We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disgusting!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Ramsgate (Manston Airport) Hotel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Minster
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 25, 2011

We were really looking forward to trying ut this so called new and modern hotel.
The hotel is next to the airport of Kent International and a very busy road, but we did not have any noise nuisance ( maybe because in winter there are only few flights?).
When one checks in, one is asked immediately whether to self check-in or not. While there is a receptionist on site! One of the two room keys did not work; when we asked a replacement, that did not work either.
But worst of all: in the room ( which was smaller than we're used to in Premier Inn), there was a total lack of air. The alleged airco does not work, the minimum temperature is set on 19°C! Try to sleep in such a temperature! The brand new windows are built in the frames, without any form of air vents; they cannot be opened either. This means that we even did not have the option of trying taking in any fresh air. Result: sleepnless night and sick of the heat. We wonder as well what happens in case of a fire. In how far this hotel complies with health and safety regulations, we do not know.
Such a bad experience, never again!

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the even side of the hallway ( less noise risk). Do not stay here if not absolutel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank LeenLokeren_Belgium_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (662)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

638 - 644 of 662 reviews

Reviewed November 21, 2011

everything is premier but the price. one of the best "chain" hotels we have ever had. the breakfast at the smugglers was a delight,(all you can eat buffet, and food cooked to order if required!) and the staff so friendly and helpful. We were amazed that the guy at breakfast was still there at 9pm !
the hotel is clean,has ample parking, is quiet and very relaxing!
forget the others, and try these guys out. superb!

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank dig-dug-dan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2011

Had a fantastic stay. Right from checkin to departure. We opted for a meal deal, which included evening meal with a drink and breakfast the following morning (all you can eat). This was £22 each and I worked out that my evening meal alone came to that. On top of that the room only cost £29 for the night having been booked 2 weeks in advance for a Sunday night.
Bargain and thoroughly recommended. P.S. don't be put off by the proximity to a large roundabout and petrol station. We didn't hear a peek.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Mike R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2011

We stayed at the hotel at the end of Sept beginning of October and found the staff very helpful and the accomodation was very pleasant. The restaurant staff were extremely helpful and the restaurant itself had a very nice atmosphere. The food wasn't overpriced so we had 3 evening meals there and breakfast every day. I had 2 of my grandsons staying with me and my daughter so we had a family room which the boys enjoyed because we pushed all the beds together and they were able to have a good bounce :-). The hotel was only a few months old so it was still very clean and had that new smell to it.

Room Tip: I think most of the rooms are a standard size the room we had was west facing and very peaceful even...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank emval
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2011

this is a goog clean hotel if you want a short stay next to it is smugglers retreat serving good food

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank petevikt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2011

This is a newish hotel aqnd is very comfortable with a superb car parking area, it is within about 5 miles of the Ramsgate ferry.
The reception staff made a mess up of checking in, and sent us to a unready dirty room, also the greeting on arrival was somewhat confusing, we were greeted with the question "How will you be paying, ? cash/card ??" errr never been greeted like that before, especially as she had not even asked our names, or asked to see our booking confirmation.
However the rooms were of the standard we have to come to expect, cosy, clean, and very comfortable. Large bath-room aqs well.
The "Table Table" eating/bar facility adjoining the hotel is superb, the bright efficient staff are complimented by the wonderful value for money food.
All in all it was a wonderful stay, and indeed we are staying there again in December, GREAT RATES!!! I hope the reception staqff are now trained and will greet us in a more proffesional manner.

Room Tip: The tabletable restaureant is superb, check out the village of minster, it is a lovely old place wit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Terrence C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2011

Stayed with family (2 adults, 2 children) in a well maintained and clean room. Staff were very helpful and we received the customary Premier Inn service with a good sized room and nice sized children's beds. Be aware that the restaurant can get very busy and is well used by locals so it can be advisable to book and be prepared for a little wait.

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Family00traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Minster
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express, Ramsgate - Minster
4.5 mi away
Travelodge Ramsgate Seafront
4.8 mi away
Comfort Inn Ramsgate
Comfort Inn Ramsgate
#9 of 10 in Ramsgate
326 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Royal Harbour Hotel
Royal Harbour Hotel
#5 of 10 in Ramsgate
1,126 reviews
4.6 mi away
Albion House Ramsgate Hotel
3.4 mi away
Pegwell Bay Hotel
Pegwell Bay Hotel
#2 of 10 in Ramsgate
515 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Ramsgate (Manston Airport) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Ramsgate (Manston Airport) Hotel

Address: Tothill Street, Minster, Ramsgate CT12 4AG, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Isle of Thanet > Ramsgate > Minster
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Minster
Price Range: $59 - $106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Ramsgate (Manston Airport) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Close to the popular seaside towns of Ramsgate and Margate, just a hop from the city of Canterbury ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Ramsgate (Manston Airport) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Ramsgate Hotel Minster

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing