We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good meal locally!”
Review of Table Table

Table Table
Ranked #12 of 14 Restaurants in Minster
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Brunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Using seasonal ingredients, Table Table - Smugglers Retreat boasts a menu of traditional pub dishes. Varied sharing platters are served alongside tempting nibbles and British favourites. Hearty breakfasts are also available for early risers, while sensational desserts bring something sweet to the Table Table menu. Enjoy a glass of flavoursome wine or refreshing beer from the bar, or indulge in a classic cocktail in the snug and inviting pub restaurant.
Crawley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
150 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Good meal locally!”
Reviewed May 13, 2014

Just across the road from the Holiday Inn, where we were staying was the Smugglers Retreat Table Table. Good menu, good value food and good service. A chain restaurant that is reliable.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank MIKE F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

540 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    109
    120
    108
    73
    130
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Great Yarmouth, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
178 reviews
100 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Quite good and not too noisy.”
Reviewed May 11, 2014

Warned us there would be a half hour wait but it was only half that. The fish was a generous serving and well presented.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Reuben D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Could do better”
Reviewed May 11, 2014

family group booking so never made a fuss as we traveled a long way and it would of spoiled the occasion. Some orders were wrong Despite being given the orders before our arrival, The steak was tough and the half chicken was lovely but cold, I wouldn't eat reheated chicken anyway. Some sweets were served with custard when they should be served with ice cream, the waitress offered to change it but begrudgingly. The building is quite nice and if you like your food warm and lots of waiting about its the place for you. I would recommend the Childrens meals served first with sauces ect on table ready before meals are served maybe you need extra staff. Coloring/sticker books for Children was a nice touch & they enjoyed there meals. Ive never eaten in this chain before It doesn't run smoothly a bit hit & miss & it wasn't very professional. A local man outside he had got a full refund and wouldn't return.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ohigiveup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kent
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“No issues”
Reviewed May 3, 2014

Have eaten here a few times but more for the convenience, food is average but normally consistent , staff have always been friendly, value for money on the meat dishes but fish dishes have been small,

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank dizandjohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great Food”
Reviewed May 1, 2014

Went here for a meal while I was staying at the hotel across the road for the bank holiday weekend, this place is great and I would definitely come here again if I’m ever in the area. The food was really good and the service from our waiter was brilliant, his name was Martin if I remember right.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Freddy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Table Table also viewed

 

Been to Table Table? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing