We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Premier Inn ever”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Ramsgate (Manston Airport) Hotel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Minster
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 19, 2012

We have stayed in many Premier Inns, but this was the best yet. A modern hotel, with proper Air conditioning Staff were very helpful and pleasant both at the hotel and Table Table adjacent, where food was good and reasonable. It was very easty to get around, and we found it good to park free at the Westwood Cross shopping centre , and get the Loop Bus which runs every 10 mins and takes the hastle out of driving and parking. Good shops at the centre too. Would really recommend this hotel

Room Tip: Rooms on north side overlook country. Main road on the opposite side, but far enough away to not be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank David F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (677)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

639 - 645 of 677 reviews

Reviewed April 17, 2012

One-night stay with family (2 kids); room clean, comfortable and quiet. Good location for Margate, Ramsgate and Broadstairs. Staff very helpful and friendly; all you can eat breakfast good value (although the emphasis is heavily on bacon/eggs etc. rather than continental-style, which is fair enough I suppose). All in all I'd recommend this as a hassle-free, comfortable stay. There were no discounted rooms when I booked, so value is 'fair' rather than 'excellent' -- and to be extremely picky the car-parking bays could be a bit wider! Useful also to have store and petrol station on-site for that all-important chocolate and water bottle stock up.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Norvic_Chris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2012

Very new hotel (opened summer 2011) with a good location for those travelling by car. Very family friendly, both our kids received Easter eggs on arrival and then again at breakfast two mornings in a row. The staff were very friendly and clearly the hotel is employing many local people which is good to see considering the depressed economy in the area. The beds were indeed very comfortable and the only interruptions in the night were provided by my own family! Premier Inn are working hard to make families welcome and I'd guess over 50% of the guests during our stay were families with primary school age children. If you're allergic to children then you may feel a bit overwhelmed at times.... otherwise an excellent place to stay. The restaurant was quite modern in style and elaborately decorated.... giving the impression the food might also be special.... but in fact the food quality was "competent" rather than exciting.... although many locals and non-hotel guests filled the restaurant in the evenings so perhaps they had judged the quality/value balance correctly. Anyway I'd thoroughly recommend this hotel for value and a friendly welcome, especially for families. It made a big difference to our holiday.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2012

Stayed 3 nights. clearly a very well thought-out business - all essentials in room, very quiet, consistent restaurant and attentive staff with good attitude, esp in restaurant - thank you Maddie for your help & great service/local knowledge.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank SouthCoastRichie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2012

This is a great hotel! Quiet, clean, modern, really good shower in the bathroom, comfortable beds. The staff are first class, polite, really helpful and very friendly, particularly the receptionist and Martin. It is on a busy road on Minster roundabout and if you need petrol the station is right beside the hotel along with a great shop and McDonalds, if you don't fancy eating in the restaurant table table, and even better, I only paid £29 for the room! Really good location, I would definitely stay here again!!!! I did see some reviews that weren't good, I don't know what happened to those people but I really liked this hotel, and had no problems at all.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Ladyfirestar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2012

Another great stay at the Premier Inn, always clean, quiet and friendly, was interupted by a very loud fire alarm scaring the living daylights out of us at about 4am! We rushed outside into the freezing cold night, luckily we were right next to the Fire Exit, and stood there for at least 15 minutes without hearing anything from any Premier Inn staff. One of the people staying at the hotel went inside and came out again to tell us that there was no fire and we could go back inside, still nothing from staff. In the morning we heard somebody asking for a refund because of the alarm and because of their "Good Nights Sleep" policy we were refunded the whole amount without any questions, I would advise people to take advantage of this wherever possible!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Audreyhepburn22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2012

Lovely hotel, very clean, friendly staff, and must say one of the best cooked breakfest I have had in a budget hotel would stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank pagancharms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Minster
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express, Ramsgate - Minster
4.5 mi away
Travelodge Ramsgate Seafront
4.8 mi away
Comfort Inn Ramsgate
Comfort Inn Ramsgate
#9 of 10 in Ramsgate
334 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Royal Harbour Hotel
Royal Harbour Hotel
#4 of 10 in Ramsgate
1,141 reviews
3.3 mi away
Travelodge Margate Westwood
3.9 mi away
Premier Inn Margate Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Ramsgate (Manston Airport) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Ramsgate (Manston Airport) Hotel

Address: Tothill Street, Minster, Ramsgate CT12 4AG, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Isle of Thanet > Ramsgate > Minster
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Minster
Price Range: $65 - $127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Ramsgate (Manston Airport) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Close to the popular seaside towns of Ramsgate and Margate, just a hop from the city of Canterbury ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Ramsgate (Manston Airport) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Ramsgate Hotel Minster

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing