We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overnight stay 2/11/13”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express, Ramsgate - Minster
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Minster
Reviewed November 10, 2013

Booked early here for a weekend to visit a relative. Decided to go for this rather than a nearby Premier Inn as it included breakfast.

The room was fine with tea and coffee making facilities, free Wi-Fi etc. The beds were not as "cosy" as the Premier, but OK.

Breakfast was a cross between continental and full english. There was toast, cereal, yougart, scrambled egg and sausages to choose from. The eggs were a sort of powdered variety - a bit sloppy.

All in all an OK stay.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kevin E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David O, Manager at Holiday Inn Express, Ramsgate - Minster, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2013

Dear Kevin Thank you for your kind review. I am glad we were of service. We look forward to seeing you again.
David Otteson Gen Mgr

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (531)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

321 - 327 of 531 reviews

Reviewed November 6, 2013

The holiday Inn was clean and modern, rooms well designed and really quiet at night, everything worked, the site was easy to get to and park at, the staff were helpful. Lifts served all the floors so access was easy (I had a disabled person in my party). The only down side was the breakfast was a bit basic - ie no fried eggs or bacon, only sausages, scrambled eggs and baked beans, along with some nice mini croissants/danish pastries and a selection of cold breakfast food (fresh fruit was an old orange or apple). I wasn't that bothered by the breakfast as a coffee, sausage and beans are all I'd want, but the other people in my party were not as content with it, but we all agreed that we had the best night's sleep in ages there and everything else was great.

Room Tip: We were on the second floor and the rooms were nice and quiet, but its all double glazed so sound pr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RosieTG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David O, Manager at Holiday Inn Express, Ramsgate - Minster, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2013

Dear Rose
Thank you for your kind review. I am pleased to hear you slept well.
We spend a great deal of time discussing bed quality and degrees of softness. It would seem we have on this occasion got it right.
Please say hello the next time you are in the hotel.
best wishes
David Otteson GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2013

I have stayed here a couple of times and really can not speak highly enough. I had a minor problem one stay and the staff responded immediately and sorted it for me. The cooked part of breakfast is fairly basic but with all the other stuff available it makes for a very good breakfast especially as it is free!! The rooms are very clean and well designed and the bathroom/toilet door is genius. Thank you to all the staff for a great stay again and I will be back.

Room Tip: All rooms have double glazing but the back facing are a little quieter if the window is open
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David O, Manager at Holiday Inn Express, Ramsgate - Minster, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2013

Dear Anne
Thank you for your kind review. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay.
Unfortunately the breakfast is largely governed by brand standards but i will pass your comments on.
Please say hello the next time you are in the hotel.
best wishes
David Otteson GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2013

though we didn't have a good stay and were upset by the attitude of one particular member of staff, the situation was rectified wonderfully by the manager who really spent time and effort getting to the bottom of what made our stay bad and made us feel like he genuinely cared about us. I will be returning in hopes that our feedback has been taken into account.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David O, Manager at Holiday Inn Express, Ramsgate - Minster, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2013

It was a great pleasure to speak with you. I look forward to meeting you on your next visit.
Best Wishes
David - Gen Mgr

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2013

A "spur of the moment" decision for a break and, what a good choice!
Great looking building, excellent staff, comfy and spacious bedroom and a good shower.
A limited, but satisfying buffet breakfast included in the price and a "Table Table" eatery within walking distance.
We'll definitely return for a longer break.

Room Tip: The "0" rooms are in the basement and were very quiet - we liked 021.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PARIS522
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMKIA, Manager at Holiday Inn Express, Ramsgate - Minster, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to leave your kind review. We look forward to seeing you again.and welcoming you back.
David Otteson Gen Mgr

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2013 via mobile

Location is not pretty but our room faced the back so had a nice view of the fields and was very quiet. We got a smoking room which is so hard to find. Decor lovely, all very functional. Really enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fanakerpan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMKIA, Manager at Holiday Inn Express, Ramsgate - Minster, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to leave your kind review. We look forward to seeing you again.and welcoming you back.
David Otteson Gen Mgr

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2013

Visiting family in Ramsgate and stayed for several nights as it seemed to be the only hotel in the area with a room for the disabled. The room was excellent, the bathroom had all the grab rails needed and of course was a wet room. Breakfast was self service but the chef made separate scrambled egg for my husband who has food intolerances.
Very helpful manager who recommended a wonderful restaurant for dinner.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank opera-lover66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMKIA, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express, Ramsgate - Minster, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2013

Good Morning
I really appreciate your feedback about our accessible rooms. We look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Minster
4.9 mi away
Comfort Inn Ramsgate
Comfort Inn Ramsgate
#9 of 10 in Ramsgate
322 reviews
4.5 mi away
Travelodge Ramsgate Seafront
4.4 mi away
Royal Harbour Hotel
Royal Harbour Hotel
#5 of 10 in Ramsgate
1,105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Travelodge Margate Westwood
3.4 mi away
Pegwell Bay Hotel
Pegwell Bay Hotel
#2 of 10 in Ramsgate
509 reviews
5.0 mi away
Walpole Bay Hotel
Walpole Bay Hotel
#2 of 12 in Margate
533 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express, Ramsgate - Minster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express, Ramsgate - Minster

Address: Tothill Street, Minster, Ramsgate CT12 4AY, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Isle of Thanet > Ramsgate > Minster
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Minster
Price Range: $71 - $128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express, Ramsgate - Minster 3*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
East Kent's Award winning Hotel. Serving Thanet with 105 contemporary en-suite bedrooms, 3 conference suites and Bar and Restaurant. Located on the site of the Prospect Inn featured in many WWII films. The Place to "Meet, Eat and Sleep" in 2011. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, IHG, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Holiday Inn Express, Ramsgate - Minster reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express, Ramsgate - Minster Hotel Ramsgate
Holiday Inn Ramsgate
Ramsgate Holiday Inn Express

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing