We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“fantastic staff” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Premier Inn Ramsgate (Manston Airport) Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Ramsgate (Manston Airport) Hotel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Minster
Certificate of Excellence
Wisbech, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“fantastic staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2013

I recently had a 2 night stay here with my elderly mum. We had come from cambridgeshire to put flowers down on my dads grave to mark their 63rd wedding anniversary.
Our room was on the ground floor as requested as mum cannot do stairs, the check in was swift and painless and we were in our room within 5 minutes of parking the car.
We ate in the table table restaurant adjoining the premier inn. Just at the end of the meal my mums lip started bleeding (a problem which had only occured intermitently over the previous 2 days). The staff were so helpful and when they realised the ambulance would take a long time, the manager drove her car to the hospital with us following so we didn't get lost. We were able to get sorted in A & E and when we returned to the premier inn, the manager came and asked how we'd got on. They also provided straws for mum to drink with even though it was almost midnight. Breakfast in the morning was booked as continental but because of having had her lip glued, mum was able to eat only soft food. The staff were only to happy to provide scrambled egg at no extra charge.
The staff in the restaurant and in the premier inn were extremely helpful, caring and attentive. They turned what could have been a very difficult situation into a very pleasant stay and i can't thank them enough.
I would recommend this place to anyone.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank celia c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

588 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    356
    169
    46
    11
    6
See reviews for
238
221
25
45
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
romford
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2013

My wife stayed there for one night. The hotel is easy to find.. The room was what you'd expect from a premier inn very clean and tidy. Ideal for going to ramsgate or margate. We would stay there again

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank gerald w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdare, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2013

Great value and great service - nice and clean - would definitely stay there again and will definitely be trying other Premier Inns. Room was nice and quiet, clean and comfortable and the staff were very friendly. Table Table restaurant also good value and good service.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Margaret M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitehaven, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2013

we had a great stay at this premier inn.
we arrived late because the trains were delayed, so consequently we missed the deadline for the restaurant.
whilst getting a drink in the bar and speaking to the staff we found that they had, had a curry night the staff on dutythen spoke to the manager who in turn came and spoke to us and informed us that their was curry left would we like some ,we were extremely grateful and hungry.
we had a really good talk to the manager and we booked a table for the following night.
we had really comfotable rooms, really good food and an excellant stay here but the best thing was how the staff went out of their way to be so helpful.

Room Tip: as always the premier inn rooms are always clean,and tidy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank singnellie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PITL_Ramsgate, Manager at Premier Inn Ramsgate (Manston Airport) Hotel, responded to this review, March 3, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us.

I am glad that the restaurant staff were able to provide you with a meal outside of their food service times and I hope you enjoyed their Curry Night offering. I have passed on your feedback regarding our adjoining restaurant to the Restaurant General Manager.

Thank you again for your kind comments and we hope to see you staying with us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

We travelled here for an event at the Winter Gardens. Hotel is easy to find, close to Margate Station. Has a decent sized car park. We were greeted warmly by reception staff who explained everything for us. We stayed in room 27 on the second floor. Room was large in size with large TV, hair dryer...the usual coffee and tea facilities. Room was clean, tidy and well lit. Bed was comfy with spare pillows available. Reception happily called a taxi for us.

We stayed for breakfast the next day, all you can eat. Staff were friendly, food was plentiful and the coffee was by Costa :-)

Great stay for one night. All the basics there with great customer service. Would stay again

Room Tip: Room 31 looked like it was opposite the lift.... I'd probably avoid that one!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank gemskibird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PITL_Ramsgate, Manager at Premier Inn Ramsgate (Manston Airport) Hotel, responded to this review, March 3, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. From the details in your review, I believe you stayed at our nearby Margate Premier Inn. I have passed on your kind comments and we hope to see you staying with us at Premier Inn again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Truro, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2013

We were allowed into our rooms 2 hours early ( due to a family funeral ). The staff were really polite, helpful and courteous.
The rooms were all spacious, exceptionally clean and tidy. The beds are superior quality and so comfy. Bathroom suite was spotless. We never heard any noise or disruptions in the night.
The bar staff were friendly and funny. The breakfast in the morning for £8.25 was out of this world. Continental, cereal, toast, fried breakfast as much tea, juice etc... 100% for the whole team at Premier Inn, it made our 7 hour car journey fade away with ease.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank vortex_sponger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
78 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2013

We had a very pleasent stay here, a very nice warm welcome, the rooms are spotless with fresh bedding, Flat screen TV with Freeview, free wifi for 30 mins and plenty of hot water. The only thing that I felt was a bit odd, the windows are sealed units and don't open.

The room we were 1st given had a connecting door, we could hear every part of next doors conversation, We asked reception if we could be moved, Alan was really helpful & changed our room within no time!, great service with a smile!

We enjoyed our stay here, even though you are near to a main road & Mcdonalds we never heard any noise, our room was at the back of the hotel over looking fields which we felt was an added bonus.

The booked the meal deal £22.99 per adult. 3 course dinner with drink & breakfast, very good value for money.


Good location for exploring Kent.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the back of the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank titch277
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Minster
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express, Ramsgate - Minster
4.4 mi away
Royal Harbour Hotel
Royal Harbour Hotel
#4 of 9 in Ramsgate
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,019 reviews
3.4 mi away
Pegwell Bay Hotel
Pegwell Bay Hotel
#5 of 9 in Ramsgate
4.5 of 5 bubbles 426 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Comfort Inn Ramsgate
Comfort Inn Ramsgate
#8 of 9 in Ramsgate
3.5 of 5 bubbles 290 reviews
4.7 mi away
Albion House Ramsgate Hotel
4.4 mi away
Sands Hotel
Sands Hotel
#1 of 12 in Margate
4.5 of 5 bubbles 649 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Ramsgate (Manston Airport) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Ramsgate (Manston Airport) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Ramsgate (Manston Airport) Hotel
Address: Tothill Street, Minster, Ramsgate CT12 4AG, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Isle of Thanet > Ramsgate > Minster
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Minster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Ramsgate (Manston Airport) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Close to the popular seaside towns of Ramsgate and Margate, just a hop from the city of Canterbury ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Ramsgate (Manston Airport) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Ramsgate Hotel Minster

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing