We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Minster
Post
Inbox
Search
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (633)
Filter reviews
633 results
Traveler rating
200
249
125
32
27
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
200
249
125
32
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviews scrambled eggs beans across the road croissants free breakfast budget hotel plenty of parking good nights sleep petrol station short stay busy road co op quiet at night pleasant stay tea and coffee kent coast booked this hotel
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 633 reviews
Reviewed January 5, 2020 via mobile

Had a wonderful time there. The hotel was one of the cheapest of the 'usual bunch' (Travelodge, premier inn etc...) but it blew the others away by miles. The room had everything you needed for a comfortable stay. The bed was extremely comfortable. The bathroom was spotless and well beyond expectations. In the room there was all the usual tea making facilities but also a sofa, desk, usb points in the plug sockets.
The staff were excellent and eager to help but in no way pushy. The bar was well priced and the lounge area comfortable and relaxing. Free wifi was a bonus. Breakfast was included and easily as good as other places we have stayed.
I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank 3ScottW3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidO5387, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express, Ramsgate - Minster, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2020

Dear 3ScottW3
It was lovely to have you stay with us
I look forward to your next visit
Best wishes
David

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2019

Quite a new property so all clean and fresh.
USB Phone chargers on plug sockets.
Good bathroom design.
Friendly helpful staff
Great location for Ramsgate & Margate
Ample free parking
Overall excellent !!
My daughter really wanted a nail file and comb to pamper her dolly (random !!) and reception staff were happy to accommodate !!

Date of stay: December 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2019

This hotel is just A1, room very nice,everything you need. Breakfast has has everything for everyone, this is my second visit and I will always use again when visiting Thanet. The staff are all so polite, helpful and happy. I booked early and got all this for £40.00 a night, PERFECT STAY - THANK YOU X

Date of stay: December 2019
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank christineWestgate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidO5387, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express, Ramsgate - Minster, responded to this reviewResponded December 9, 2019

Dear Christine Westgate
Its our pleasure. We all look forward to seeing you again soon..
thank you
David GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2019 via mobile

We've been to a number of the budget chain hotels and this holiday Inn express is up there with one of the best so far. Reception staff were very helpful and the room was up to date clean and tidy.
Used the restaurant for breakfast and again it was well presented and clean and tidy. Food and drink selections very good and we enjoyed our breakfasts.
A great example of a budget hotel where the price paid has not compromised the quality of the service provided.
Definitely recommend and would use again.

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank aps100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2019 via mobile

Everything was perfect. Staff lovely & very helpful. Especially Lawrence.
Room spotlessly clean.Beds really comfrtable.
Had our 2 dogs with us.
Breakfast was lovely with lots of choice.
Plenty of parking spaces.
There was nothing not to like

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Curious821395
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews