We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Smile..”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express, Ramsgate - Minster
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Minster
Reviewed June 1, 2014

Spent a pleasant couple of days here as a base for Margate, Ramsgate, Broadstairs, Sandwich and Deal, all not too far away. Missed the entrance the first time, sat nav sent us the wrong way at the roundabout, the entrance is off the road down to Minster village. A warm welcome from Holly who informed us of the hotel facilities and greeted us as IHG reward club members. Our room was clean and large and excellent towels although the 'firm' pillow was rather saggy. After a good night's sleep we went for breakfast at the self service selection of continental and 3 hot items. The food was regularly topped up, the brown bread was thick granary which is a plus point, however the only fruit available was grapefruit segments (other than fresh whole apples).
Chatting with Laura on reception we heard the history of the art deco building, and Laura herself was, apart from Holly, the only member of staff with a smile, and friendly disposition. Also this Express does not serve food other than breakfast (some do, some don't), so if you are able book a table at The Corner House in Minster, you won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bazjs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David O, Manager at Holiday Inn Express, Ramsgate - Minster, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2014

Dear bazjs
Thank you for your four star review.
We will all smile when we see you again.
David GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (526)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express, Ramsgate - Minster
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

270 - 276 of 526 reviews

Reviewed May 29, 2014

Stayed here for two nights whist visiting family last week , had a good stay beds still only average could take a leaf from premier inn who's beds are great . Breakfast area needs more attention with wiping down and clearing more frequently .

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank royalruby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David O, Manager at Holiday Inn Express, Ramsgate - Minster, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2014

Dear Ruby
I am delighted you had a good stay, next time we will make it a great stay.
David
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

We have just returned from a five-day visit to the Isle of Thanet in Kent. We stayed at the Holiday Inn Express on the outskirts of the lively village of Minster, Thanet. On arrival we were made to feel very welcome by the staff on duty. We were allocated a room on the top floor which was spotless. The double bed was very comfortable and the bathroom was immaculate. It made a change to be given bath sheets instead of the usual towels, these were change every day.
The free breakfast that was provided was excellent. We will be using the hotel whenever we visit our grand-daughter in the future.

Room Tip: Dogs are accepted at Holiday Inn Express hotels and the staff at this hotel give them a good welcome...
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Martin582014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David O, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express, Ramsgate - Minster, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2014

Dear Martin
Thank you for your lovely review . I am delighted you enjoyed your stay.we look forward to seeing you again
Best Wishes
David GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Can't fault the hotel for convenience to Ramsgate and surrounding area, clean, quiet, comfortable, good service and great value. Nice bed, clean bathroom and decent enough breakfast included in the price.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank BirminghamBeachBum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David O, Manager at Holiday Inn Express, Ramsgate - Minster, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2014

Dear Mr BirminghamBeachBum
Thank you for your review. I hope you managed to get as far as the beaches. Ours are som of the best in Kent.
Best wishes
David GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2014

Spent one night at the hotel.
The room was Ok and reasonably clean but low standard for the price.
It is located on the main road - not ideal for vacation.
Booked through Booking.com and requested double room with double bed.
Got a room with 2 twin beds. When asked why we were told that they do not have to follow requests.

Breakfast had reasonable variety but the cooked food (eggs, etc) was very low quality and taste.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AVFA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David O, Manager at Holiday Inn Express, Ramsgate - Minster, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2014

Dear AVFA
Thank you for leaving a review. I am however a little concerned about some of the content. Sadly at the time you made your reservation all of our double rooms were already booked by other guests. We only had twins left. I understand this would have been quite clearly visible on the web site. This is why the option to book a double was not available.
You booked an allocate room type on arrival. This is not the same as reserving a double. If you make a request- we will do our best to comply but there is no guarantee Requests are normally for requirements like not over looking car park or a room on ground floor. I am sorry you did not enjoy your stay.
I hope this has clarified the matter. David GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2014

Clean, comfy room, nice bathroom (shower), free breakfast, large parking. Wifi extremely slow and didn't work properly in room, just in some spots. Breakfast free but not spectacular. All in all a bit basic, lot of pre-pact things. However, it all tasted ok, there were beans, yoghort, toast, fruit juice, cereals.... TV acted up, but once it played, it played well. As said in previous reviews, if you can get this hotel in a good deal, don't doubt it. It's definitely worht its money!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank la_ragazza_mela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David O, Manager at Holiday Inn Express, Ramsgate - Minster, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2014

Dear la_ragazza_mela
Thank you for your review. I agree we are the perfect place for a stop over. I would suggest that is the best review you could give a Holiday Inn Express
With that in mind please remember where we are and stop over again soon.
Best wishes David GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2014

This is an unpretentious ,clean and more than adequate place to stay if you're crossing to France the next day. There is good internet access and spacious spotlessly clean bedrooms with good showers.Breakfast is uncomplicated and unless you're looking for a gourmet experience the selection is adequate enough.The hotel is a bit isolated but there are a few eating options on the surrounding commercial development.Be aware that the drive to Folkstone can take longer than planned so allw extra time.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elaine A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David O, Manager at Holiday Inn Express, Ramsgate - Minster, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2014

Dear Elaine A
I give you my word that we will allays endeavour to maintain the same standards. We appreciate you noticing. Best wishes David GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Minster
4.9 mi away
Comfort Inn Ramsgate
Comfort Inn Ramsgate
#9 of 10 in Ramsgate
318 reviews
4.5 mi away
Travelodge Ramsgate Seafront
4.4 mi away
Royal Harbour Hotel
Royal Harbour Hotel
#5 of 10 in Ramsgate
1,097 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Travelodge Margate Westwood
5.0 mi away
Walpole Bay Hotel
Walpole Bay Hotel
#2 of 12 in Margate
530 reviews
4.7 mi away
Albion House Ramsgate Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express, Ramsgate - Minster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express, Ramsgate - Minster

Address: Tothill Street, Minster, Ramsgate CT12 4AY, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Isle of Thanet > Ramsgate > Minster
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Minster
Price Range: $66 - $184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express, Ramsgate - Minster 3*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
East Kent's Award winning Hotel. Serving Thanet with 105 contemporary en-suite bedrooms, 3 conference suites and Bar and Restaurant. Located on the site of the Prospect Inn featured in many WWII films. The Place to "Meet, Eat and Sleep" in 2011. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, IHG, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, Agoda and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Holiday Inn Express, Ramsgate - Minster reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express, Ramsgate - Minster Hotel Ramsgate
Holiday Inn Ramsgate
Ramsgate Holiday Inn Express

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing