We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Atypical Premier Inn: Very Good”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Ramsgate (Manston Airport) Hotel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Minster
Certificate of Excellence
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
261 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
“Atypical Premier Inn: Very Good”
Reviewed July 11, 2013 via mobile

Clean, free parking, air-conditioned rooms, modern, comfy beds, quiet location.

Normal Premier Inn. Perfect for a night's stay.

Only bad thing was the check-in. The lad on reception disn't seem to know how to handle an 'authorised' business expense. That was just a small fault with an otherwise perfect stay.

One suggestion: sell fresh milk in the vending machine in reception.

Would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank mattsand0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

603 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    364
    173
    48
    11
    7
See reviews for
246
223
26
46
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Wolverhampton
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Used the hotel as a stop over for an early Dover ferry with our little girl. Rooms are clean and smart. We had a double and a single which were firm but clean. Lovely Table table next door where we had a nice family meal. ( piri piri chicken was super)

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Rob T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Level Contributor
31 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2013

Windows do not open so expect a stuffy not if the weather is warm.
Room was not ready at 14.00
Family room smaller than previous Premier Inns we have stayed at
Breakfast in adjoining pub not worth the money
No WIFI working
Reception advised wrong type of room booked initially

Positive - front reception staff helpful and pleasant - room attendants not so.
Good location for visiting the local area
Near to a 24 hr MacDonalds - no problem with noise and handy for Brekkie

Room Tip: I would phone ahead and make sure they have the room sorted before arriving
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank steveshute
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2013

We were staying here to attend a family barbecue in the village. Reception staff were very nice and helpful. Rooms were spotlessly clean, comfortable beds, air conditioning worked well. View out of window was of a signpost, which didn't bother us. Overall, very good and would stay again

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Neet11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leics. UK
Level Contributor
68 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for one night en route to Normandy and found the location to be perfect.

We have stayed at numerous Premier Inns and have always been totally satisfied. However having requested our usual twin bedded room we were quite taken aback to find a normal size incredibly comfy queen bed and a non matching hard as nails single bed.[put-u-up style]
We immediately contacted the front desk only to be told that it is only the larger properties that have "proper twin" rooms and that fact is stated in the small print on the web site.

Obviously we had to accept that it was probably our own fault however it was not our fault that the mattress on the small bed was unbelievably lumpy and uncomfortable. I did not get much sleep.

Next morning we spoke with front desk again and explained the situation and though initially the lady said we should have made a complaint in the early hours [what?] she was more than happy to give the guaranteed refund.

So hats off to Premier Inn they do what they promise and we can't fault them for that. However in future, as we still intend to use this chain, we will make the phone call to ensure we are getting what we reserve.

PS As in another review the windows do not open and the air con will register no lower than 19C so pray for a cold night!

Room Tip: Always make sure you are getting what you requested by making a phone call prior to your stay. Twin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank antonleics_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2013

We have family in Kent, so have stayed at this hotel quite a few times. Have to say it is probably the best Premier Inn we have stayed in and I will always choose this one over the others in the area, even if it is a bit further out of town. Never had a problem with the Table Table restaurant in the evening or breakfast time. Sometimes when it is packed out the service can be a little slow, but that is what you expect of these type of places ( I only use this type of restaurant when I,m away from home ) As for the hotel, I haven't found a fault yet...clean...comfortable and the staff are friendly and polite too.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank 791Vanessa13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Axminster, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2013

We've stayed here before, and we'll stay again. For room quality and facilities,and genuine happy, cheerful, helpful staff, where nothing is too much trouble, you cannot do better. My wife is wheelchair bound and the rooms for the disabled are perfect. (We phoned a few days before our three night stay and asked for room 12 which we had stayed in before. No problem- we got it).
One problem which we had not experienced before, was on two out of the three mornings we used the adjoining restaurant; instead of the hot English breakfast cooked to order ( generous and delicious), there was a help-yourself buffet of congealed, greasy, almost cold selection of food on tepid plates (disgusting!). Tip - have a peep in the restaurant before you sit down, and if it is buffet with useless "warming lights" above it, pop across the road to Macdonalds- I don't think it could be worse!?

Room Tip: There are very good disabled rooms if required. But phone before you visit to discuss what you need
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Nigel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Minster
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express, Ramsgate - Minster
4.4 mi away
Royal Harbour Hotel
Royal Harbour Hotel
#4 of 10 in Ramsgate
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,047 reviews
4.8 mi away
Comfort Inn Ramsgate
Comfort Inn Ramsgate
#9 of 10 in Ramsgate
3.5 of 5 bubbles 299 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Albion House Ramsgate Hotel
3.4 mi away
Pegwell Bay Hotel
Pegwell Bay Hotel
#5 of 10 in Ramsgate
4.5 of 5 bubbles 440 reviews
3.9 mi away
Premier Inn Margate Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Ramsgate (Manston Airport) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Ramsgate (Manston Airport) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Ramsgate (Manston Airport) Hotel
Address: Tothill Street, Minster, Ramsgate CT12 4AG, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Isle of Thanet > Ramsgate > Minster
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Minster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Ramsgate (Manston Airport) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Close to the popular seaside towns of Ramsgate and Margate, just a hop from the city of Canterbury ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Ramsgate (Manston Airport) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Ramsgate Hotel Minster

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing