We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful”

The Corner House Minster Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 14 Restaurants in Minster
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $20 - $29
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: At the Corner House, we believe in serving quality British food in relaxed surroundings. Our menu changes frequently, depending on the seasonal availability of ingredients and all dishes are made from scratch including the pasta, bread and ice creams. We also source all of our ingredients locally where possible.
Ramsgate, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
Reviewed June 24, 2014 via mobile

At last- a truly excellent restaurant in thanet!
We went for the first time to this lovely restaurant Saturday evening for our anniversary dinner. The staff were friendly upon arrival and there was a congratulations card on the table for us which was a nice touch.
The restaurant itself is the perfect blend of cosy, rustic and very special. The staff were friendly and helpful without being uncomfortably attentive.
The menu had a good selection with plenty of specials. There is a good drinks and wine selection. Every dish was superbly cooked and looked beautiful. The food came out at a good pace and everything felt like a very well ran operation. Every table was full and the atmosphere was perfect.
So happy this restaurant is here and doing so well. Long may it continue! We have always had to travel further out of this area to find anything close to these all round standards. Thank goodness that is no longer the case :-)

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank AJA1118
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

898 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    748
    119
    21
    7
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Broadstairs, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Excellent food and friendly service”
Reviewed June 22, 2014 via mobile

Having booked partly on recommendation and partly from seeing a magazine review I was certainly not disappointed. The menu is varied and interesting and the food is cooked and presented beautifully. The surroundings are lovely too and the staff are all very welcoming, friendly and helpful. I have visited twice in a week and already planning to visit again to bring family. Superb value for money and I really can't fault it in any way. I would highly recommend it.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Mick G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
198 reviews
134 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Amazing food.”
Reviewed June 21, 2014 via mobile

Went for lunch here with my husband. We could not fault anything. The service was great. The breaks between courses was the right amount of time. The food was amazing. I had Chicken Liver Parfait to start, then I had Lamb Shoulder Regu with Mash & Cabbage, finished with Gooseberry Fool. My husband had Shrimp Pot with Toast, Flat Iron Steak with triple fried chips, then Brown Bread ice cream. We could not fault anything. Great value amazing chief. Will be back with friends.

Helpful?
1 Thank Emma C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandwich, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic food and service”
Reviewed June 21, 2014 via mobile

This was our second visit, and it didn't feel rushed, polite but not in your face staff, and amazing food, you won't go wrong coming here for a night out

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Andy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canterbury
Level 6 Contributor
97 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“A mystery tour with friends - well worth the visit!”
Reviewed June 20, 2014

We were going out for dinner with friends the other Saturday night and with the weather being nice they said we will head to the coast and then a restaurant but would not tell us where. After a quick drink in Broadstairs we headed off and came to the The Corner House.

What a pleasure the whole experience was from the welcome, having pre-dinner drinks in the courtyard and then being in the restaurant.

Service was attentive, good menu choice and the food was really good. We really could not fault anything. Well done!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank SteveL_Canterbury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Corner House Minster Restaurant also viewed

 
Ramsgate, Isle of Thanet
Ramsgate, Isle of Thanet
 

Been to The Corner House Minster Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing