We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Birthday weekday meal”

Chopsticks and Bowl
Ranked #5 of 11 Restaurants in Lenham
Cuisines: Chinese
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Kent, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Birthday weekday meal”
Reviewed May 22, 2014

I visited last night for the first time for my mums Birthday and i thought it was brilliant! The food was fresh the duck melted in my mouth and everything tasted lovely. The service was spot on, our drinks were constantly refilled. We ordered far too much food and at the end they put the leftovers in boxes so we could take away with us!! Would definelty go back

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Egyptthisthurs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    25
    8
    9
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
maidstone
Level 6 Contributor
131 reviews
102 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Good well cooked fresh food and great service”
Reviewed April 26, 2014

Spent a very pleasant evening at the Chopsticks and Bowl. Friendly and efficient service. A couple of the menu choices were not available but the servings were plentiful and freshly cooked. Will definitely return at some point.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
5 Thank Ollytol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Take away superb!”
Reviewed March 7, 2014

I love the take away, never been for a sit down meal but take away food is always very tasty and usually always ready in 10-15 mins!! I hear very mixed reviews about this place but personally I think it's lovely although I have heard that it has changed hands yet again so we'll see if the great food continues!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank PB212013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Faversham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Amazing Sweet and Sour!”
Reviewed November 14, 2013

I've tried out a few in the area and this is definitely one of the best, they are quick, friendly and the food is so delicious.

Its a handy location, although we have only ever had the food to take away.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank Lpriestman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paddock Wood, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Take away”
Reviewed October 27, 2013

Ok, nothing special, ok for £££ value. But as the closest chinese to offer takeaway would use again. Can be difficult to park nearby.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Familyontour4of4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Chopsticks and Bowl? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing