We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Family stay”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
Newly decorated and newly carpeted bedroom
Apartment layout.
Beautiful clear day for walking along the beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Sandgate, Folkestone, Kent, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Mollymoo2...
Newquay
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Family stay”
Reviewed May 29, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Stayed here for a family wedding in hythe with my husband and 2 grown up children. The flat was perfect for our needs. The bed was very comfortable, the shower was a good size. And we were close to all the amenities. The takeaway service was very good! If I had to give a negative point the only disappointing thing was as we were attending a wedding some of our outfits needed ironing, and the iron had black all on the bottom of it so was unusable! But Nikki was very helpful and even made a hair appointment for me. Thankyou would definitely book again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
2 reviews
“The Best of Sandgate”
Reviewed May 16, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

The apartment was very comfortable ,well maintained , with pleasant décor

and plenty of facilities to make the stay comfortable in a marvellous location.

This part of the Channel coast is full of interesting coastal architecture and

country parks making the most of the area. Leas coastal park and the walks between Sandgate ,Folkestone and Hythe are very pleasant

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Lovely, well equipped apartment right in the middle of Sandgate.”
Reviewed April 5, 2018 for a stay in March 2018

This apartment is perfect for a stay in Sandgate. It is very well equipped with everything you need for a comfortable stay, lots of teabags, milk and bread and even down to a dog basket and blanket for our little dog. He was very happy in his holiday bed.

The location is excellent, very close to the beach, pubs and restaurants, all that Sandgate offers.

Great stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed January 9, 2018 for a stay in December 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
scotsolse...
Scotland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Central location for both Folkestone and Hythe and only 2 minutes from the beach”
Reviewed October 6, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Booked this flat to attend a family wedding in nearby Hythe. The flat was very spacious and had a homely and relaxing feel. The welcome pack on arrival was very much appreciated. Nikki the owner was very helpful and replied to all communications promptly. With only a 2 minute walk to the beach and great public transport links it was easy to get out and about to explore the area. Tip: if travelling by bus a daily "explorer" ticket allows multiple journeys throughout Kent. Would rent here again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CurryGeni...
Chippenham
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Extremely comfortable. Perfect for long or short stay”
Reviewed August 6, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

An extremely comfortable, spacious and well appointed flat with excellent wifi (better than 30Mb download). The bedroom has plenty of storage space and the bed is very comfortable, very important as I have a dodgy back. The excellent large walk-in shower was very welcome after a hot day working on an archaeology excavation. The big lounge has a very comfortable sofa and easy chairs and a collection of dvd's to watch if nothing on the large flat screen freeview tv takes your fancy. There is everything you are likely to want in the kitchen/diner, including in my case a very necessary washer/drier. Finding a fresh loaf, plus a carton of milk, a large bottle of orange juice, a jar of strawberry jam and a pack of butter in the fridge when I arrived was one of those little extra touches that makes this holiday flat stand out above most others. Cannot recommend highly enough.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda F
Whitstable, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Cosy bolthole”
Reviewed February 27, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

We had a lovely weekend in Sandgate. The flat is really cosy and in a great location close to shops and the seafront. We arrived late so the lovely touches like bread, butter, milk and juices awaiting us meant we could wake up with everything we needed for breakfast. Great flat, nicely furnished and well equipped.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing