We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lovely stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Ramsgate (Manston Airport) Hotel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Minster
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 3, 2013

we had a great stay at this premier inn.
we arrived late because the trains were delayed, so consequently we missed the deadline for the restaurant.
whilst getting a drink in the bar and speaking to the staff we found that they had, had a curry night the staff on dutythen spoke to the manager who in turn came and spoke to us and informed us that their was curry left would we like some ,we were extremely grateful and hungry.
we had a really good talk to the manager and we booked a table for the following night.
we had really comfotable rooms, really good food and an excellant stay here but the best thing was how the staff went out of their way to be so helpful.

Room Tip: as always the premier inn rooms are always clean,and tidy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank singnellie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PITL_Ramsgate, Manager at Premier Inn Ramsgate (Manston Airport) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 3, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us.

I am glad that the restaurant staff were able to provide you with a meal outside of their food service times and I hope you enjoyed their Curry Night offering. I have passed on your feedback regarding our adjoining restaurant to the Restaurant General Manager.

Thank you again for your kind comments and we hope to see you staying with us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (655)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

540 - 546 of 655 reviews

Reviewed February 25, 2013

We travelled here for an event at the Winter Gardens. Hotel is easy to find, close to Margate Station. Has a decent sized car park. We were greeted warmly by reception staff who explained everything for us. We stayed in room 27 on the second floor. Room was large in size with large TV, hair dryer...the usual coffee and tea facilities. Room was clean, tidy and well lit. Bed was comfy with spare pillows available. Reception happily called a taxi for us.

We stayed for breakfast the next day, all you can eat. Staff were friendly, food was plentiful and the coffee was by Costa :-)

Great stay for one night. All the basics there with great customer service. Would stay again

Room Tip: Room 31 looked like it was opposite the lift.... I'd probably avoid that one!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank gemskibird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PITL_Ramsgate, Manager at Premier Inn Ramsgate (Manston Airport) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 3, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. From the details in your review, I believe you stayed at our nearby Margate Premier Inn. I have passed on your kind comments and we hope to see you staying with us at Premier Inn again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2013

We were allowed into our rooms 2 hours early ( due to a family funeral ). The staff were really polite, helpful and courteous.
The rooms were all spacious, exceptionally clean and tidy. The beds are superior quality and so comfy. Bathroom suite was spotless. We never heard any noise or disruptions in the night.
The bar staff were friendly and funny. The breakfast in the morning for £8.25 was out of this world. Continental, cereal, toast, fried breakfast as much tea, juice etc... 100% for the whole team at Premier Inn, it made our 7 hour car journey fade away with ease.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank vortex_sponger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2013

We had a very pleasent stay here, a very nice warm welcome, the rooms are spotless with fresh bedding, Flat screen TV with Freeview, free wifi for 30 mins and plenty of hot water. The only thing that I felt was a bit odd, the windows are sealed units and don't open.

The room we were 1st given had a connecting door, we could hear every part of next doors conversation, We asked reception if we could be moved, Alan was really helpful & changed our room within no time!, great service with a smile!

We enjoyed our stay here, even though you are near to a main road & Mcdonalds we never heard any noise, our room was at the back of the hotel over looking fields which we felt was an added bonus.

The booked the meal deal £22.99 per adult. 3 course dinner with drink & breakfast, very good value for money.


Good location for exploring Kent.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the back of the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank titch277
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2013

This hotel is friendly,good value for money and a great location for exploring Dover castle, Canterbury and the local area. Even though there is only two floors I was expecting a lift but instead had to drag my suitcase up two flights of stairs with a little girl in tow - apart from this I would stay here again when visiting the area

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Sue T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2013

This was my first visit to a premier inn and certainly won’t be the last. Travelling with a wheelchair can be difficult but all of the staff at the premier in and table table went out of their way to help and made us feel very welcome. They were friendly and polite and I couldn’t have wished for better service. I can highly recommend premier inn for anyone needing wheelchair access and wet room. The wet room and the bedroom had ample room to get around with the wheelchair and the fittings in the bathroom were excellent. Service from all staff at table table was amazing and the food was great quality and value. Many thanks to all for a very enjoyable stay.

Room Tip: we were in room 14 and the disabled facilities were great
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank julie i
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2013

We were driving past the Hotel at 12 ish and we knew check in was at 2 pm but as we were passing on our way to Margate we thought we'd be cheeky and ask anyway .We were abruptly told by a young lady that "Check in is at 2" .WOW .We asked if we cold book a table for dinner and she told us "NOT BETWEEN 6 and 9 .They are fully booked "
So we went on our way. ,not returning for dinner at all .We ate in Margate .We returned at about 6pm and were greeted by a lovely man called Alan ,Checked in really quickly,what a difference in customer service .We then went to the bar and as I saw lots of people arriving and eating ,I asked a waitress if we could eat at 7pm ,she said they were pretty full but of course we could have a table !!
I was so unhappy as we had already eaten ,I was surprised that the hotel staff were telling people they were full in the restaurant when this was clearly not the case .
Saying this ,The hotel was everything you would expect and the breakfast was lovely .

Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
3  Thank janieCrawleyUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Minster
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express, Ramsgate - Minster
4.5 mi away
Travelodge Ramsgate Seafront
4.8 mi away
Comfort Inn Ramsgate
Comfort Inn Ramsgate
#9 of 10 in Ramsgate
322 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Royal Harbour Hotel
Royal Harbour Hotel
#5 of 10 in Ramsgate
1,120 reviews
4.6 mi away
Albion House Ramsgate Hotel
3.4 mi away
Pegwell Bay Hotel
Pegwell Bay Hotel
#2 of 10 in Ramsgate
512 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Ramsgate (Manston Airport) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Ramsgate (Manston Airport) Hotel

Address: Tothill Street, Minster, Ramsgate CT12 4AG, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Isle of Thanet > Ramsgate > Minster
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Minster
Price Range: $58 - $110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Ramsgate (Manston Airport) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Close to the popular seaside towns of Ramsgate and Margate, just a hop from the city of Canterbury ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Ramsgate (Manston Airport) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Ramsgate Hotel Minster

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing