We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Peaceful.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Connemara Coast Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Furbo
Certificate of Excellence
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Peaceful.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2013

The best Hotel to stay in the West, excellent big Irish breakfast with the tasty wheaten bread, great parking, fantastic views over Galway Bay, 1st Class all round, enjoyed the peace and tranquillity of beautiful Connemara, until next time a big thank you.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 647Sharon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

587 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    255
    184
    86
    39
    23
See reviews for
158
236
16
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (127)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for a wedding and have to say it is a well run,friendly and courteous hotel. The food was excellent. Well prepared,presented and served with the knowledge that no one would complain. The bar's are staffed by excellent staff and the pub food is excellent as well. My only gripe was the room. Leaky hot water tap needs fixing and a bit of paint job here and there wouldn't go astray. Otherwise very good.

Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Mouseycurry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ireland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2013

I have just returned from the Connemara Coast Hotel and have had a blissful time.. The Staff are excellent at this hotel, especially Clare on arrival, Ann Dep Manager, Agne in the Restaurant - they are exceptional at Customer Service within the Hospatility sector... My room was idyllic and the Manager of the Bed Management was also very good and friendly...
The food is excellent at this hotel... nothing is too much for the staff to please the customer.. Well done to all concerned...
There is a lovely relaxed feel within the hotel...& surronding areas.... do try it for a bit of R & R...!. you will not be dissapointed !.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mindyIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
52 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2013

Old hotel but very very well decorated inside , lovely helpful staff worth paying the extra cost for the sea view absolutley beautiful.....ate in the bar Friday night very poor and then Saturday we were looking forward to going to the restaurant Saturday night lovely restaurant but again the food was just terrible ....makes no sense for a lovely hotel and surroundings to have such poor quality food was just a huge disapointment.

Room Tip: Sea view a must
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Seanban
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quakenbrueck, Germany
Level Contributor
35 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2013

On our tour thru Ireland we stayed 2 nights there and enjoyed the Hotel. It is situate right on the beach and you can look on the Islands. Unfortunatedly the beach cannot be used for Swimming as it is full of rocks. Food and lodging was very good.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank theresia070
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2013

Just back from a one night stay in this stunning hotel. Everything was perfect, stunning room, excellant service and friendly staff. The hotel is spotlessly clean, stunning view, and fab food. I work in the industry myself so I have very high standards. Special mention to Mary in reservations and Niamh on the front desk. Cant wait to go back.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank sarahmolly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephens City, Virginia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2013

Staff was exceptional. Customer focused. Helpful. Pleasant
Rooms need updating beyond just fresh paint,
Location: Isolated, Off the beaten track. Half hour ride
in to Galway (Nearest attractions).
Dining room expensive with average food. Pub a far better
price performer

Room Tip: It's a "crap shoot" Decent views, but rooms are tired and old
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Furbo
2.0 mi away
The Twelve Hotel
The Twelve Hotel
#1 of 1 in Barna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,632 reviews
4.9 mi away
Galway Bay Hotel
Galway Bay Hotel
#5 of 46 in Galway
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,874 reviews
6.8 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Galway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Glenlo Abbey Hotel
Glenlo Abbey Hotel
#1 of 1 in Bushypark
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,093 reviews
4.1 mi away
Clybaun Hotel
Clybaun Hotel
#7 of 46 in Galway
4.5 of 5 bubbles 253 reviews
4.8 mi away
Salthill Hotel
Salthill Hotel
#4 of 46 in Galway
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,322 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Connemara Coast Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Connemara Coast Hotel

Property: Connemara Coast Hotel
Address: Spiddal Road | Furbo, Furbo, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Galway > Furbo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Furbo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Connemara Coast Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Agoda, getaroom.com, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Connemara Coast Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Connemara Coast
Connemara Coast Galway
Connemara Coast Hotel Ireland/Furbo, County Galway

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing