We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Birthday stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Appleby Park Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Appleby Magna
Write a Review

463 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    101
    180
    119
    35
    28
See reviews for
126
124
25
104
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
birmingham
Level Contributor
58 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed March 31, 2014

Booked this hotel for mothers day meal, having not been to this hotel before I assumed as it was a best western and the meal advertised was in the park restaurant it would be a special treat for my 94 year old Mother.When we arrived we found the meal to be in the bistro [ little more than the hotel reception area ] no tablecloths, cheap paper napkins grubby chairs. The meal was a carvery help yourself, hardly a special occasion, the food was bland,we decided not to order a dessert although my Mother did and after waiting a very long time our waitress stated " I forgot about you " when it arrived it looked and tasted awful. After all this a mistake was made on the bill. We did not complain on the day as we didn't want to spoil my Mothers day, needless to say we will not be returning.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jonkath75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Applebypark, General Manager at Best Western Appleby Park Hotel, responded to this review, April 1, 2014
Thank you for your review. I am really disappointed that you did not enjoy your Mother’s day lunch, as we received nothing but positive comments from other diners. We do take all comments seriously and it is with feedback that we are able to deliver the standards we aspire too. We prefer to rectify any queries or problems on the day as and when they happen, which gives us an opportunity to put things right. Please do give me a call on 01530 279500 to discuss your review further.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colwyn Bay, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed March 16, 2014

We have just returned from staying at this hotel for the last 2 nights, it was a very pleasant hotel, rooms where very clean, and the staff also very ready to be of assistance . The food was good.
If in this part of the uk again would definitely try to stay here.

Room Tip: Ground floor room are better to get to.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank penlivs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 6, 2014

Stayed here for my partners birthday to be closer to family. Very pleasant stay, lovely receptionist that checked us in, she also checked us out the next morning, I read on her badge that she was a trainee, but for a trainee she was very good at her job and made us feel very welcome. The room was lovely, very big, clean and quiet.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank graceanstee2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Applebypark, General Manager at Best Western Appleby Park Hotel, responded to this review, March 8, 2014
Hello, and thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at BEST WESTERN Appleby Park Hotel. I am delighted our trainee Carolynne met your expectations and I will personally pass on your kind comments to both of the departments you mentioned in your review. We hope to welcome you back when you are next visiting family in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Skegness, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 3, 2014

We stayed here on a return journey and everything was too much trouble, from getting checked in to getting a drink in the bar.
The hallway carpet to the room was horrible, it looked like it had black tar marks on it.
The room was small, the carpet was horrible, it was covered in white stains (I dread to think) and red stains (again I dread to think), the bed was so soft it had severe 'roll together'.
The bathroom had holes in the door frame.

The only reason we stayed was because we were so tired after a late flight, we would have been far better coming home, it was money wasted.
The only reason I have given it 1 star is because I am not allowed to give it less!!

Room Tip: Is there such a thing as a good room in the 'hotel'
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank APAJOA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Applebypark, General Manager at Best Western Appleby Park Hotel, responded to this review, March 3, 2014
Thank you for taking time to write a review about our hotel. It is with deep regret to receive your comments regarding your recent stay. I am surprised about your comments regarding our team members as the feedback we always get is how accommodating they usually are. We are planning for the corridors to have new carpets fitted sometime this year as some of these are marked in some areas due to footfall and wear and tear but these are regularly cleaned along with our bedroom carpets. Unfortunately I am not able to comment about the holes in woodwork or markings in your bedroom carpet as there is no record of this and all our rooms are inspected after any departure by a dedicated team. We do encourage all our guests to report any issues to our Duty Manager during their stay so we are able resolve these in an instant, unfortunately I presume you did not do this as there is no record of this on site. I am sorry that you felt the hotel was not to the standards we aspire too.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Appleby Magna hotels

Fleet, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 23, 2014

We chose this hotel based on the location (close to relatives) and earlier reviews. We were not disappointed.

The room was clean, the bed comfortable and despite being close to the M42, it was not noisy. We slept well.

This is a 3 star hotel so the selection of toiletries and the breakfast buffet was adequate rather than luxurious. That said, everything we needed was provided and the service was superb. The cooked breakfast was ample and delicious and when I mentioned that the coffee wasn't very warm, I was immediately offered and brought a delicious fresh cup.

I will definitely return.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LJP31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deborah M, General Manager at Best Western Appleby Park Hotel, responded to this review, February 25, 2014
Thank you for your kind comments and wonderful review. I am delighted you enjoyed your stay here at BEST WESTERN Appleby Park Hotel. We do pride ourselves with our cleanliness standards and our experienced team members are an asset to the hotel. We are always striving to achieve the highest customer satisfaction. We do hope to welcome you back to the hotel when you are next in the area visiting friends and family.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Appleby Magna
7.5 mi away
Bosworth Hall Hotel & Spa
Bosworth Hall Hotel & Spa
#1 of 1 in Market Bosworth
4,144 reviews
9.7 mi away
Mercure Burton Upon Trent Newton Park
9.0 mi away
Drayton Manor Hotel
Drayton Manor Hotel
#2 of 11 in Tamworth
1,600 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 mi away
Travelodge Tamworth Central
6.6 mi away
Millers Hotel
Millers Hotel
#2 of 12 in Nuneaton
420 reviews
7.4 mi away
Castle Hotel
Castle Hotel
#8 of 11 in Tamworth
390 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Appleby Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Appleby Park Hotel

Property: Best Western Appleby Park Hotel
Address: M42/Junction 11 - A444 Atherstone Road, Appleby Magna DE12 7AP, England (Formerly Aspect Hotel Tamworth)
Location: United Kingdom > England > Leicestershire > Appleby Magna
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Appleby Magna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Appleby Park Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN Appleby Park Hotel, just off Junction 11 of the M42 is perfectly located on the outskirts of Tamworth, midway between Birmingham and Nottingham, and 10 miles/14km from Drayton Manor. The NEC is just 14 miles away.Do business with a choice of 5 flexible meeting rooms with all the latest equipment and complimentary wireless internet access and free parking.The Appleby Park Hotel is located amongst some of the best fun filled attractions in the country including Drayton Manor Theme Park, Twycross Zoo and Conkers. Family and interconnecting rooms are available making us the ideal choice for your family break.Relaxed and informal, The Park Restaurant offers tempting dishes cooked to perfection with light meals and snacks served in the lounge bar throughout the day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Best Western Appleby Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Tamworth
Tamworth Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing