We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A lovely restaurant in a quiet village.”

The Corner House Minster Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 14 Restaurants in Minster
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $20 - $29
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: At the Corner House, we believe in serving quality British food in relaxed surroundings. Our menu changes frequently, depending on the seasonal availability of ingredients and all dishes are made from scratch including the pasta, bread and ice creams. We also source all of our ingredients locally where possible.
Crawley, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
155 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“A lovely restaurant in a quiet village.”
Reviewed May 13, 2014

The whole evening, from when we arrived until we left was excellent. The food we had was outstanding, the starters and sweets are very good, but the main course, we had the lamb, was to die for. I have eaten all round the world, but for a small village, this place takes a lot of beating. the staff are very good, the service is outstanding, all in all a very good evening. My thanks to the chef...

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank MIKE F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

898 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    748
    119
    21
    7
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Ramsgate, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“An excellent experience”
Reviewed May 9, 2014

Our first visit since opening and we shall go again. Attentive and friendly staff in a relaxed atmosphere.The food was beautifully presented of excellent quality and superb flavour. A real pleasure to find such a fantastic place.

Helpful?
1 Thank alisonfewster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great food, great service a great experience - we'll be back again”
Reviewed May 9, 2014

I recently had lunch here with a large group of friends for a birthday celebration and we were accommodated superbly.

We had the sunday lunch special and I was truly impressed, the value is incredible - the food was tasty, fresh, natural and very well cooked.

The passion of young chef Matt is evident in every aspect of The Corner House. I expect big things for this place in the future as talent like this is rarity.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ASB_23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramsgate, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“superb meal”
Reviewed May 3, 2014

We went to the corner house last night after reading other reviews. lovely location, atmosphere and the food was superb. will definitely be going there again.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank jane b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Margate, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“First time... and definitely not the last!!”
Reviewed May 3, 2014

A big thank you to the Corner House team for a fantastic Sunday lunch. Everything wast just perfect food, drink & hospitality. See you again in the not too far distant future.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank grayskyblue87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Corner House Minster Restaurant also viewed

 
Ramsgate, Isle of Thanet
Ramsgate, Isle of Thanet
 
Ramsgate, Isle of Thanet
Sturry, Canterbury
 

Been to The Corner House Minster Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing