We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding food - highly recommended”

The Corner House Minster Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 14 Restaurants in Minster
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $19 - $28
Cuisines: British, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Large groups, Romantic, Families with children, Local cuisine, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Brunch, Lunch, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: At the Corner House, we believe in serving quality British food in relaxed surroundings. Our menu changes frequently, depending on the seasonal availability of ingredients and all dishes are made from scratch including the pasta, bread and ice creams. We also source all of our ingredients locally where possible.
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Outstanding food - highly recommended”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 5, 2014

We had the most wonderful meal here! We were made to feel so welcome and the food was the best I have eaten in years. I would eat here every day if I could :),highly recommended!!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cawaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

838 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    699
    110
    19
    7
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great for Sharing”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 5, 2014

My boyfriend and i stayed in Minster for two nights, and after our first meal on day 1, we had to go back for day 2! our first evening we met up with a group of friends and a couple of us shared the starter board which was absolutely lovely, really unique, and just the right amount for two. for our mains four of us shared the roast lamb, which was falling off the bone and accompanied by perfectly cooked vegetables, highly recommended. The staff were attentive and welcoming. the next evening we went back for a meal for just the two of us. we both had steak, which was cooked to our liking. one of the best things about this was the tiny little jars of sauces, homemade mushroom ketchup and tomato relish. they were presented well, and chips were spot on!
great staff, great food, and we had a great time. we will definitely be going back for more!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Natalie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kent
2 reviews
“Fabulous again”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 29, 2014

Went for lunch. What a treat. Ham hock, flat iron steak, brown bread ice cream all superb.
Quickly becoming one of the best restaurants in Kent.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank fredsashes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canterbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Best place to eat in East Kent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 25, 2014 via mobile

Visited for Saturday lunch and our visit has reminded us why we should dine here more often. We had the lunch menu and it was perfect. The food is, as always top quality at affordable prices and just the right amount. The chef goes the extra mile to produce really excellent food. The little extras, like the homemade bread and handmade chocolate with coffee just adds to the whole dining experience making it very special. The keen pricing means we can and will return soon; especially important because I must try the wonderful Corner House ham, egg and chips!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank alpineangel22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Margate
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Well worth a visit.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2014

I have eaten in the Corner House on at least half a dozen occasions and it just gets better each time. The staff are very friendly and professional in their attitude. I have recommended the Corner House to a number of friends and have good reports back from all of them. Keep up the good work Matt.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Peter P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Corner House Minster Restaurant also viewed

 
Ramsgate, Isle of Thanet
Ramsgate, Isle of Thanet
 

Been to The Corner House Minster Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing