Going to Lakeside i couldn't wait to try the new place after a pleasant experience in Southend on Sea.It was exactly what i expected.The meat was fabulous and the bread/sides/sauces as well.. And if you add the feta cheese inside like the Germans do you will have an extraordinary package. The team was lovely specially Sorina and Waseem who were very friendly and make the whole experience lovely.I would full recommend to anybody..

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank 783andreib
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GermanDonerKebab, Guest Relations Manager at German Doner Kebab, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hello 783andreib,

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us your review of German Doner Kebab in Intu Lakeside.

We are absolutely delighted that you decided to pay our latest GDK restaurant a visit following a trip to our store in Southend-On-Sea! We're very pleased you enjoyed such a wonderful experience in our restaurant and enjoyed some delicious food!

We look forward to having you back in again for more very soon.

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

First experience of this new eatery at lakeside, will be our last. Not very busy when we placed our order, 23mins later I saw the nachos on the tray then another 5mins the order was completed, hand held order disc lit up. Took our seats, we checked the burger there were items missing my kebab pitta was rock hard, I took the burger back and asked just for the missing salad, was told they'd make another I explained the rest of the food would be as cold as the nachos so I took the burger back which wasn't eaten, I threw most of my order, staff on the food side very slow staff on the tills not interested , lots of people waiting unacceptable amount of time. Would not recommend.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank Drew6306
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GermanDonerKebab, Guest Relations Manager at German Doner Kebab, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hello Drew6306,

First of all let us just start by saying many thanks for taking the time to leave our brand new Lakeside branch of German Doner Kebab a review.

Secondly, we would like to apologise on behalf of the branch as this is absolutely not the standard we would aim to have at GDK.

We have been in touch with the branch to make them aware of this issue and to ensure it does not happen again! We do hope that you understand we are a new restaurant and we will take all of this on board to improve.

Please feel free to head to our website www.germandonerkebab.com/contact & fill out a contact form if you wish to provide us with more details.

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed German Doner Kebab also viewed

Grays Thurrock, Thurrock
Grays Thurrock, Thurrock
 
Grays Thurrock, Thurrock
Grays Thurrock, Thurrock
 
Grays Thurrock, Thurrock
 

Been to German Doner Kebab? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing