We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Anodyne- Average- Anonymous but does what it says on the tin”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Appleby Park Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Appleby Magna
Reviewed March 25, 2013

A good location depending on where you want to be, good room and facilities.

Just what you need when you want resonable value facilities and the assurance of a comfortable night.

As with most hotels of this type I want non descript if it means no horrors or problems

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jbrussellgreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Applebypark, Front Office Manager at Best Western Appleby Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2013

Thank you for your comments. It is through feedback such as yours that enables us to grow and improve both the quality and the service that we provide in the hotel. We hope to welcome you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (514)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

409 - 415 of 514 reviews

Reviewed March 25, 2013 via mobile

This isn't a 5* hotel, but what it does, it does very well.
Comfortable, clean, spacious, quiet rooms. Lovely food. Ideal location for visiting Warwick and Twycross Zoo. No complaints at all!

My only criticism would be the fact that the front reception doors open directly into the restaurant. Can get a little chilly.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DandelionMind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2013

Just stayed for 1 night, ideal for what I needed, travelling on to Birmingham from Nottingham. The staff was helpful in all areas. The Wi-Fi was okay, the hotel gives you a password etc and it states on the paper that there is a charge, there is not. The Restaurant is open and lacks atmosphere but there are some large TV's in the same areas. The food in the evening was a bit bland, I had DB & B for £69 so overall the value was okay. Service was good. The night’s sleep was very good, my room was out the back, large and comfortable. Breakfast was in the same eating area as for dinner, self service which was okay, food okay, could not understand why no butter was being offered for toast etc.
I would stay here again for business but not somewhere for a holiday base.

Room Tip: The post code is not where the hotel is located, so bear this in mind. If not you will end up passin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RogerLowestoft
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2013

I spent the weekend at this hotel as part of a tour organised by Blakes Coaches of Tiverton

The Appleby Park is a hotel complex just off the M1 it is largely intended for the commercial traveller. It is modern clean and the reception and public areas are clean and appealing.

The hotel rooms are of a good size with all the amenities that would be expected for this type of hotel, the only thing that I could see was missing was a trouser press. The room was well heated and it was really quiet which was really surprising seeing how near it was to the M1.

As we were staying at the weekend the choice for the evening meal was a bit limited but the food was excellent service at this serving was also quite good as well. Breakfast however was self service with the food haphazardly arranged, as there weren't any trays provided I had to make several trips up to get each breakfast course.

The staff were excellent and very friendly and helpful and they worked very hard a couple of extra staff on duty would have made a lot of difference.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank IanPBasingstoke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2013

Myself and two friends stayed here following a day at Champneys Spring (which is literally 5 minutes up the road). The rooms were quiet despite being so close to M42. They were a good size with plentiful supplies of tea, coffee etc.The beds were comfortable and my only slight criticism was that the bathrooms could do with a bit of upgrading decor wise. We only had breakfast here which I have to say was very good.
Free wifi - just ask at Reception.
We chose not to eat at the hotel on the evening as we had spotted a good Indian Restaurant about 5 minutes up the road (Three Counties). Having been quoted a taxi charge of £14 to get there we at first opted to forget it but having put a call out to the restaurant they did in fact pick us up and return us back to the hotel following an excellent meal!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bev1408
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Nice hotel....very friendly and helpful staff. Rooms are nice, have exactly what I needed. Quick cab ride to the train. Breakfast was good, and plentiful. Dinner menu is OK....nice to have free Wifi (ask for it at check-in).

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mybloodhound
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2013

I stayed here for one night and had booked it at the last minute as it was very cheap and usually with best westerns you get a good standard of accoumodtion across the board. We were not disappointed. the location ws super especially as heavy snow surrounded the place so being right off the motorway made it more accessible. Upon driving up to it with heavy snow all around and few cars in the car park it did resemble the hotel in 'The Shining' but that's where the horrors ended.The staff within were very friendly and check in was very pleasant. the restaurant was closing early to allow staff to try and get home but the staff were happy to help direct us to a lovely Indian restaurant nearby. the rooms were fine not large but fine and the bed was very comfortable. The place was spotlessly clean and great for the price paid. Breakfast the next morning was disappointing very poor not a lot of choice and what was on offer was left to go cold but that may have been our fault for not asking for fresh supplies as were were keen to check out and get on the road to do the job we were done to do.Overall great wee hotel for the money paid ideal if looking for a place to stop over but not sure it's somewhere I would like to spend more than one or two nights at most as the main lounge areas were a bit soul less but fine for say a business trip.

Room Tip: all rooms seemed to be good rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BeanyBeagle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Appleby Magna
7.5 mi away
Bosworth Hall Hotel & Spa
Bosworth Hall Hotel & Spa
#1 of 1 in Market Bosworth
4,390 reviews
6 mi away
Premier Inn Ashby De La Zouch Hotel
Premier Inn Ashby De La Zouch Ho...
#1 of 3 in Ashby de la Zouch
499 reviews
6.6 mi away
Millers Hotel
Millers Hotel
#2 of 12 in Nuneaton
455 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 mi away
Forest Court
Forest Court
#2 of 3 in Ashby de la Zouch
2 reviews
10.4 mi away
Travelodge Leicester Markfield
7.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Tamworth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Appleby Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Appleby Park Hotel

Address: M42/Junction 11 - A444 Atherstone Road, Appleby Magna DE12 7AP, England (Formerly Aspect Hotel Tamworth)
Location: United Kingdom > England > Leicestershire > Appleby Magna
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Appleby Magna
Price Range: $54 - $100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Appleby Park Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN Appleby Park Hotel, just off Junction 11 of the M42 is perfectly located on the outskirts of Tamworth, midway between Birmingham and Nottingham, and 10 miles/14km from Drayton Manor. The NEC is just 14 miles away.Do business with a choice of 5 flexible meeting rooms with all the latest equipment and complimentary wireless internet access and free parking.The Appleby Park Hotel is located amongst some of the best fun filled attractions in the country including Drayton Manor Theme Park, Twycross Zoo and Conkers. Family and interconnecting rooms are available making us the ideal choice for your family break.Relaxed and informal, The Park Restaurant offers tempting dishes cooked to perfection with light meals and snacks served in the lounge bar throughout the day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Appleby Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Tamworth
Tamworth Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing