We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“How the good night guarantee works”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Ramsgate (Manston Airport) Hotel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Minster
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 21, 2013

My wife and I stayed here as a central location when meeting friends. Do not be fooled by the advert for a big comfy bed. We booked a twin and ended up with A big comft bed and a rock hard sofa.
Attached is the poublic house that services breakfast and noise is accepted BUT opposite is the drive through McDonalds. No screening oir planting ahs been done and yoy can listed to the 'boy racers' and their iorders being screamed to the tannoy all night long. One whole side of the hotel faces the car park and just accross the estate road the cars pull up at the order windows most of the evening

Room Tip: Do not face the car park
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Martin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Ramsgate (Manston Airport) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. At Premier Inn we endeavour to ensure all our guests have a quiet stay in a comfortable environment and do apologise that on this occasion we failed to provide this. Please be assured your comments has been noted and will be followed up with the Management Team at our hotel. Your feedback is very much appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (677)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

490 - 496 of 677 reviews

Reviewed October 16, 2013

Stayed for two nights.

Check in - was fine (very chirpy staff).

Room - air conditioning didn't work, so had to change rooms (windows don't open). The room itself is quite nice and has everything you need. Lots of channels on the TV. You can't hear the road or the people next door/in the hall.

Wifi - you get 30 minutes free, but it's only a few pounds for 24 hours (good value - suggest you buy it). Or you can go to the McDonalds next door for free wifi.

Food - we ate on site. Food was fine, but you must book on weekends, otherwise you'll be waiting for a long time.

Parking - lots on site

Location - the hotel is located at the intersection of two busy roads. It's nowhere near Ramsgate, so you'll have to drive for everything (we got lost and asked people in Ramsgate where the hotel was - they had no idea). The hotel sign is also on an angle so that you can't readily see if from the main road (we drove straight past).

Check out - fine

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Travellin_Al
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2013

The Hotel is very good, has an adjacent Restaurant, where there is a good selection of reasonably priced food and drinks, but check for the " special offers" before ordering Wine and Food at the Bar. The Hotel Location is not close to Ramsgate, anyone using his hotel as a stopover for a Channel Crossing would need to take a Taxi to the Ferry Terminal if they didn't have their own transport.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Thomas R H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2013

Just what you would expect from this type of hotel. Friendly reception staff, clean large room. What we did like was the triple glazing which made the room nice and quiet. It would have been nice to have had free Wi-Fi 24 hours a day not the 30 minutes a day that Premier Inn give you, think this was a bit mean.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank USAdreaming
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2013

Only problem is the bed comfort, the mattresses are very hard
Apart from that premier hotels are very good generally
.difficult to expand any mor really. I will spend time at premiers in the future but I hope the mattresses improve in the future

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Diane T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2013

Stayed here for one night on business, the hotel has nice touches like electric doors that open when you are struggling with luggage, there is free wifi for 30mins or you can pay three pounds for twenty four hours which was helpfully although personally they might as well make it free as collecting three quid doesn't seem worth it and would be more of a nice add on and better included in room rate, the room was large and hotel was quiet,the restaurant was good and service very attentive
Breakfast was freshly cooked and served at the table with cereals,fruit and drinks available buffet style, a nice touch was the free costa coffee at breakfast which was good quality overall a good hotel ,nothing to complain about, comparing a premier in to a best western for me premier inn wins hands down and cost is more or less the same, paid £89 including breakfast

Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
5  Thank RealityCheck2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2013

Stayed at the Ramsgate Premier travel inn and found it very easy to find.
The room was standard Premier,clean,functional,quiet.
Restaurant -tabletable,middle of the road,fuctional,mid priced,similier to Brewers fayre
Choose Ramsgate as it was cheaper than Margate Premier but only 4 miles away.
ONE really plus point , due to severe sickness within family was only able to take up one room instead of three booked and central reservations REFUNDED the differance when asked. Again a big WOW

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Padraig3259
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Minster
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express, Ramsgate - Minster
4.5 mi away
Travelodge Ramsgate Seafront
4.8 mi away
Comfort Inn Ramsgate
Comfort Inn Ramsgate
#9 of 10 in Ramsgate
334 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Royal Harbour Hotel
Royal Harbour Hotel
#5 of 10 in Ramsgate
1,140 reviews
3.3 mi away
Travelodge Margate Westwood
3.9 mi away
Premier Inn Margate Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Ramsgate (Manston Airport) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Ramsgate (Manston Airport) Hotel

Address: Tothill Street, Minster, Ramsgate CT12 4AG, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Isle of Thanet > Ramsgate > Minster
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Minster
Price Range: $65 - $126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Ramsgate (Manston Airport) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Close to the popular seaside towns of Ramsgate and Margate, just a hop from the city of Canterbury ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Ramsgate (Manston Airport) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Ramsgate Hotel Minster

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing